Delta Global Staffing Employee Reviews

Showing all 27 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An excellent company to work with.
Office Specialist (Former Employee) –  Hapeville, GAAugust 18, 2016
My overall rating is excellent, I work in different department and I learn something in each area I worked. I also like the ideal that Delta Global care about their employee's with rewards and events.
Pros
A company you can learn and grow with. Flight benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
U S Army
Compliance Systems Records Specialist (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 14, 2016
The Army has treated me well over my military career and has taught me many valuable skills in the process. There is always a strong sense of belonging to the best team ever in the service.
Pros
pay
Cons
missing out on family activities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This position is of high confidentiality.
Claims Advisor (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 25, 2016
This is an exceptional place to work and I would highly recommend them. The employees are friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. They strive to provide the best possible customer service ever.
Pros
Flexibility to cross-train within various departments.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
scheduler
Staff Scheduler (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 12, 2016
A challenging job, but good pay. Poor benefits except for health insurance for which you pay. The biggest problem is no feedback on how you are doing nor how long it will take for them to make an offer to hire you full term into Delta. So you are making approximately half what people next to you are making with full benefits with no idea how long that will go on. Management seems with unaware or to not care about that situation and made no steps to do anything about it which created a toxic environment.
Pros
challenging work with decent hourly pay
Cons
poor benefits, lack of feedback and career advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Shipping office clerk (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJune 8, 2016
great place to work, I really enjoy all that comes with the job. Only down fall is pay raises, they need to figure out a way to have their employees compensated better by the companies that they work for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Non-profit
Project Team Lead/ Manager (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJune 5, 2016
If you can work independently and innovation then one would love this company. Great team of employees who care about their clients and employees. Let's not forget about the many closed holidays throughout the year you get.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no organization
Baggage Lead (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAMay 19, 2016
Co workers, management was the worst in Los Angeles, co workers were good. Just management was the worst, insurance and benefits are horrible.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy, fast paced workplace
Cargo Warehouse Agent (Former Employee) –  Hapeville, GAApril 27, 2016
Your day will vary from trailers needing to be unloaded and/or freight needing to weighed and measured. This workplace was the first to allow me to obtain my forklift certification and learn the basics to verifying paperwork from truck drivers before the unloading or loading process.
Pros
Good amount of days off
Cons
No lunch breaks, management changes your work schedule without being notified in advance, no organization to how new employees need to complete their day-to-day tasks, training lasts less than two days, management is harsh to employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Operations Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Atlanta GAMarch 28, 2016
The Atlanta office is centrally located on the Delta campus. I was given a great opportunity to learn and grow in my position. There is an awesome management team that provides extensive knowledge and support to all employees. I really enjoy working with everyone in the office.
Pros
Campus atmosphere
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Dispatcher\ call center representive (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GASeptember 25, 2015
excellent place to work,,non pressure, nice enviroment, easy to learn more if thats your desire, the hardest was the overnight hours
Pros
enviroment
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at.
Staffing Consultant (Branch) (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 15, 2015
Satisfactory and fun place to work at with alot of team work. Recruiting is the main function at this job and traveling for clients in many states.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work and excellent benefit
Customer Service Agent (Current Employee) –  Lihue, HIJune 12, 2015
It's an environment where it's fun to work with. You think you learn everything there is to know but there's always something new to learn everyday. It keeps you on your toes. The company ensures that we understand the word "teamwork" while making us feel like a family.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cabin service agent
Cabin Service Agent (Current Employee) –  Hebron, KYJune 2, 2015
Everyday i have fun at work,i learn to many experience at that job.
that job has a good management. i have a nice job with my co-workers.i don't see no hardest thing on that job.the most enjoyable part of the job is all my co-worker do a great job.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company. Great benefits.
Administrative Assistance (Temporary) (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMay 27, 2014
Good company to work for,great benefits. love the airport atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great flying benefits.
Lufthansa Import/Export Documentation Agent (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMay 21, 2014
Great place to work. great flying benefits. Good opportunity to learn new jobs. Flexible work hours.
Pros
free flights
Cons
expensive healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAApril 17, 2014
this was my favorite job ever seemed more like family. great employees fun parties
Pros
fly for free
Cons
lay offs
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly enviroment
repair tech (Former Employee) –  eastpoint gaApril 14, 2014
I repaired lawn mowers for home depot. Very exciting job. You always learn something new everyday. You have your own work bench and tools. Management and co workers were fun and helpful to be around. The easiest part of the job is to me is fixing the equipment. the most difficult part of the job is that the work runs out quickly.
Pros
flight priviledge
Cons
runs out of work/ short assignments
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Information Technology Trainer /Developer (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GaMarch 13, 2014
Good place to work but not a great opportunity to go contract to perm.
Pros
free flight
Cons
no contract to perm
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
to Have a good job to be able to smile and talk to people
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Atlanta GaFebruary 27, 2014
I have a lot of experience in customer service I am a people person and I enjoy working with the public I have outstanding communication skills and I am a very hard worker.
Pros
free lunch and discounts
Cons
healthcare short lunch no advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to advance in all administrative skills.
Support Audit Clerk (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GeorgiaOctober 8, 2013
Challenge, organize, creative and adventure in traveling.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 27 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.6
Culture
4.4

Delta Global Staffing Reviews by Location