Dell International Services Employee Reviews

Found 115 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract worker
Help Desk Analyst (Former Employee) –  Clinton, MSJune 27, 2017
I worked for Dell as a contractor worker on a federal job. It was a great learning experience. My mentor through the program was always willing to help me with anything I needed or questions I had.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Experience
Business Administration Assistant (Former Employee) –  Lincoln, NEJune 11, 2017
This was my 2nd job after high school. I work here for about 4 years. I learn a lot about insurance and billings. I became an expert in also. I would recommend this job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging work environment
System Engineer (Current Employee) –  Nashville, USMay 18, 2017
A challenging customer facing role in which we need to build up the trust and accomplish the customer demand.Plenty of learning opportunity to face multiple client requirements and develop analytical skills.tough customers are the most challenging part but it helps to grow up in a better level.We worked as a team to make every minute enjoyable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work
Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshMarch 28, 2017
Gives you opportunities to grow laterally as well as vertically. has the best managers and leads. Lots of fun activities done by the organization for the employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpdesk Support II
Army Enterprise Service Desk Agent II (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNMarch 28, 2017
I was turned on to this position by a staffing agency, which accommodated the various technical certificates and security clearance required.

The few weeks of power training were adequate and interesting. The work environment was typical cubicle farm with nice management.
Pros
Pretty lax dress code
Cons
Typical call center
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Senior Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  IndianaFebruary 23, 2017
Pros: na
Cons: na
One of the best companies I have worked for.
Gave a good learning.
Good managers
Good environment
Great Company.
Everyday seemed like the best day at work
Learned new products and sales
management is great
Culture is awesome
hardest part is - less tenure
Enjoyable - the hardwork I put in and the respect I earned!
Pros
na
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work with
Application Management - Senior Advisor (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshJanuary 28, 2017
Got opportunity to learn many things, Job rotation, multiple projects, program lead for critical projects, nice experience working with global teams, enjoyed working in agile mode, employee benefits, Team off-sites, CIO rallies, social service and many more...
Pros
Flexibility, work culture, benefits
Cons
weekend deployments
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dell purchased Perot Systems which is who hired me
Network Engineer (Former Employee) –  Norfolk, VAJanuary 28, 2017
I was there nine years and when Dell took over they started laying off all of the team to restructure.

Learned server 2003, 2008.

Workplace was very supportive

Hardest part was part of the team did not know technology well.

working hours were enjoyable
Pros
Perot allowed us to buy stocks at a discount.
Cons
Managers did not uderstand IT
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productived technical support for the employees
During Internship (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJanuary 21, 2017
Helped resolve any issues with the company's computers in a time manger for employees can continue working without any problems. The job included repairing desktops, laptops, monitors, and painters that the company has.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXJanuary 9, 2017
Fun and exciting place to work. The Plano campus is amazing, and happy place with great and eager employees. The clients i worked with have been wonderful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Dell International Services?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
At first it was a nice place to work
Senior Medical Claims Examiner Automated (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXNovember 10, 2016
The management changed and the new manager's style was difficult to understand,

I learned to handle a much more demanding workload there.

I learned how to organize my job duties and my work area to where
files could be easily located by group and alphabetical order.

I enjoyed working with my supervisors and coworkers, and mentoring less experience team members.
Pros
Team meetings
Cons
No advancement, and no tuition support for health care related courses.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You could not know computers and work their tech support
Service Desk Specialist (Former Employee) –  Lincoln, NENovember 3, 2016
They have an awful infrastructure that doesn't support the number of employees in a building. All of it is outdated.
You're managed and supervised by non-techs.
You're payed less to do more than the average help desk job.
I've trained people with no experience in computers to support enterprise level clients.
You're fixing other companies problems when your computer and network are currently having worse issues.
expect working overnight, weekends, holidays, and expect getting a talking to if you ever need to take a monday off.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked at Dell full-time (More than a year)
Associate Developer in Dot Net (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshOctober 14, 2016
I overall like the culture and the importance held on overall life-work balance. This is a work hard, play hard culture. My co-workers were great and overall were very team oriented. Senior management changes were significant and the culture is rapidly changing as it is spun out of Dell at this time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fascinating work environment.
SENIOR NETWORK ADMINISTRATOR (Current Employee) –  Rockville, MDAugust 9, 2016
Fast pace, multiple responsibilities, every day is completely different.

I am exposed to a great many things in this job. A jack of all trades so to speak.
Pros
Live in the city. Downtown location.
Cons
Federal contracting can be a challenge.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Job Security
Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  USAJuly 4, 2016
No work life balance is there. But they don't have the job security.
Salary is not very attractive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pathetic worklife
SR. TECHNICAL SUPPORT EXPERT (Former Employee) –  Round Rock, TXApril 23, 2016
The life at dell is pathetic . No payhike . Very bad management . No growth plan. The management does'nt care about people and about thier work life balance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dell services
IT Technician help desk (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TNMarch 30, 2016
Working in the call center for the ESD was a challenging and rewarding position, with good co-workers and peers who were always available to assist in problem solving.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for and network.
Program Analyst (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCMarch 29, 2016
Great Company to work for and network. The people and benefits are great, there are many growth opportunities within the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employee Compensation and Work/Life Balance - RED FLAGS
Would Identify Me (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCMarch 23, 2016
Senior Manager on my account didn't submit paperwork for bonuses. Threatened everyone's jobs. Lied constantly. He was a horrible leader. They finally let him go but, they have not repaired the damage that was done to the employees.

Got a really good review but, I don't get a bonus or a raise because the boss that was a failure didn't submit paperwork and his replacement came on-board after the cut-off.

You are expected to work well over 40 hours in a given week. They have too many middle managers and not enough worker bees so that you can take your earned vacation.

Benefits decrease every year. They cut Holidays, Leave, and no raises all in 1 year. Now, they have given us horrible health insurance.
Pros
I like the location that I work in. Have met some awesome people.
Cons
Compensation, Benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Developer/Programmer (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCFebruary 27, 2016
Depends a lot on what agency you are working with. You mostly work with the agency not much contact with DSFG unless you are in a position that requires it. DSFG is good though, decent salary, good benefits, great people, work-life balance is really good. Again, some of this depends on agency placement.
Pros
work-life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Dell International Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 903 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.7
Culture
4.0