Find companies:
Delta Management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
13 reviews

Delta Management Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working and learning to prepare varying style of cuisine
Gas Attendant (Former Employee), Garapan, MPMarch 23, 2014
Pros: free breakfast, lunch or dinner depending on shift.
Cons: one manager believing himself higher than the rest
Learning Japanese style cuisine and fine gourmet. Chef's and cooks set on one mind set, preparing fine gourmet for the benefit of the customers. Fresh green ingredients available for consumption.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WORST PLACE ANYONE COULD EVER WORK AT.......
COLLECTOR (Former Employee), PHOENIX, AZMarch 18, 2014
Pros: horrible place (nothing)
Cons: friends and thats it
I HAVE NEVER WORKED FOR A PLACE THAT HAS BEEN SO HORRIBLE WITH MANAGEMENT AND JUST EVERYTHING IN GENERAL...... ALL YOU DO IS SKIPTRACE ALL DAY, BARELY MAKE CONTACT AND THEY KNOW YOU CAN'T AND THEY GET MAD AT YOU IF YOU DON'T TALK TO ANYONE..... I HAVEN'T LEARNED DIDLEY SQUAT FROM WORKING FORM THERE... THE ONLY GOOD THING ABOUT IT WAS MAKING NEW FRIENDS – more... AND THE TRAINER WHO TRAINED ME..... I WORKED THERE NOT FOR VERY LONG AND THEY HAVE SOME POINT SYSTEM THAT NO OTHER COMPANY I EVER WORKED FOR HAS HAD AND AFTER 5 POINTS THEY LET YOU GO... SO MANY PEOPLE WALKED OFF THE JOB OR QUIT BECAUSE OF THAT PLACE.... ONE BAD THING IS YOU WILL BE WORKING AN ACCOUNT FOR AWHILE AND THEN SOMEONE ON ANOTHER TEAM WILL SNAKED IT FROM UNDER YOU AND GET THE CREDIT FOR IT..... PLACE IS HORRIBLE..... YOU WORK 4 HOURS WITHOUT A BREAK.. HOW DO YOU EVEN FUNCTION AFTER 3 HOURS WITHOUT A BREAK..... LIKE I SAID IT HAS GOT TO BE THE WORST PLACE..... OR YOU WOULD BE WORKING YOUR TAIL OFF TO FIND SOMEONE LIKE WHERE THEY WORK, LIVE OR GET A PHONE NUMBER AND THEN AFTER LONG HOURS OF WORKING IT AND CALLING ON IT, IT COULD BE A LARGE OR SMALL AMOUNT, THE NEXT MORNING YOU COME IN AND IT HAS BEEN PUT UP FOR GARNISHMENT NOT EVEN GIVEN A CHANCE TO RECONCILE THE BALANCE, BAD THING IS TOO YOU GET NO KICK BACK FROM IT..... THE HARDEST PART OF THE JOB IS SITTING THERE ON YOUR BUTTFOR 8 HOURS AND NOT GETTING STUFF DONE OR EVEN TALKING TO ANYONE..... LIKE I SAID THE BEST PART WAS MAKING FRIENDS..... ANOTHER THING IS THAT THERE IS ONE PERSON THERE THAT KEEPS BEING LATE OR LEAVING EARLY AND THEY KEEP LETTING HER COME BACK TO WORK BUT IF THAT WAS ANYONE ELSE WE WOULD HAVE BEEN FIRED... TRUST ME YOU CAN TELL WHO IS TEACHER'S PET IN THAT OFFICE FOR SURE..... THERE IS ONE SUPERVISOR IN THAT OFFICE THAT IS WORSE THEN THE WICKED WITCH OF THE WEST...... SORRY I KNOW THIS IS LONG BUT I CAN GO ON AND ON ABOUT THIS COMPANY..... I DON'T SEE IT LASTING LONG AT ALL....... OR EVEN STAYING OPEN FOR THAT MATTER..... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A highly threatening and unprofessional institution.
Receptionist/ back-up A/R (Former Employee), Vancouver, WAMarch 17, 2014
Pros: small business with family atmosphere.
Cons: lack of professionalism among owner, lack of overall management, lack of follow through.
The lack of organization is off the charts, but we all handled the chaos fine. I was fortunate enough to gain new skills while using those I already had. To quote the Manager..."95% of all the problems we encounter, the fires that we have to put out on a daily basis, are caused by the owner." I was very disappointed in the lack of professionalism on – more... the owner's part. I really enjoyed my coworkers, though, and the daily challenges that were presented to me. It all kept the job interesting and engaging. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No job security
collections specialist (Former Employee), dover nhFebruary 15, 2014
Pros: co workers
Cons: managementn unprofessional. no job security
Training was supposed to be fun and everything ended up being a joke and they cut you for no reason at all. No job security. Taking full advantage of employee at Will law in new Hampshire. Should have listened to my gut about this company when started.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
THE WORST EMPLOYER EVER
collector (Former Employee), nhFebruary 10, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
This Company treats employees with no respect --Sexual Harrassment was reported and both the Managers still work there--This place is worse than High School Drama...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great training and coworkers, lousy everything else
Collections (Former Employee), NHFebruary 2, 2014
Pros: nice people, good training
Cons: stressful, representative
I've been at DMA for a few months now. The training was extensive and helpful, and I learned a lot about the collections process and about sales techniques. I felt prepared to start, which is all you can ask of a training course, really.

