Deloitte Employee Reviews in United States

Found 1,229 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Pressure, High Reward, High Politics, Unnecessary Stress
Senior Consultant (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 25, 2016
I worked for 5 years in consulting and 3 years in an internal role. All 8 years were challenging, but what I experienced in each role was very different. There is a lot of pressure to perform well, which provides stress but also a lot of opportunity to learn and grow quickly - hence the high reward.

Unfortunately, with this high pressure comes a lot of unreasonable expectations that hinder work/life balance and create unnecessary stress. There are also a lot of politics that you deal with - at Deloitte and at the client.

Overall, it was a good place to start my career, but my health and personal relationships would probably be better if I had only spent a few years at Deloitte and left for a less stressful company.
Pros
Alternate travel
Cons
Unreasonable expectations, Poor work/life balance (despite what they say)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Salesforce Developer (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLAugust 22, 2016
The company sets high standards, and employees consistently deliver.Their project expectations and planning is excellent.They have excellent training and knowledge management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, great learning experience
Tax Processor (Current Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 22, 2016
i learn something new everyday, because its always something new. my co-workers are amazing people to work with, and we all get along good. My manager is very lenient and understanding
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning opportunity
Sr. Performance Tester (Current Employee) –  Camp Hill, PAAugust 22, 2016
Good learning opportunity for starters. You will let to learn so many new technologies since there are many projects within the same building. Every person you meet has worked across the different project so you will also learn new things from that person.
Pros
some times free lunch or dinner if you are working late
Cons
No comp off for working extra
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work life balance is nill
Lead Developer/Designer (Current Employee) –  Harrisburg, PAAugust 19, 2016
Work hours are long and compensation is not according to the work you do. Roll off dates were communicated at last moment.

Asked to work weekends and long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely fast-paced environment with little on-the-job training
Senior Audit Assistant (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAAugust 18, 2016
-Long hours
-Little on-the-job training
-People generally are more concerned with their advancement than helping develop staff below them
-You will be successfull if you have solid accounting knowledge and ability to learn on your own
Pros
Exposure to different industries, good pay
Cons
A lot of working through lunch, no work-life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No what I expected
AML Senior Consultant (Current Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 18, 2016
Pros: Hotel points, travel, daily expense per diem

Cons: No work-life balance, no respect for one another, no training, no team building environment, no motivation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 17, 2016
This company puts is people first. Very flexible with time. So no discrimination.

compensation is very good and consistent. Paid holidays and good incentives.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Tax Intern (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 17, 2016
I learned to work as a team to meet deadlines and provide tax returns on a timely basis. I usually worked on partnerships and corporations and enjoyed the learning curve and being able to work on several projects at once.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Occasional late nights
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment and excellent people
Audit Intern (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIAugust 16, 2016
I immensely enjoyed my experience with Deloitte. I learned so much about the corporate world and was able to go out to client sites and learn about different industries. Great experience overall
Pros
Free lunches, Able to speak with elite professionals
Cons
Was a little too much down time
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inflexible
Sr. Consultant (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 16, 2016
Inflexible management and leadership that prevent an individual from reaching their potential and growing within the company. No appreciation and support for employee growth..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Here Today Gone Tomorrow
Tax Staff/Consultant (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCAugust 16, 2016
There was no constant, partners were moving, colleagues were moving or leaving, a state of constant flux. Loved my job, thought it was secure as the key administrator/researcher for a team, but politics of those higher up muddied the waters.
Pros
Good pay and benefits, very smart people.
Cons
Reviews were a joke, bad politics, bottom line was king
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
gained lot of experience working in Deloitte
Java/J2EE Developer (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 15, 2016
Working with Deloitte give lot of carrer boost
Got tons of experience working in fast moving environment.
Good team work
Pleasure working with team
Working with team and coordination with Client and stakeholders
Got Exposure working with upgraded Technologies
Pros
good team envoirnment
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company - great people!
Manager (Specialist Master) (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 15, 2016
A welcoming and supportive organization. Really interesting work opportunities with chances to expand and build skillsets. Demanding of core consulting skills - but willing to develop them in an industry hire - like me.
Pros
Flexible - if you like travel and variety
Cons
Much travel - which can be tiring if the commute is too long
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment, great teamwork
Audit Senior Assistant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 12, 2016
Although a typical work day at D&T started around 9am-9:30am, I preferred to come in at 7:30am in order to meet deadlines and be as productive as possible. I worked closely with my team and developed good relationships with my interns, first year assistants, seniors and managers. I enjoyed traveling as part of the job, and wished to do more traveling. My clients mainly consisted of companies within the TMT (telecom, media and technology) industry, and I maintained a good working relationship with client staff. I very much appreciated my tenure at D&T, and I hope my experience and skills that I developed there can be put to excellent use at another growing and dynamic organization.
Pros
Travel, teamwork, collaborative and productive environment, diversity
Cons
Work/life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work.
Cyber Risk Summer Intern (Former Employee) –  San Francisco Bay Area, CAAugust 12, 2016
Every project is something new. The work life balance is amazing. The work culture is really great and one of the selling points about Deloitte. The management is highly supportive.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not as advertised.
Senior Consultant (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXAugust 11, 2016
Great company with a good brand. Internal workings of firm didn't meet external reputation. It benefits the practitioner to have grown up in the firm. There's no path to success for experienced hires.
Pros
Brand, reputation
Cons
Deal pipeline was low, poor management, bad culture for experienced hires
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work hard / play hard
Transfer Pricing Project Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCAugust 11, 2016
Serious about business, great advancement potential. Working on work/life balance. Integrity and independence important.
Pros
Great advancement potential
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really Nice Employees
Cyber Security Analyst (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 10, 2016
Employees at Deloitte are really nice and are willing to go out of their way to help you and see you succeed. Regardless of the position or the seniority of the employee. They are all willing to help you and there are so much resources to utilize at the firm.
Pros
Great Employees
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent empoyer, great place to learn and grow
Senior Manager (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCAugust 10, 2016
Deloitte is a culture of "if its to be, it's up to me". There is no hand holding for professional growth, you have to take charge of your own career and get out there, network internally and make things happen.

The people are amazing. Smart, innovative, personable. I am lucky to work on a great team with very high quality peers.
Pros
Culture of innovation, flexible work arrangements, work life balance for internal positions
Cons
comp can be lower than market for internal opportunities - you pay for work lift balance
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 3,335 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8