Delta Global Services Employee Reviews

Found 378 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
free flights
Cabin Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Romulus, MIMay 27, 2017
working for this company you become very close with people, the work is really hard and management can be rude and unhelpful the good part about working here was the fact that you got to fly for free, and you could work up to 80 hours a week
Pros
long breaks, free flights
Cons
bad work conditions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Ramp Agent (Former Employee) –  Richlands, NCMay 27, 2017
I really enjoyed working for this company. Good hours and good pay. Great benefits. I only left because I relocated due to spouses job. Hope to work here again.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fast fun work.
Dispather of cabin cleaner (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAMay 26, 2017
i enjoyed working in the workplace culture where you can work with all different people in the world. A typical day at work is when the flights are busy and have to work faster.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Security screener
Security Screener (Current Employee) –  Seattle, WAMay 24, 2017
Job is very slow and boring. You can't utilize any of your down time with any productivity and it makes you want to drive off a cliff. Easy money and great traveling perks but to sit and stare at walls for 8-12 hours and be very frustrating.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Be Ready to learn Fast and deal with people.
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CAMay 23, 2017
The best customer service experience you could learn. Always dealing with people's problems and sometimes angry and or upset people. Have to learn fast to keep people happy and move fast to keep people on time for flights. Will learn multiple jobs throughout the airport. Check-in desk, boarding flights, baggage claim, and all different PC programs for each. Also different programs for both Delta and United Airlines.
Pros
Learn how to deal with people(customer service)
Cons
Having to deal with people.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dgs
Cargo Agent (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMay 22, 2017
Delta Global is a great company. The flight benefits are incredible. The actual operation could be more organized, however the work load changes constantly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Security Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Romulus, MIMay 20, 2017
Great company, great staff and leadership. Operations across the world with opportunity to travel and transfer to other locations if desired. Company plays a vital part in Aviation operations across the world.
Pros
promotion within
Cons
shift trades
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful work environment
DGS Agent (Current Employee) –  State College, PAMay 18, 2017
I like the job itself but the company doesn't do much for the employees. Recently cut year end bonuses amongst other things. I've already reached my salary cap and it's not where I want to be anymore.
Pros
employees are easy to work with
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Delta Global is a wonderful Place
Supply Attendant (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMay 16, 2017
Great Place to work in the supply management field. Delta Global is a contracting company for Delta with a great chance to become a full time Delta employee.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's ok
Passenger Service Agent (Current Employee) –  GuamMay 16, 2017
They have favoritism
Decent job but not enough to survive
And managemt sucks
Boss are biased and most of the times
They have no sympathy
Don't care about employees health
Pros
Travel benefits
Cons
Pay, favoritism, don't care about health, super low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Delta Global Services?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and challenging
Flight Crew (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, MNMay 15, 2017
DGS was the best job I have ever had. I was working with really fun and cool people. I went to many place of the world because I was getting flight benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible management
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Lihue, HIMay 11, 2017
When they say people don't quit jobs they quit bosses, it's true at DGS Alaska Lihue. The job itself should be paid a lot more considering how much money the airline industry makes however the flight benefits do make up for it a little.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company to work for
Station Manager United Airlines (Former Employee) –  Windsor Locks, CTMay 11, 2017
This has to be the worst company to work for. They play many games with their employees mostly in pay. I was in management with them and left for I hated how they treat the employees trying to make a living. Run from this company
Pros
none
Cons
bad pay and you will ever make another dime.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
helping customer to find their luaggage good company to work
Baggage Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMay 9, 2017
looking for customer luggage for customer I learn was how to deal with people talking to difference the hardest was listen to people talk bad to you smiles
Pros
bonus sometimes
Cons
pay went down
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Passenger Service Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Duluth, MNMay 4, 2017
People you work with are awesome. Hours can be rough. Pay isn't the greatest but the benefits somewhat make up for it. The job itself is fun as long as you do your job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was not a great place to work
Skycap (Former Employee) –  Pensacola, FLMay 3, 2017
A typical day at work is pretty stressful,of course it's an airport. I learned leadership skills. Management is lazy and shows too much favoritism. The hardest part is the heavy lifting. The most enjoyable part is interacting with the customers.
Pros
Flight benefits
Cons
Stress and anxiet
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Ramp Agent (Current Employee) –  Myrtle Beach, SCMay 3, 2017
I have gained great experience working with people who share an interest in aviation. I am loving my job every day and always improving myself. Delta Global is a great place to work and learn about Airbus 319, 320, and 321's.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing company with many opportunities
Supervisor Security Screening (Current Employee) –  Honolulu, HIApril 30, 2017
Everyday is different
Great environment to work on people and customer service skills
Flight benefits are awesome!
Loyal and great employees
We learn something new about each employee everyday
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flight benefits are the only benefit
Ramp Agent/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Missoula, MTApril 28, 2017
Fun environment, but hard work. A typical day can consist of one person working counter, gate, ramp, loading planes, etc.
Pay is low considering the responsibilities each agent has in regards to safety, procedure, policies, TSA policies, FAA policies, and maintaining security. Failure at any of these can result in personal fines, injury, or worse.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Ramp Agent (Current Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNApril 27, 2017
This is a great place to work and the benefits are excellent. There is a very high percentage of diversity and teamwork. Fun work environment for all
Pros
People and Benefits
Cons
compensation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Delta Global Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 379 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
2.9
Culture
3.4