Deloitte Employee Reviews in United States

Found 1,202 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work setting, no work-life balance
Manager (Current Employee) –  Raleigh, NCJuly 2, 2016
Lots of great programs that speak to the importance of work life balance. You are so busy that you cannot take advantage of it.
Pros
Well-being subsidy, good pay
Cons
no personal life, crazy hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Many activities and learning opportunities
Support Analyst - Tax, Audit, Consulting (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 2, 2016
Analyze tickets
Meeting with management
Review projects/upgrades etc
Enjoyable part was learning all the latest and greatest IT server, network, operating system and etc.
Pros
Learning opportunites and interaction with Tax, audit, consulting
Cons
Movement within the groups
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Tax Consultant / Tax Senior (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJune 30, 2016
I worked for D&T right out of college. I learned a lot in the short 3 years that I was there, but quickly became burned out by the long hours and demands.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would prefer not to review.
Executive Administrator (Former Employee) –  New York, NY 10019June 30, 2016
I would rather not write a review of this company but instead I would like to suggest a face to face meeting where we could discuss such items. Needless to say, I worked for the company for many years and enjoyed great training and benefits as well as the opportunity to meet with and work with some special professionals.
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
Lots of pressure for excellence
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the greatest
Specialist Senior (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCJune 29, 2016
"do the right thing for your clients" is the motto drilled into you when you drink the blue juice. However, when you're really able to make an impact on your clients, the Partners and Directors have no leadership capabilities to support you or provide guidance.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company to work for and excellent benefits
Technical Editor (Former Employee) –  Suitland, MDJune 27, 2016
I cherished my time at Deloitte consulting and would work for them anytime a similar editing position became available.
Pros
Excellent salary and benefits, also great recognition for work and professionalism.
Cons
Heavy corporate contribution duties and responsibilities
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people and a great work life balance
DEEP Intern, Enterprise Risk Services (Former Employee) –  BermudaJune 25, 2016
I found a environment very serious about creating value for their clients yet found time to enjoy themselves. Some really friendly and knowledgeable people made for a great place to grow in
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Mobility Tax and HR Consultant (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OKJune 24, 2016
I love to work with various people and attend networking events. I would like to develop myself into a very diverse professional.
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Close Deadlines
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for
Senior Consultant (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJune 24, 2016
Good Company to work for as it is one of the big 4 consulting companies.Currently I am working as an ERS Senior Consultant in the Cyber Risk practice in Chicago. I have more than 6 years of SAP security experience in providing information technology risk and controls solutions to companies with SAP. As an SAP Security Analyst/Architect with extensive experience in maintaining authorizations of different SAP Components, which include R/3, BW/BI, BPC, ECC, HCM, CRM, BOBJ, and implementation of Central User Administration at an enterprise level. My role as a security analyst was not only to analyze the issues but also to provide SOX compliant solutions using GRC (Virsa) and Approva Biz Rights tools. I have extensive experience in analyzing end user’s authorization issues and maintaining roles as per the business dynamics. I was involved in configuration of the environments for testing; processing defects (HPQC) in test environments and End to End follow up of security changes to support Production and Non Production environment on my clients. Worked on developing & documenting Security Strategies and Procedures using tools like Share point and Visio. Corporate trainings have been a part of my job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
peaks and valleys due to client deadlines. Great People.
Audit Manager (Current Employee) –  Stamford, CTJune 24, 2016
- Busy Season Hours - Can be long and tough
- Off Season Hours - Times hard to find client work to perform
- Great people to work with
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging, but no work life balance
Senior Consultant (Current Employee) –  Arlington, VAJune 24, 2016
Good company with great benefits. But it is not a company for working mothers (especially the consulting side). They do offer great training and networking events.
Pros
networking
Cons
no work life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Intern (Former Employee) –  NYJune 24, 2016
Productive
Fun
Efficient
Tiring
Good opportunities
A lot of work
Lots to do
Not enough
Work life balance is not there
Work really hard
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start a career
Business Technology Analyst (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJune 24, 2016
This is the great place to start career. young and vibrant work environment. There are a lot of opportunities to learn but the promotions and job security depends on your network.
Pros
Opportunities to learn
Cons
A lot of office politics
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to learn about accounting
Senior Auditing Associate (Current Employee) –  San Jose, CAJune 23, 2016
Deloitte is a good place to start for those who want to have a stable career in accounting field. Many exposure to different industry and accounting practices.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Business Technology Analyst (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCJune 23, 2016
Great company to start your career and learn the fundamental professional skills that will stay with you for the duration of your working life.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job Security
Audit Senior Assistant (Former Employee) –  Parsippany, NJJune 23, 2016
While deloitte provided a great learning experience, I had to work many hours. So work life balance was not the greatest. Also, had to travel to many different clients.
Pros
Job Security
Cons
Work Life Balance
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Responsible position
Sr. DevOps Engineer (Current Employee) –  Portland, ORJune 23, 2016
In this project i learned to manage big projects.manage things from business and stakeholders. Deloitte Is a multi nation company with number of projects working on.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tax Consultant
Tax Accountant (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJune 22, 2016
Dynamic work environment;
High level of stress;
High expectations from the team and client
Compensation is below market average
Company culture has a lot of space of improvement
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and rewarding; great place to grow career
Manager, Project Controller Practice (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJune 21, 2016
Grew up from analyst to manager within the same group, learned how to manage others and work with multiple departments, balance my priorities, and challenge my team as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start off
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILJune 20, 2016
Lots of opportunities to grow and work on challenging projects with bright and ambitious individuals who you can learn from.
Pros
Growth
Cons
Travel
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 3,263 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8