Delavau Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work.Enjoy working with such a good group of people.This company is growing well under new management.
Foreman (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAAugust 26, 2015
Very busy workplace now as the company has begun growing.I was able to learn how a company should be run properly.Great co-workers
who know their jobs and how to work together.The most enjoyable part of this job is knowing I have done a successful job with no loss to the company. The hardest part of this job is dealing with our transition with new customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned alot about different chemicals
Production Operator (Former Employee) –  PADecember 26, 2014
My day consisted of lifting, loading, grinding, mixing different chemicals, and different ingredients to create a particular product.
Working nights and living so far away was hard. I learned alot working here.
Pros
job advancement
Cons
working nights
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
Engineering Technician (Former Employee) –  PA.July 22, 2014
fast paced with state of the art tablet michines and constant maintantance to ensure 100% execution of daily operation.
Pros
overtime
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good job for entry level factory worker
Operator (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAOctober 25, 2013
good working environment
great diverse workplace
great co workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract Manufacturing Company for VMS and API Markets.
Senior Vice President (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJune 3, 2013
Positive work place open to new ideas and a focus on customer service.
Pros
Customer Service and Quality # 1
Cons
Small Company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Operator 2 (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAMarch 13, 2013
It was a relatively nice place to work. My manager was a good boss to work for.
Cons
night shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this company is real good for young, single, strong men and women good on hours if you are a student
Building maintenance/granulator (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAOctober 2, 2012
This company has bad management and favoritism I work in about three different job titles and perform hard work ethic and still struggle to support my family
Pros
3 different shifts
Cons
too much work for rate of salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
PHARMACUETICAL PACKER (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAAugust 28, 2012
A day at work is working many departments within that day.
I have learned many things in this field.
Management is doing the best job they can do.
My coworkers are great.
There is no hard part of the job.
The most enjoyable part is working as ateam.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
heathcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow
Blender Operator (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia PaAugust 18, 2012
Working for this company sucks the best part of it is learning how the product is made management not to good co works are great the hardest part is not trying to fall to sleep and the most enjoyable part is leaving.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy,lots to learn, efficient team of co-workers,very supportive.
Pharmacy tech (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAMay 7, 2012
Working at this company I've learned a lot about safety measures needed during preparation and packing of medications, very supportive supervisors, helpful co-workers,hardest part of the job is wearing the required attire before work,covered head to toe..enjoyable part is break time and off-course getting out of the attire.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Delavau. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Compensation/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.2
Culture
3.6

Delavau Reviews by Location