Find companies:
Dell
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,527 reviews

Dell Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NA
Medicaid/Medicare Enrollment Trainer (Former Employee), Lincoln, NEJanuary 7, 2015
Pros: na
Cons: na
i enjoyed working at Dell, they are a very friendly company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Computer Technician (Former Employee), arlington txJanuary 7, 2015
Typically I repair, troubleshoot, and replace damage computer chips(jlk flip-flop chips.... High density. It was a great enviroment, great co-workers....
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best job ever!
Production Associate (Former Employee), Austin, TXJanuary 6, 2015
Dell was a job to wake up to and just have a smile on my face... I've learned so much at this company... working as a team was a must... Communication was constant.. we had the best town hall meetings full of games and prizes... Best company outings for families... Miss that place..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Programmer Analyst IV (Former Employee), Austin, TexasJanuary 6, 2015
Pros: very talented people
Cons: layoff environment has you constantly looking over your shoulder
Dell was a great place to work and I learned so much while working there. There were deadlines to meet just like any other place but the people were great. The only downside was the continued layoff environment and not knowing if "you were next". I saw a lot of good people leave Dell after many years of hard work and that was certainly regrettable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work in the field. management is variable but mostly hands off. Empowerment is important . pay is good.
Sales Engineer Consultant / System Engineer (Former Employee), nationwideJanuary 4, 2015
Pros: good culture
Cons: very demanding
I worked there 14 years. Advancement was slow and political. pay was good but getting sparse. Travel was extensive. but that said i liked working there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Leadership
Business Leader - Member Purchase Program (Former Employee), Austin, TXJanuary 2, 2015
Great place to work! Learned a ton with regards to business development, leadership and process improvement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, innovative work place with great talent
Director (Current Employee), Round Rock, TexasJanuary 2, 2015
Wonderful place to work if you like to work hard, compete, and collaborate. People are very friendly, driven, and smart. Lots of autonomy and freedom to create and learn. Best if you like change and challenge – there is little sitting still and always new opportunities and new challenges ahead.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Customer Service Lead (Former Employee), Round Rock, TXDecember 30, 2014
Good place to work
Good place to work
Good place to work
Good place to work
Good place to work
Good place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production tech
Production and Assembly Senior Technician (Former Employee), Lebanon, TNDecember 29, 2014
Working for Dell was a big dream for me because i love computers. When i finally got to work in the area i loved so much about the company my career took off. They are a great company to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Dell Inc, IT Project Coordinator (Current Employee), Nashville, TNDecember 20, 2014
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Project Leader Nola (Former Employee), Miami, FLDecember 18, 2014
Pros: too big
Cons: flexibility
The team concentrates in reaching the goals established by senior management.Good company to work for despite the size of it. Offers great flexibility.The hardest part is to reach goals with lack of innovations on their products as the competitiveness is very aggressive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dell
Inside Commercial Sales Specialist (Former Employee), Nashville, TNDecember 16, 2014
Great place to work, I had to relocate. Nothing bad here.Work as from 7am to when you met your quota. Management was great because all of the managers were in the same position to start, a sales rep. Hardest part was to hit 3month quota and stay consistent. But if you worked 'semi' hard, you could do it within 6-hours. Bonuses were great, and pay was perfect. No complaints. Wish I never left Nashville.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dell Inc
Customer service (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKDecember 15, 2014
Pros: good work enviroment
Cons: shift scheduling was kind of unstable
Good culture,
Nice place to work
Friendly co-workers
Good management

Cooperating with coworkers was best part of the day

Hardest part was when I was unable to help a customer due to warranty limitations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work life balance company
Enterprise Software & Peripherals Specialist (Former Employee), OKC, OKDecember 14, 2014
Pros: compensation, awards trips, spiffs, employees
Cons: jumping through hoops sometimes to earn your spiffs or bonuses that are always changing
I believe they are a great company to work for. Was trained very well, compensation was great, allowed Work From Home 3 days a week. Ability to make money and be recognized for your hard work. Co Workers made being in the office more enjoyable. Vendors give out gift cards on a regular basis for pushing their products and running contest.

Only negative thing is the unknown direction towards that role with outsourcing to India on parts of our jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hostile work enviroment
Technical Support Representative (Former Employee), Round Rock, TXDecember 13, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: uncaring devious management
This company while it does give the employees free lunches, presents them with awards for jobs well done the work environment is very hostile, The management team if they do not like you they will give you the worst job assignments and hours while giving the employees that they like the best job assignments and the best hours and if you question this then they will fire you. And the support team that is suppose to assist you with complex issues will not help you causing you to provide a bad customer experience which of course you are held accountable for any unhappy customer and depending on where you fall on the like/dislike list of management will determine whether you get fired or get to continue working for them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This job was to perform technical certifications of software on Dell systems
Engineering Research and Analysis Manager (Former Employee), Round Rock, TxDecember 13, 2014
Pros: the team i worked with
Cons: the same repetitive tasks everyday
Daily activities involved the build of specific Dell platforms and the testing and certification of software on those platforms by certifying that specific motherboard and chip-set combinations performed together. I also designed a number of Dells test labs.Dell as an organization is a solid large company with a culture of innovation.
overall I found the job and the people I worked with pleasant with the only downside being the repetitious nature of the job without much diversity or challenge.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and great environment
Production Control Analyst - Consulting (Former Employee), Providence, RIDecember 12, 2014
Pros: free coffee
Cons: healthcare
great place to work. with many options for employees to advance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lay off
Builder/Assembler/Line packer (Former Employee), Kernersville, NCDecember 12, 2014
able to stand on my feet for a long peered of time. Manage to build pc in a timely fashion. Able to move through the assembly doing different builds.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
claim rep
Claims Analyst (Former Employee), Providence, RIDecember 11, 2014
Pros: independent work
Cons: heavy work load
work from home processing electronic claims.
management is good
co-workers are friendly
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CSR
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Boston, MADecember 11, 2014
This is a vey good company to work for. Good Job, great people, wonderful experience
This is a vey good company to work for. Good Job, great people, wonderful experience
Great experience

About Dell

Since 1985, Dell has played a critical role in enabling more affordable and accessible technology around the world. As an end-to-end – Read more