Deloitte Employee Reviews in United States

Found 1,000 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and energetic work atmosphere.
Small Business Marketplace Specialist (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 2, 2016
Provided the ability to work on a variety of projects. Surrounded by a team of energetic and talented co-workers.

Excellent compensation and benefits.
Pros
Interesting projects, good compensation and benefits
Cons
Long work days during projects
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional
Geothermal Technical Expert (Current Employee) –  Reno, NVDecember 27, 2015
Excellent company to work for on consulting basis. Very well organized and managed. Deloitte conforms to the highest government standards.
Pros
Highly professional, hard working
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start your career
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Boston, MADecember 20, 2015
Deloitte is a great place to start your career. Leadership is good and the workplace is always young and interactive. Work life balance is excellent.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Learning Experience
Senior Consultant (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILDecember 20, 2015
Overall a good experience, difficult if not well versed at networking to be staffed on positive projects. Staff is a good mix of individuals but largely offshore based.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely professional and client focused
Senior Consultant (Current Employee) –  Bentonville, ARDecember 16, 2015
A very client focused organization as it is partnership based. Client is always right is followed up to the toe at the cost of anything.
The people who work here are very professional and knowledgeable
Good work environment upto a certain level then it is too much of politics
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Chance for Advancement
Office Services Assistant (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GADecember 14, 2015
Deloitte is a top-tier firm that I have great respect for. Poor mismanagement of the internal operations and support services facilitated a work environment where under achievement was rewarded while those who dedicated hard work and focus to the mission were not recognized. Deloitte is a great company to be a part of, but poor leadership and no interest in employee growth does not interest me professionally.
Pros
Large company, international, great benefits package.
Cons
Poor leadership, cult like hiring and promotion attitudes, terrible organization.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good brand name with not so good things under
Sr. Engineer - Technical Lead (Current Employee) –  Glen Mills, PADecember 11, 2015
DTTL CTO is a difficult organization to work in if you are not accustomed to its culture. Politics, favoritism and complete lack of diversity caused the CTO to be replaced. There is a high rate of attrition and work life balance is non existent. The managers are typically those who lack work experience in other companies and only exhibit insecurities by implementing demoralizing policies. Re-organisations occur nearly twice a year and it's really not a place to gain stability. If you are just starting out in your career, it's better to look at other member firms.
Pros
Generous PTO
Cons
Work/life balance is terrible. Management is horrible.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not for everyone
Senior Consultant, Federal Strategy & Operations (Former Employee) –  Arlington, VADecember 7, 2015
Networking is everything - you make your own path by meeting with many people and interviewing for internal roles. Lots of expected work outside of client projects. Nice office if you work on-site. The firm is very big so navigating your way through it can be difficult.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Technical Support Specialist (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GADecember 7, 2015
Deloitte is a great firm to work at especially if your interested in consulting. Very progressive atmosphere and you are consistently meeting new people to network with.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Deloitte is best company for any person at any point of career life.
Tax Senior (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CADecember 5, 2015
Deloitte - 5/5.

I have learned and grown in Deloitte as it was my first job and I really loved my Job and all the people I worked with. Its just i want to do something in US so I flew from India.

I was working for Deloitte India - Supporting CA office's. My Arena in Tax was Net High Worth Individuals and 501 (c) 3 Organizations,
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3

Want to know more about Deloitte?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Communications (Current Employee) –  New York, NYDecember 2, 2015
Good work life balance. Great smart people. I loved my time there. I learned alot about the industry. Downside is the hot desking as it is not always easy to find a new space and this also impact the culture.
Pros
Good name, good resources
Was this review helpful?YesNo5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Project Work can be grueling
Oracle HCM Implementation Manager (Current Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 26, 2015
Fast paced work. Work load can be a bit extreme when in the thick of a project. Deloitte's answer to issues in a project involve throwing more resources at the problem. Change and Issue management are not really discussed in terms of adjusting timelines with clients. Deloitte team members are expected to deliver against original planned timelines, regardless of issues and or delays out of the teams' control. On top of project work, you are being pulled into Personal Development initiatives, and expected to network continually. Time left over for family is very limited.
Pros
Travel points accumulated
Cons
Long hours, little work/life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good stepping stone
Assurance Senior (Current Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 25, 2015
Deloitte is a great place to start your career. I'd recommend to get what you can out from it. Learn as much as you can and meet as many people as possible.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Senior SAP Integration Consultnat
Senior Consultant (Current Employee) –  Columbia, MDNovember 25, 2015
Senior SAP Integration Consultant and it was a great experience to work with DC. Excellent working opportunities with global clients and individual role based projects.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Deloitte Consulting
Senior Manager (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GANovember 22, 2015
Great place to work. Networking is key for success. Plenty of opportunities to grow but comes at the cost of sacrificing work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Arlington, VANovember 21, 2015
This is the perfect job for a young professional looking to start out his/her career. There is unlimited advancement opportunity and personal growth. The job is really what you make of it and can really strengthen your resume if you are just getting started.
Pros
lots of perks like office happy hours and random bonuses
Cons
lots of after hour work if you are doing it right
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Deloitte
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CANovember 17, 2015
Client design sessions one day working on writing test scripts the next. Deloitte offers diversity in what we learn and experience. I have seen the software development life cycle a number of time and in a very fast pace environment. Deloitte has made me very process oriented (sometimes too much). I have learned there is a well defined process to build and maintain a technical system. I think this process oriented mentality has laid a foundation for me to excel in any other environment I am thrown in.
Pros
Fast pace and quality learning, quality experience
Cons
Work load
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Resource allocation
Management Consultant (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CANovember 17, 2015
There is not much of firm discipline and process to deploy practitioners in projects aligning to their interest. Though practitioners develop analytical skills and get smart in doing things but knowledge growth in specific areas can be limited.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Public Accounting
Tax Consultant (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILNovember 17, 2015
Fun work place with supportive management. How you develop as a professional is important to them. The hours are daunting during busy season, but very manageable in the off season.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demoralizing Place to Work
Executive Assistant (Current Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 13, 2015
No incentive to strive for excellence. Mediocrity is rewarded. Not everyone is held to the same standards of performance.
Pros
Benefits and Salary
Cons
Too many to list
Was this review helpful?Yes7No

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 2,133 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture