Find companies:
Deloitte
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,602 reviews

Deloitte Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
public accounting firm
Audit Senior, Financial Services Industry (Former Employee), New York, NYMarch 17, 2015
Pros: flexibility, work at many different places
Cons: hours are insane
very long hours. workers are underpaid. this is a difficult industry to work in. tough to have a healthy work/life balance. great place to network and launch a career though.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Must network constantly to maintain position
Internal HR (Former Employee), New York, NYMarch 14, 2015
Pros: great branding, good initiatives that are not executed for employees well, excellent salary
Cons: poor planning and scoping on projects
A very lonely place to work; hard to connect with others due to teleworking and using different workspace if one does go into the office. Although you are an employee, you are constantly on the search for the next project to prove your worth. Cold and distant leadership.
Great client work and able to learn new skills on the job but hard to enjoy your workday because of the volume of work to be done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There is better elsewhere.
Audit Intern (Former Employee), Houston, TXMarch 13, 2015
The bank has been going through growing pains for a while. Support departments seem disconnected and unmotivated to help. Technology is a constant work in process which makes the job you do harder instead of easier. The management that sticks around seems stressed and worn out despite the decent pay. The relaxed and friendly managerial types do not last long in the present culture. Stress and pressure trickle down to the lowest positions in bank where the pay is already low, ends up not being worth it at all. It is a decent bank and there are definitely worse options out there so if you get an offer make it work and get your experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning experience
Senior Tax Manager, Mergers & Acquisitions (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAMarch 12, 2015
Pros: office for everyone, lounge room, free drinks and snacks, casual fridays
Cons: extremely short breaks, office layout, integration, scheduling
There wasn't a typical day at work, which made it interesting, but also difficult to predict or make solid plans. I learned a different method of doing things as well as different tax issues. Management and scheduling was difficult to access and disjointed, and it was difficult to get clarity as to what projects to prioritize and the path to progression. I can't say I got to know all my co-workers that well and there were integration/cultural differences, but the ones I did were personable and enjoyable to work with and everyone was generally hard working individuals. The hardest part of the job was figuring out a path to progression as well as getting acclimated to the group and learning how the structure operated as well as seeing a large number of people come/go so quickly. The most enjoyable part of the job was working on some high profile clients and with the "junior" folks on a one-on-one basis and watching them show what they could do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience obtained here
Audit Manager (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTMarch 11, 2015
One of the large 4 accounting firms which has a large variety of clients to work with which provides a large variety of experience. Would definitely recommend to others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Sr Java Developer (Current Employee), Camp Hill, PAMarch 10, 2015
Its a very nice place to work. We can learn more and more from our superiors. We get a great support from our team here. Its really a great pleasure working here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Hotel and Facility Coordinator (Current Employee), Raleigh, NCMarch 10, 2015
Pros: free lunch
Cons: personalities
Very educational lots of continuing learning. Which is a good thing.
Office is very busy lots of challenges with the resources to help you exceed and to meet any dead-lines.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DC
Senior Consultant, Strategy and Operations (Current Employee), USMarch 10, 2015
This is an excellent company to work for. I recommend everyone at some point in their career work in consulting. This experience helps one become well seasoned in dealing with different client situations, industries, projects and market eminence.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits
Project Controller Manager (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAMarch 9, 2015
Pros: great benefits
Cons: minimum 45 hour/week culture
Great benefits, healthcare, 401k, PTO, Flexibility and Predictability, competitive salary, etc. Great company to add to your resume.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic company to learn and hone your business skills
Senior Manager - Corporate Strategy (Current Employee), San Francisco, CAMarch 8, 2015
Pros: strong people to learn from
Cons: lifestyle (consulting as an industry) is tough
Great company, great people. Work is extremely challenging, but very rewarding. Very collaborative culture, with a strong apprenticeship / mentorship model.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice environment
BUSINESS ANALYST (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAMarch 8, 2015
nice environment
good work
kind bosses
kind co-workers
lovable partners
hardworking
stable company
nice environment
good work
kind bosses
kind co-workers
lovable partners
hardworking
stable company
nice environment
good work
kind bosses
kind co-workers
lovable partners
hardworking
stable company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great corporate culture
Tax Processing Assistant (Former Employee), New York, NYMarch 6, 2015
Pros: free lunch
Cons: demanding hours
Deloitte is a great place to work and is conducive to the development of certified public accountants. Great experience as well as great corporate culture that puts integrity first.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Working place
SAP Materials Management, SRM, (Former Employee), PAMarch 6, 2015
Pros: free outings and lunch
Cons: insurance and some perks taken care by the employer
1. Happy working Hours
2.Learned and Updated Skills
3.Co-Workes are part of the family
4.Happy hours and celebrating birthdays by the company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great name but long hours
Accounting, Valuation & Analytics Consultant (Current Employee), Washington, DCMarch 4, 2015
Pros: benefits, name recognition, trainings
Cons: disconnect from management, poor performance review process
Great company with great benefits but a huge disconnect between management and staff. Growth is linear and structured based on client hours and business development. Must be able to balance multiple tasks both internally and externally on a daily basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Organization
Team lead of SQL Server Database Services, ALTESS (Current Employee), Radford, VAMarch 3, 2015
I serve as the SQL Server database team for a US Army hosting facility. My team installs and manages 35+ instances of SQL Server, most of which are clustered. The most enjoyable part of the job is learning new technology.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great training ground
Business Analyst (Current Employee), Los AngelesMarch 3, 2015
It's a great place to start your career. You are given good training, research tools, mentors and many more.

If you aren't sure of what you want to do OR if you are an expert on one industry or service then it is a great place to be.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun loving and energetic company.
Executive Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Irving, TXMarch 2, 2015
Pros: fast paced environment
Cons: i have none to share.
Loved the atmosphere of Deloitte, it is a fast paced environment and kept me busy most of the time (loved that). I would arrive rather early and that was favored by all management that needed PowerPoint touchups, also printed and bound before their flights took off. Implemented and supervised a Service Center to support Senior Managers and Managers for the Irving office which leads to this Service Center as being the example on implementing Service Centers for all of Deloitte’s offices in the US. The customer service satisfaction rating was 84% over the national rating of 48%.
The hardest part of my job was getting there I had a 70 mile journey there everyday. The most enjoyable was the fast paced environment and getting to know a lot of different cultures and people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Consultant/Associate (Current Employee), Annapolis JunctionMarch 2, 2015
Been there for approximately 3 years and enjoy the people I work with. One of my job duties is to review over 50+ pages of financials. I review contract agreements and make sure the funding on the DO matches the funding on the TO. The hardest part of my job is updating the 50+ financial deliverable. The most enjoyable part of the job is reviewing the financials.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environment where you can grow
Senior Consultant (Current Employee), San Francisco, CAFebruary 28, 2015
Usually travels every week, this is the difficult part
I learned that network is very powerful
Co-workers are like in every company
The hardest part of the job are travels
The most enjoyable part of the job is exposure to new things
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK place
Anonymous (Current Employee), Arlington, VAFebruary 25, 2015
Deloitte is a great place. Smart people and great clients. Sometimes overworked though. I haven't been here for long enough to write comprehensive review.

About Deloitte

Are you ready to Strengthen Your Lead? If so, consider Deloitte. The Deloitte U.S. Firms have 60,000+ professionals with a single – Read more

Deloitte Salaries

Senior Consultant
$95,000 per year
Managers
$130,000 per year
Senior Manager
$165,000 per year
Audit Senior
$61,600 per year
Administrative Assistant
$50,000 per year