Find companies:
Delta Dental of California
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
32 reviews

Delta Dental of California Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
MAIL CLERK (Former Employee), Rancho Cordova CA, 95670June 23, 2014
Delta Dental is a fun place to work. I enjoyed my 10 years at Delta Dental. I enjoy working with my co-worker.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company offers great benefits and there is always an opportunity for advancement and professional growth.
Audit Supervisor, Claims Processing (Current Employee), Rancho Cordova, CAJune 19, 2014
My professional career flourished within this company. I contribute my successes to the great mentors that I found within Delta. These individuals have and continue to give me great professional advice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a good place to work for.
Senior Contracts Analyst (Current Employee), San Francisco, CAMay 2, 2014
Pros: good health benefits
Cons: no free parking for employees.
I have been with this company for quite some time and I must say it has been a journey.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provided excellent training & team building
Executive Assistant (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAApril 28, 2014
Pros: great management team
Cons: end of month sales reports
A typical day very busy....closing business, end of month sales reports, helping Managers & various departments. Heavy customer service, attending Open Enrollment meetings. Very challenging position, great place to work, very friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unhappy place to be
Level II Representative (Former Employee), Rancho Cordova, CAFebruary 2, 2014
The first two years, the company was good to work for, then the company started to go downhill. Management pretty much treat the reps like a number, and they only care about numbers. really sad.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive employess
Claims Examiner (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAJanuary 1, 2014
Pros: very good benefits
Cons: you are an employee # rather than a person.
I would not recommend pursuing a career with Delta Dental. Management pulls reports everyday and use these reports to base there decisions on how work should be done but they are not in my opinion truly hands on in making the work process smoother and more efficient. Most employees have a fear of losing their jobs if quality and production numbers aren't – more... met and the process used to measure quality needs to be changed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great co-workers
Executive Secretary to VP of Office of Compliance (Former Employee), San Francisco, CADecember 8, 2013
did not like the union set-up. archaic responsibility of taking minutes
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I absolutely adored working for Delta Dental of California!!!
Audit Review Clerk (Former Employee), Rancho Cordova, CAOctober 30, 2013
Pros: pay, benefits, work/life balance, co-workers, happy work environment, days off, hours, union, training, cafe
First off, I regret ever leaving! I left for a dumb reason and have been regretting it every since. I started out as an Eligibility Clerk where I would give eligibility and benefit information in a call center environment. The training was phenomenal! It was 12 weeks and I had the best trainer and the best co-workers. I loved all of my supervisors. – more... I promoted to an Audit Review Clerk where we had 8 weeks of training. We learned all about coordination of benefits and orthodontic payments along with more extensive details about the plans that were offered Premier and Preferred and how benefits were paid. We even learned how to arrange the full mouth xray! They have a wonderful cafe with excellent food. It is a wonderful work environment. It is union so you get your raise guaranteed. The pay is very good, the benefits are very good. Overall, it was the best employer I ever had in hindsight and I wish I could work for them again in the worst way but they use temp agencies now like every other company. They no longer direct hire for my line of business. I actually did work for them through a temp agency last year, the problem was the assignment only lasted three months. I was very disappointed I wasn't hired on as a permanent employee. Hopefully some day I will be able to work for Delta Dental again! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well informed company with excelant training in all areas!!
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Rancho Cordova, CASeptember 24, 2013
Pros: great benefits and pay
Cons: stressful
Busy, stressful. But great support from management and well trained, on top of all areas. They just had massive layoff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging, fast paced
Publications Specialist/Printing Coordinator (Current Employee), Cerritos, CASeptember 5, 2013
A typical day includes monitoring department inbox while responding to customer inquiries and creating print production jobs to be produced with our inhouse department or producing with our vendors. Processing job tasks and coordinating with specific locations. Providing excellent customer service via email or phone. Researching group and individual – more... requests such as welcome packets, preauthorization letters and eligibility files. Creating purchase requisitions and managing metrix database for quantity, cost accuracy and appropriate materials. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business Analyst
Business Analyst (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAJuly 29, 2013
FormWorks integration with HP Metavance as part of ESP (Enterprise Simplification Program): Delta Dental has purchased the MetaVance system from HP. MetaVance was previously a healthcare claim processor that is being retrofit to process dental claims for Delta Dental.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Data Entry Operator (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAJune 26, 2013
Pros: incentives
Entering information of source documents into the database. What I learned great company to work for and advancement of job positions. Management is great. Great co-workers. Most enjoyable is our potlucks and parties.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Data Entry Associate (Former Employee), Rancho Cordova, CAJune 25, 2013
This company offered excellent benefits, the management team always made sure every employees needs were met to accomplish work goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Delta Dental of CA has great employees
Supervisor, Quality Assurance (Former Employee), Rancho Cordova, CaliforniaJune 11, 2013
Great company to work. Great coworkers and good management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company that no longer cares about their customers.
Quality Assurance Auditor (Former Employee), Rancho Cordova, CAMay 21, 2013
Pros: ok benefits
Delta does not value its employees. The enjoyment of working for Delta was removed when the new CEO came on board 12 years ago. He is another money hungry CEO with no concern who he hurts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WORST COMPANY EVER
Member Services (Former Employee), Rancho Cordova, CAApril 22, 2013
Pros: good benefits
Cons: management
MANAGEMENT SUCKS
LACK OF TRAINING
MOST ENJOYABLE PART OF JOB WAS THE PAY
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love working with people
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Cerritos, CAMarch 21, 2013
Pros: challenging always something new
Cons: i am a perfectionist and a bit too hard on my self (more, more, more).
I love working in corporate enviroment alone or as a team player, I learned that I represent the company I work for, so I do above and beyond to make sure that the customers are happy as well as our company. I like when we have quotas to meet(such a challenge).
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits!
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Rancho Cordova, CAFebruary 25, 2013
This company provides good benefit for their employees. Rewards are given to individuals who deserves it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), Rancho Cordova, CAFebruary 20, 2013
Pros: great benefits, monday thru friday work week.
Cons: under staff at times for a call center.
A typical day was answering calls from members, dental offices, or groups. High volume but lots of fun because of fellow coworkers. The job taught you how to manage several jobs at one time. The most enjoyable part of the job was the fellow coworkers. We all liked each other. The hardest was when we were under staff but we always pushed through and – more... made goal. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, great company, excellent benefits and pay.
Review Assistant (Current Employee), Rancho Cordova, CADecember 20, 2012
Walking through the doors each morning at Delta I felt so fortunate. Everyone you see in passing is so friendly, smiling and opening the door for you, whether you personally know them or not. Here I've gained customer service, organizational, and analytical skills. My supervisors have been excellent, very knowledgeable, professional, and fair. I loved – more... working with such a large group of people who were all ages, genders and backgrounds however I could also say the hardest part of the job would be just that - working with a large group. I say this because there were times not everyone was good at communicating, and I feel communication is very important in order for things to run smoothly. When I went home at night, I always left with a feeling of accomplishment because I somehow made a difference in a patient's day or contributed to meeting Delta's standards by processing 60-100 documents. I will miss my funny co-workers, the potlucks and "Customer Service Week" (5 days of free stuff), – less

About Delta Dental of California

Delta Dental of California doesn't just help keep the mouths of movie stars clean. The not-for-profit company is a member of the – Read more