Find companies:
Dell Perot Systems
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
16 reviews

Dell Perot Systems Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunity to travel as a counsulant
Provider Service Representative (Former Employee), Plano, TXMarch 21, 2014
Pros: lived in denver.
Cons: contract type work.
I had the opportunity to work for BCBS of Colorado. It was call center for the National Blue Card.

Challenging but rewarding. I interactive and made a alot of new friends and I was able to live in Denver, Co for 22 months.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I started with the company as an auditor for Life and Annuity policies. I worked my way up to being a Business Analyst.
Business Systems Analysis Analyst (Former Employee), Lincoln, NEMarch 5, 2014
Pros: i developed the skill of multi-tasking and time management.
Cons: training associates in another country to take your job and jobs of others.
As a Business Analyst I was responsible for writing all the policies and procedures of our software, including the regulations with handling a customers Life and Annuity Insurance policies.

I was also responsible for learning another companies software and assisting converting that software with ours. I trained the staff of the other company to handle – more... our software. I did this by having Web Seminars and daily conference calls with the staff, as they were is another state. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An Intellectual Experience
Intern (Former Employee), Noida, UPFebruary 4, 2014
I was a Summer Intern for a period of one month where I got to study an ongoing project in the company , getting to know the entire software development phase of how a software is built from start to end. Overall, it was a great learning experience. People were very helpful and were ever-ready to explain things . I learnt ASP.NET during the course of – more... my internship. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Regional Sales Manager (Former Employee), Hawthorn Woods, ILDecember 16, 2013
Pros: incredible headquarters with excellent chef in cafeteria.
Cons: very regimented - not a culture for everyone.
Interesting working under the Ross Perot regime. Demanding and rewarding company that has many talented individuals that understand the business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Oracle DBA
Junior DBA (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAJuly 14, 2013
Pros: good workplace
Cons: not at all
I have been responsible for the design, implementation, security, backup&recovery and performance of the oracle database so that the database works smoothly with no downtime. I have made lots of mistakes in that situation I challenge myself and tried my best for making a better version of me. Co-workers are cordial and helpful in nature when needed. – more... We share knowledge to grow ourselves. Its a great experience at all. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexible hours available, must be able to work independantly
Business System Advisor (Current Employee), San Jose, CAJanuary 24, 2013
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: team is understaffed, therefore everyone is overworked
long hours, but there is the ability to have flexible work schedule. On-call rotation is a must. must be self-starter and work well independantly. many opportunities to learn a new skill as the IT team is small and must cover all aspects of the systems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work friendly employees
Claims Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Bowling Green, KYJanuary 17, 2013
Pros: benefits start at day one of your employment
Cons: time of day, makes it hard to make appointments for certain things
Granted our work can be mentally frustrating at time this job has enabled me to find my career. I have finally chosen my career job and Dell Inc. is the one to thank, there are friendly coworkers and the benefits are wonderful. The management treats everyone with the same respect and they arent afraid to step up and be a team player. The hardest part – more... of this job would be not knowing when the job may end. There are projected times and dates but sometimes they arent accurate unfortunally. The most enjoyable part of my job however would be that I am able to assist other people and I am also in the health care business those are my two goals in life and I have finally made it. Thank You Dell Inc. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Projects and Support
Network Design Specialist (Current Employee), Lake Forest, CAJuly 14, 2012
Pros: great teams to work for, and a upward learning curve.
Cons: everything we do has to have a code.
Help the support teams deal with the network and vendors.
Cordinate network activities with other departments in multiple projects. My direct managers and customer is great to work with, but there are many other indirect managers that I report to. My co-workers are great when I work with them. My most enjoyable part of the job is seeing the projects – more... completed and working on them with other co-workers and teams. The least favorite is the lack of can do attitude, lack of communication, and lack of co-ordination on some projects. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great way to see the country while working
Claims Adjuster (Former Employee), Plano, TXApril 17, 2012
Pros: working from home
Enjoyed traveling to different parts of the country and meeting new people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Senior Analyst (Former Employee), Harbour Front , SingaporeMarch 11, 2014
Pros: excellent team
Cons: long hours
Good to work since the team I worked was excellent and Fantastic.
Learnt a lot in terms of soaking pressure and how to deliver under pressure.
Management was not great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dell equals to freedom.
Service Desk Associate (Current Employee), Gurgaon, HRDecember 8, 2013
Pros: open culture. oppurtunities never die.
Cons: you will find a comfort zone over here.
Dell's brand value is huge, which you will realize when would be working for it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My first company
PRODUCTION EXECUTIVE (Former Employee), Coimbatore, TNSeptember 25, 2013
I have started my career in Dell Perot Systems and it's a good company to work with. Excellent opportunities to grow and develop our skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun work place
System administator Advisor (Current Employee), Noida, IndiaFebruary 13, 2013
Pros: work from home
Cons: no onsite opportunity
A typical work day involves checking e-mails, working on changes, incidents and requests. Scheduling new changes. Mentoring new joinees. Taking approval for performing maintainence on servers from server owners and scheduling changes. Representing the changes in TCAB meeting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managed the entire process management on Time provided.
Financial Administration Senior Representative (Former Employee), Chennai, TamilnaduSeptember 21, 2012
Recall plays a major role in destructing the devices like Floppy, CD’s and papers in the secured way. As the part our assignment we are responsible for billing a Customer for the Service rendered throughout the month & Collections of payment. Involved in Quality check and sending report on daily, weekly & monthly basis. Responsible for processing Credit – more... Memo’s which is a distinct process for giving back the excess billed amount to the customer. Involved in preparing Variance report, Scorecard, other month end reports and comprehensive report on internal quality which exhibits the errors committed by the associates. Excel reports which clearly reveals the exact current month financial position with that of prior month’s balance. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUN PLACE TO WORK THERE...
QUALITY ANALYST (Former Employee), SARAVANAMPATTI, COIMBATOREJuly 20, 2012
Pros: good infrastructure
Cons: no free accomodation and food
I HAVE LEARNED INTERPERSONAL SKILLS, TEAM WORK, CO ORDINATION WIT MY COLLEAGUES, TIME MANAGEMENT,