Delmarva Foundation Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 11 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work,very family oriented,flexible work hoours
Nurse Reviewer Associate (Current Employee) –  home basedJanuary 5, 2016
A pleasure to work in this enviornment with great people that are always helpful. I learned everything that I know about utilization review from DFMC. The hardest part of the job at DFMC is knowing that they are only limited time contracts subject to always change.
Pros
helpful coworkers, great benefits, very flexible
Cons
Contract employment
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pilot program
Interviewer (Sub-Contractor / per diem) (Current Employee) –  GeorgiaApril 23, 2015
Pilot program between Delmarva Foundation and the GA Division of Aging. Excellent pay. Great communication. Quick reimbursement.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract Work
OFFICE ADMINISTRATOR / PROJECT COORDINATOR (Former Employee) –  Columbia, MDMarch 25, 2015
I enjoyed this job but due to Work Force Reduction, great people and bosses. I would certainly return if any poistion open up in the near future.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved it
Quality Improvement Consultant-Contractor (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GASeptember 26, 2014
I loved it. Getting out going to see clients. the most enjoyable part of this job was the pay
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun place to work
backup receptioinist (Former Employee) –  Atlanta GAJuly 16, 2014
Great place to work!! Managers and Director are really dedicated to their jobs and everyone is nice.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible work envionment
Program Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Columbia, MarylandMay 13, 2014
*Flexible work hours
* Endless opportunities
*Great co-workers
Pros
very flexible
Cons
job instability
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging yet rewarding experience
Project Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Columbia, MDApril 2, 2014
I worked independantly with minimal supervision to identify clinical and demographics needed to create cases for nurse review in an utilization management capacity. Also I verified eligibility for DC Medicaid recipients and provider participation. I learned to process optical, in-patient and out-patient authorization request for both prior authorization and continued stay request.
Pros
an excellent opportunity to learn blue crab and omnicaid systems
Cons
assignment short term
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accounts receivable rep
Accounts Receivable Representative (Former Employee) –  Easton, MDAugust 2, 2012
I worked as a accounts receivable representative; had good relationships. Good benefits
Pros
good salary
Cons
very demanding
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive and Learning Environment
Health Educator (Current Employee) –  Washington DCApril 18, 2012
Great learning environment with supportive management. I learned a lot in quality management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Easton, MDMarch 27, 2012
Good Company but poor management with limited to no communication skills on local level
Pros
services the company provide
Cons
want the best but not willing to pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Compensation/Benefits
4.2
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9

Delmarva Foundation Reviews by Location