Find companies:
Dell
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,786 reviews

Dell Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best university that i grow myself there and grow together with!
Global Relationship Online Operation APJ Lead (Former Employee), C07July 27, 2015
Pros: Develop many competencies, a professional PMP manager, flexible work time
- typical day at work is like this:
8:00~8:30 call my team in JP time zone
8:30~9:00 review yesterday and plan for today's meeting
9:30~10:30 meeting with sales managers or PMO
11:00 ~11:30 meeting with other cross function team for projects
12:00 ~13:00 lunch
13:30 ~14:40 conf. call with Indian auditor team as wkly review
15:00 ~16:00 conf. with remote team for daily performance or any adhoc issue to resolve
17:00 ~17:30 brief to direct manager in Europe location
20:00~21:00 bi-weekly review with global project team / Ops team
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
call center
CSR (Former Employee), Bowling Green, KYJuly 27, 2015
CSR for an Insurance company, answered phone lines and assisted wtih Providers Benefits and claim status, Assisted with patients updating insurance and explaining how claims processed
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
an all around good place
Computer Technician and Forklift (Former Employee), lebanon,tnJuly 25, 2015
Pros: clean enviroment
Cons: heavy loads to move
it was long hours but decent pay with plenty over time and hard work but it was a nice place to work overall and i would work there again
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced but still a great place to work. People/Co-workers were great. The best part of the job is that there was always something new to learn.
Administrative Associate (Former Employee), Round Rock, TXJuly 24, 2015
Pros: Day-To-Day interactions with co-workers
Cons: Management at times can be very disappointing
Fun fast-paced place with great supportive co-workers. Everyday was an opportunity to learn something new. Work-life balance was great too, start and end times were never an issue, as long as you got the job done and in a timely manner.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PowerOfDell
Manager (Current Employee), Round Rock, TXJuly 24, 2015
The power of dell is great and there are a lot of different aspects of the company which are fantastic and others that struggle. This is all part of reinventing itself
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summer Internship
Senior Graduate Intern, Office of the CIO (Former Employee), Round Rock, TXJuly 23, 2015
Worked there for a summer internship. The culture seemed to be very difficult to get things done in a timely fashion. The internship was very unstructured.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
L1 Senior Tech Support Specialist (Former Employee), Oklahoma CityJuly 23, 2015
Pros: Excellent place to work.
Cons: Outsourcing to other countries.
Dell is a great place to work. They give you the opportunity to advance, which I did not do. I should still be working there if I had taken that extra step forward.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work but very Busy and loud
IT Technician (Former Employee), Las VegasJuly 23, 2015
Was a Call center environment that has many good things. They gave you many skills to grow from. But mangers and up were very unorganized and not very friendly to the politesse of others
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Informative, Productive and uplifting experience
Contractor (Current Employee), Austin, TXJuly 22, 2015
Pros: cafe, gym, walking path, happy hours, peer groups, events
Cons: building maybe could be updated a little
I thoroughly enjoyed my 90 day fixed term contract experience at Dell. The culture is fantastic! Everyone I met was driven to deliver the best product and solution to clients.

It would be an honor and privilege to work there. Their marketing and sales are cutting edge and all point towards providing and driving towards their client's best and highest good.

I was blown away.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dell Summary
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKJuly 22, 2015
Pros: great pay
Cons: mandatory overtime
I worked at Dell Inc. for 7 months and during this time was given several awards for improvement and sales performance. The management however didn't believe in personal lives as there was mandatory overtime which made the work day last from 6AM until 11PM.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
L2 Resolution Team Lead (Former Employee), Nashville, TNJuly 22, 2015
I enjoyed working at Dell. With any company, there are pluses and minuses, but the good far outweighed the bad. I'd still be there if my job didn't move to Texas.

Hard work pays off. Those who really wanted to excel had many opportunities to progress their career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great surroundings. Game room, cafeteria, work out facility
Inside Sales - Account Manager (Former Employee), Nashville, TNJuly 21, 2015
Pros: Great benefits and pay
Cons: constant change. Horrible job security
Hardest Part: Highly stressful. No stability
Most enjoyable: people
Management and environment was constantly changing.
I learned a lot about computers and software.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Customer Priority Services Manager (Former Employee), Round Rock, TXJuly 20, 2015
Pros: Work life balance
Cons: N/A
It has been too many years since I have worked for the company so unable to provided an accurate review. There is nothing more I can add at this time
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work
Software Engineer (Current Employee), San Jose, CAJuly 18, 2015
Decent place to work. Pay and benefits not keeping up with rest of SF bay area. Day to day people really care about each other and the products/services that are working on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Desktop Support Technician (Current Employee), New York, NYJuly 17, 2015
extremely busy environment. However, I can rely on my team.
I have come across multiple computer issues and able to solve them all. As a desktop support, I support about 3000 users or more.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company with great benefits
Healthcare Insurance Associate (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 14, 2015
Pros: great benefits
Cons: It can take a while to get a new project.
Dell can be a nice company to work for, as there are many positions that allow you to work from home, as well as the office. The company is very diverse and is involved in more than just computers. They are good at trying to make sure there is good work and life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really fun company
Sales Rep (Current Employee), GeorgiaJuly 14, 2015
Pros: Make your own schedule
Cons: Money
They support you, they're awesome and they really do give you the power to do more and succeed. I didn’t work directly for Dell, I worked for Mosaic they are partners. The job was a campus Sales rep. Really fun
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
Claims Examiner (Current Employee), Plano,TXJuly 13, 2015
Typical day at work is busy,lots of up dates, follow ups and making the claim count. I learn as thing change. I sometime help out with other state processing claim . which give me a change to learn. Management and co-workers are great. The hardest part part of the job is processing claims with a lot of lines. Most enjoyable part is getting off for the day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting workplace
Intern Undergraduate Sr. Advisor (Former Employee), Round Rock, TXJuly 12, 2015
Dell was an interesting workplace for an intern with lots of opportunities to meet new people and connect. For me it was a wonderful learning experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
Inside Account Manager (Former Employee), Round Rock, TXJuly 12, 2015
Fun work environment great workers management is consistent and supportive. Treats employees with respect pays on time. Great customer service willing to go the extra mile

1 2 3 4 5

About Dell

Since 1985, Dell has played a critical role in enabling more affordable and accessible technology around the world. As an end-to-end – Read more

Dell Salaries

Technical Support
$38,000 per year
Account Manager
$65,000 per year
Inside Sales Representative
$55,000 per year
Inside Sales Account Executive
$49,615 per year
Technical Support
$17.00 per hour