Find companies:
Delta Global Services
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
98 reviews

Delta Global Services Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Fast Friendly Work Environment and Advancement Opportunities
Cabin Cleaner (Current Employee), Kansas City, MOFebruary 19, 2014
Pros: flight benefits
Cons: short breaks and no insurance for regular employees
-normal paced environment friendly team oriented everyone has set goals to accomplish.
-i feel like i have improved alot on my customer service skills to a superb level.
-management system is pretty fair there door is always open for questions and concerns.
-the hardest part of the job is the extreme weather conditions.
-the most enjoyable part is the – more... perks of the airlines. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production of getting the planes ready was fun.
Ramp Agent (Former Employee), Richmond, VAFebruary 12, 2014
Pros: family
Cons: some management was not people person
I learned alot from the company. It taught me to supervision with workers and team player. The hardest was loading the aircrafts but you learn how to make it easy
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employees are Discouraged due to Low Pay.
Below Wing Customer Service Agent (Current Employee), Saint Paul, MNFebruary 11, 2014
Pros: flight benefits
Cons: hard-work, low wage, low standby priority
Job moral is low due to low wages and management doesn't seem to have any vested interest in keeping employees long term - the turn over rate is very high. The outdoor work is tough, especially in the brutal Minneapolis winter. The flight benefits are alright, but we have the lowest stand-by priority so we are the very last people to make it on a plane.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Human Resource Coordinator (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAFebruary 11, 2014
Pros: travek benefits
Cons: the department was outsourced
This was a great place to work, a real team environment. I took leasons from this job and applied them to my current position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
compensation is not satisfactory for the degree of work expected
RON Agent (Current Employee), Detroit, MIFebruary 10, 2014
The flight benefits make the job worth the work, it is not a job to have to pay bills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Job ever
Aircraft Cleaner (Former Employee), Windsor Locks, CTJanuary 23, 2014
I was paid minimum wage on 3rd shift to clean aircrafts. It was horrible. Management doesn't care about their employees, co workers only care about themselves, and I learned that you really can't trust any one. The easiest part was the cleaning. The hardest part was the time they wanted you to fulfill all of your duties
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great enviroment
Call Center Representative (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJanuary 21, 2014
Pros: work was very easy
Cons: bad hours
i really enjoyed dealing with the customers, enjoy it to be one of the best jobs to have as a part-time job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work for, but not very flexible
Ramp Agent (Former Employee), Bangor, MEJanuary 15, 2014
It was fun working for DGS, but the hours are not very flexible. The way they did the scheduling at my station was more a lottery.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DGS Review
Customer Service Lead (Current Employee), Kahului, HIJanuary 12, 2014
I love working in the airlines industry and DGS is a great company. I have learned how to deal with customers when they are angry, how to defuse the situation, calm them down and find solutions to their problems and overall make them feel satisfied in our services. I have also grown to be a leader in our company, lead by example and create an equal – more... and fair workplace. I have learned in order to lead you must be able to teach. The hardest part of the job is trying to please all of our passengers. A great deal of our daily issues is passengers that don't have seats together and we do our best to get them together but it doesn't always work out, so I would say the hardest thing is telling them we can't help them. But the most enjoyable part of the job is when we can help couples and families get seats together and they appreciate it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with very low pay
Ramp Agent (Current Employee), Bentonville, ARJanuary 11, 2014
Pros: flight benefits, coworkers
Cons: very low pay
A typical day of work involves HARD work. Fueling equipment, heavy lifting all day, cleaning every plane at night, and bringing in aircraft.

I learned about teamwork and how profit sharing works.

The management is good depending on the supervisor. The station manager is not around much, but does his job well and takes good care of the employees.

The – more... coworkers are great, hard workers.

Hardest part of the job is dealing with flight delays late at night.

The most enjoyable part of the job are the coworkers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place.
Ramp Agent / Baggage Handler (Current Employee), Panama City, FLJanuary 9, 2014
Very rewarding job. Awesome flight benefits! Stable company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NO PING PONG TABLE
AIRCRAF SERVICES (Former Employee), Houston, TXJanuary 8, 2014
Pros: no free lunch
THIS IS GOOD BUT MISGUIDE AND POORLY ORGANIZED COMPANY AS THEY HAVE VERY IRRESPONSIBLE PEOPLEAS LEADERS

18gkglspmak8gbij – February 12, 2014

IS NASTY WORK WITH COMPANIES TRULY MEDIOCRE MANAGERS HAVE NO MOTHER AND THIS GOES FOR HOUSTON THEY HAVE AS SUPERVISORS AND LEADS IRRESPONSIBLE DRUNKS AND GOOD K MORE CAN I SAY

