Find companies:
Delphi Corporation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
18 reviews

Delphi Corporation Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Location 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Executive Protection
MANAGER, EXECUTIVE SECURITY (Current Employee), Troy, MIJuly 27, 2014
* Typical days range from 8 to 20 hours
* I've learned to never take any day for granted
* The Management and co-workers were very easy to work with and accepted your views.
The hardest part of the job was enduring the long hours
The most enjoyable part " the people"
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic Learning Experience
Manufacturing Engineering Intern (Former Employee), Vandalia, OHFebruary 10, 2014
As my first intern experience from and Engineering Standpoint, it was great to learn so much from so many different people. I learned a great deal about the manufacturing process as a whole, as well as how to efficiently use your resources around you to help get the job done!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intern
Product Analyst Intern (Former Employee), Troy, MINovember 18, 2013
It was a good place to work for a while. I only interned there and was not permanent. At the time in 2007, they had a good intern program and encouraged its intern through activities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging Job Day in and Day out.
Human Resources Representative (Former Employee), Flint, MINovember 12, 2013
My job kept me thinking everyday. There no days alike, everyday presented a different set of challenges. I learn a lot in my seven years on the floor as a supervisor but overall I learned more in my four plus years in Human Resources.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Global Company
Manager (Former Employee), Auburn Hills, MIOctober 9, 2013
Delphi is a global company that can offer professional career growth
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great workplace enviorment for growth and productvity.
Occupational Health Nurse (Former Employee), Flint, MISeptember 29, 2013
Clinical medical setting. Please see my resume for details.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Impressive comeback after filing for bankruptcy. Strong financials.
Sales Manager (Current Employee), Troy, MichiganSeptember 15, 2013
The company has many great people and the working environment is pleasant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Fast Pace Enviroment
Sales Pricing Analyst (Former Employee), Auburn Hills, MIMay 13, 2013
Pros: great place to work
Cons: department outsourced / lost of position
Supported the Sales & Marketing Group

Handled incoming customer calls.

Maintained customer relationships and loyalty to the brand.

Customer file set up.

Resolved customer concerns with compassion and fairness in a timely manner.

Prepared special reports for divisional management to support the potential sale of manufacturing facilities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working at Delphi
Fixed Asset Analyst (Former Employee), Kokomo, INMay 12, 2013
Pros: good supervision
Cons: job security
Over 30 years experience in Accounts Receivable, Accounts Payable, and Fixed Assets.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy working and interacting with talented people from various regions
Data Analyst/Customer Support (Current Employee), Kokomo, INMarch 8, 2013
Pros: satisfying position
Cons: workforce decline
Extremely hectic position that requires quick decisions based on company values and rules. Have enjoyed learning various aspects of the business world, along with enhancing computer skills in new and exciting business applications. The hardest part of the position is the decline of the workforce.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Machine repairs
Machine Repairman (Former Employee), Rochester, NYFebruary 26, 2013
Pros: great pay & benefits plus retierment plan (401k)
Cons: having to leave on lay-off - lack of work plant work force reduction
Made repairs of all kinds on all automated machinery plant wide., Large repairs to small ones on custom automaded production machinery to screw machines &,molding machines etc.
Great group of co-workers
Hadest part being layed off & desiding to take the buy-out
Good pay challenging work never a dull moment always learning.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent work environment but micro-managed.
PROGRAM MANAGER (Former Employee), Auburn Hills, MIDecember 6, 2012
I would not recommend this company as a place to work. The management is too top heavy and the priorities and work ethic are skewed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company went Bankrupt
Half-shaft Assembler (Former Employee), Saginaw, MINovember 21, 2012
Pros: union reps that would stick up for you.
Cons: at times ot could be too much to handle
Was a great place to work until it folded. Nice environment, good workers, great union.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a great place to work until they closed the plant in Oak Creek
Lean Leader Consultant (Former Employee), Oak Creek, WIAugust 28, 2012
Company embrased Lean Manufacturing, and used the Toyota Lean Principles in it's attempt for continuous improvement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive. Good working environment.
Product Engineer (Former Employee), Saginaw, MIJanuary 25, 2012
Pros: team/individual accomplishments celebrated, good working environment
I enjoyed working for this company. I don't have any complaints.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Un stressable work place
Application Engineer (Former Employee), KoreaMay 13, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: no next business chance
My jobs are,
- Support customer engineering issue.
- Translation between Korea - English
- Communication with Customer & company overseas part
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall, it had been a good experience with Delphi Technical Center, India
Advanced Software Engineer (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAMay 2, 2013
Pros: good work culture, less stress
Cons: lack of growth, saturation in technology (of all, it was the automotive world)
The company was not performing really well globally. The whole automotive industry went down after the recession times. My first team had to wind up and I had to move on to another team in 2010 Jan.

A day at work started with a breakfast from the cafeteria for me. I had friends around and a motivating team. Hence the work culture had been a good one – more... and I really enjoyed it. What I learned was to be yourself, wherever you go. Also be polite to anyone you meet on the road-map. – less

About Delphi Corporation

Delphi is a leading global supplier of mobile electronics and transportation systems, including powertrain, safety, steering, – Read more