Dell Employee Reviews

Found 3,116 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Health care claims associate (Current Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKApril 28, 2017
Dell cares about their employees, they strive to make the job comfortable and fun, as well as making sure the job is getting done. Need more encouraging factors when it comes to so much OT.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Benefits
Data Entry And Cnv Assoc (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXApril 28, 2017
The job as contract labor and it did not last as long as I was told that it would. Training was good but there were multiple system issues. I enjoyed the job.
Pros
worked from home
Cons
ended too soon
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EMC has very little job security
Inventory Analyst/Asset Management (Former Employee) –  Research Triangle Park, NCApril 28, 2017
EMC is a very competitive place to work. As with most corporation type companies.you are never sure, from one day to the next, what changes will take place within your field of employment. Job security is non-existent.
Pros
Salary, benefits
Cons
Lack of Job security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dell, Inc.
Claims Adjudicator (Current Employee) –  Round Rock, TXApril 28, 2017
Benefits working from home. Cannot afford health benefits offered on the salary being paid. Has some flexibility with time off but DAILY changes in processing of claims. Team Lead has no knowledge of how to process a claim, therefore, we have long waiting periods on responses to any questions concerning processing.
Pros
Work from home
Cons
Team Lead and Supervisor has never processed claims
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collaborative culture
Data Analytics Intern (Former Employee) –  Round Rock, TXApril 27, 2017
Really enjoyed working with people at Dell.
Most people are willing to help each other and willing to share information to create a better process for their works.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Tier 2 Helpdesk Technician (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKApril 27, 2017
A great place to work. Other agents and management are very helpful and friendly.

Support exists to see you thrive in your career.

Wonderful place for anyone looking for call center/tech experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and a good working atmosphere
Assisted Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Skokie, ILApril 27, 2017
I like working for Dell. We get a lot exposure to new technology and let people know the new gadgets that are coming out. I enjoy telling them as well as interacting with customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and fun place to work
Catering Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXApril 27, 2017
Overall this was a fun and challenging place to work. There was a great mixture of different cultures. The company is very family oriented. The downfall is they have lay offs pretty regularly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dell is a great place to work.
Technical Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Round Rock, TXApril 27, 2017
I have no issues with Dell and never did.
The work-life balance is a key component of working for them.
Dell also provides the training resources needed to both fulfill and expand your role.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and competitive workplace enviornment
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Franklin, MAApril 26, 2017
Dell-EMC Is a great environment. The only downfall is being underpaid for the work we do.

My coworkers are wonderful and love to lend a helping hand. The majority of management is great also. Some of the upper management do not seem to care much for us "little guys."
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company but now facing big challenges with merger with EMC
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  FloridaApril 26, 2017
Historically a great place to work, but many changes in the near term after the merger with EMC. Very large product portfolio at a time with a large number of competitors, and acquisitions. IaaS, and cloud solutions having impact on growth of hardware sales.
Pros
Comp plan is great, great benefits
Cons
Major changes and reorganization since merger with EMC
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a sales culture
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILApril 26, 2017
Its a culture where performance is rewarded. Work hard play hard mentality. The offer good accelerators and the chance to take on more responsibility.
Pros
sales culture
Cons
Too many reorganizations
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pay well, but no work life balance or job security
Enterprise Channel Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZApril 26, 2017
Pay is very good. But, the new culture with EMC reflects EMC more than it did Dell. The Dell culture reflected more of an entrepreneur's spirit and the new culture is one of get the PO or your out culture.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was a remote employee
Sr. Program Manager, Retail Accounts (Former Employee) –  Woodstock, ILApril 26, 2017
I was a remote employee and had the advantage to be self directed. I would occasionally travel to Texas for internal account meeting and to interface with other team members
Pros
Working remotely
Cons
Hard to move internally
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What I have learned
Claims Adjudicator (Current Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKApril 25, 2017
I have learned there is always opportunity for growth. A typical day at work is self pace, load your laptop and start your day. The workplace culture is very positive. The hardest part of the job is sitting at a desk for long periods of time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team
Network Support Technician (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXApril 25, 2017
Very team oriented with a deep sense of ethics. Has become somewhat mechanical in structure and execution of job over past 10 years which is not good for independent thinkers but otherwise an excellent place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
S&as
Scheduling Specialist (Current Employee) –  Draper, UTApril 24, 2017
Great place to work awesome benefits, good managers.
The hardest part of the job is learning all the tools we use to keep our customers happy while providing world class customer service in IT.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice. We are small team but this is a good team
Senior Hardware Engineer (Current Employee) –  Santa Clara, CAApril 24, 2017
Nice to work with a talent team members. Due to business guide line from top manament. They let us go after 6 months DELL acquired us. Well not our call but that they final decision.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Fast
Small Business Resolution Specialist (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNApril 23, 2017
Fast pace sales environment
Learned about different technology and products.
Management was approachable.
Workplace was very fast paced.
Most enjoyable was benefits and bonuses.
Pros
Benefits and bonuses
Cons
parking
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Player with desire for challenges
Supply Chain Program Manager (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXApril 23, 2017
Ambiguity is key. Ongoing collaborative environment, character building and exposure to different areas (void of a silo approach). Open door policies with management but also executive leadership. Information sharing and best business practices are critical to lead in a strategic path (vs. tactical).
I've had the opportunity to work in multiple industries. Technology being the most interesting because supply chain changes every day - how systems work, locations, region support, regulations, new products, innovation.
Pros
Flexibility in work place - remote vs on site
Cons
some issues with systems used (conf calls, etc)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Dell. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 5,081 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8