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flight benefits if you can get the time off, but its a mess otherwise
Ramp Agent (Current Employee), Austin, TXJanuary 6, 2014
Pros: fly free or cheap on delta
Cons: people are unreliable, lots of work to be done and not enough good people to do it.
Most of the job consists of moving baggage from plane to carousel and vice versa, and that's fine. I like the physical work. The problem is when there's too much work to be done and not enough people to do it. This is because management doesn't like to hire anyone new or change schedules, or people constantly call out or just don't show up. If you are – more... one of the few people that takes pride in your work, you will be called upon to work late and on your days off to make up for the slack. So the work itself is fine, its cool to be around the planes and operate the machinery. On the other hand, the people you work with can make you dread coming back, and the work is hard so if you're doing a lot of it odds are pretty good you'll get hurt or burned out. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management looks for bonuses only
ramp supervisor (Former Employee), Phoenix, azJanuary 5, 2014
Pros: full time ramp work, flight benefits, supervisors
Cons: low pay, lots of duties, management is horrible
work hard and long hours just to pad the managers bonus package at the end of the year. company micro manages from Atlanta and not the station. wish they'd hire better workers because the job is very easy and fun!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Ramp Agent / Baggage Handler (Current Employee), Orlando, FLDecember 18, 2013
Best Part of the Job is the flying Benefits and also being exposed to the airport and its opportunities it provides.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Management
Crew (Current Employee), Little Rock, ARDecember 17, 2013
Pros: benefits
Cons: employees & management
Management is terrible, work schedule is supposed to be a month at a time, but changes on a regular unknown basis.
Employees will disappear from job site and are nowhere to be found til aircrafts take off for flight.
I was told we would get food provided for us when we stayed in hotels if necessary, never received any money nor any appreciation for – more... even offering to show up to work during bad weather. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exhaustive with awful employees
Ramp Agent (Former Employee), Minneapolis-Saint Paul, MNDecember 8, 2013
Pros: free flights (where applicable)
Cons: unkempt work conditions, harassing coworkers, low pay
I worked with DGS for only a few short months and in that time I wrote a coworker up for sexual harrassment. They did nothing about it and this coworker continued to work in my zone, with no sort of disciplinary action. The pay is awful for the work conditions we work in, and anyone higher than your performance supervisor doesn't care about us. This – more... is an awful job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overworked and underpaid
Ground Service Agent (Former Employee), Eglin AFB, FLDecember 4, 2013
Pros: free flights, first class, meet celebrities
Cons: low pay for work involved
A typical day would be someone calling out sick and leaving us short-handed on the ramp with management sitting in the office while we struggle to get planes out on time. I learned a lot of things, which was everything that station had to offer, I was cross trained in all the departments and was constantly asked to train new employees. The management – more... as individual persons outside of work they were great but knew nothing about management. On many occasions they didn't even know who was working, or who had shift traded, also not knowing how to work our systems or not qualified to work certain systems, and when the work got chaotic we were lucky to get ahold of them or find them. My co-workers were great you can meet a lot of great people working at an airport but of course just like any other job you got your basket full of lazy people that you have to pick up the slack for. But for the most part, I worked with a great crew. The hardest part of this job was dealing with the micromanaging on a daily basis, and if you brought a problem up to them it was either "Okay, I'll take care of it" and eventually the same problem still persists or many "Just deal with it" responses, it blew my mind! The work itself is not all that hard. If you are on the ramp it can get very laborious and very dangerous, and if you are at the ticket counter or gate you have to deal with the customers directly. The most enjoyable part of the job to me was meeting all kinds of new people from all over the world, celebrities, and being around airplanes "Love the smell of jet fuel in the morning!!" I can say this about the airline industry it use to pay really good, and it use to treat it's employees a lot better, now it doesn't but it is still an experience that a lot of people might enjoy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MY LIFE AT DELTA GLOBAL SERIVCES
Ramp Agent (Former Employee), SeaTac, WADecember 2, 2013
Pros: potlucks, bbq, lunches
Cons: breaks 10mins
I JEROME BUGGS HAS WORKED WITH SOME OF THE PROFESSIONAL EMPLOYEES IN AIRLINE AVIATION.I HAVE LEARNED AND GOTTEN MOST OF MY EXPERIENCES FROM THIS COMPANY.THE PEOPLE HAVE SHOWED ME THE SAFETY OF THE JOB WHAT TO LOOK FOR AND WHAT TO DO AND WHAT NOT TO DO.I ENJOYED WORKING FOR DELTA GLOBAL SERVICES AND WORKING WITH WONDERFUL PEOPLE WITHIN THE COMPANY.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
do different things everyday
Ramp Agent/Customer Service Agent (Current Employee), Louisville, KYDecember 2, 2013
every flight that we work is different from the other. I love every part of the job but the pay could be better for what we do and better hrs. sometimes it feels as if management picks their favorite coworkers and babies them and they can get away with just about anything which isn't fair to other employees.