When I got on to the floor, I realized that the managers are managers because they are excellent collectors, but – more... not necessarily excellent leaders. The excellent leaders are pretty good collectors, and the lousy collectors are miserable. No one explains the bonus structure until you are all amped up to start making money, and then you realize that you need to collect an absurd balance to make bonus.

My coworkers are really nice and friendly, but the nature of the job does not allow for much socialization. The managers can tell from their computers if you're not doing what you're supposed to be doing, and so if you've taken too long of a break to socialize, they'll know and not be happy.

The hardest part of the job is keeping a positive attitude when everyone is telling you they're broke, or swearing at you, or refuses to answer your calls when all you're trying to do is help them. You do have a change to help people get out of debt, but getting people to believe that you are not a scam or a jerk is challenging. From what I've seen, you can be a supervisor or a collector, and that's it... no raises after a certain time or anything. Also, there is the possibility of getting sued. Not the company, but you personally. That's not DMA though, that's the law.

It is really uplifting when you work with someone who actually wants to work with you.

Sometimes there is coffee available, but I hear people steal the coffee supplies and that's not cool. HR has always been very responsive, and sometimes there are pot lucks and stuff, so that's good for morale. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good coworkers bad management
collector (Current Employee), phoenix azDecember 16, 2013
Pros: none working 4 hours without a break then you go to lunch
Cons: skip trace all day no contact
All u do is skip trace on old beat up accounts an they want u to skip for 4hours straight no breaks don't want u to stand up then have the nerves to tell u to b focus can't help but b focus when u get no breaks and all u do is skip the dialer is out dated and you only on it for a hour
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very slow and boring, no job security
Student Loan Collector (Current Employee), Chelsea, MASeptember 29, 2013
Pros: possabilty to make a bonus
Cons: very boring and not busy, no job security
calling people to pay there student loans

I learned to help people get there student loans out of default

hardest part is not being busy and being hung up on, not talking to anyone for days.

the most enjoyable part of the job is that you have a chance to make a bonus which is very hard, the people that I work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Center Manager
Senior Operations Manager (Former Employee), Bedford, NHJanuary 30, 2013
Enjoy change management, and the challenges that come with it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment
Debt Collector (Former Employee), Chelsea, MASeptember 27, 2012
Pros: learn to collect debts and satisfy debtors
Cons: cut hours
A typical day is calling out to debtors and processing collections. I have learned to teach a debtor how to fix their finances and debts that are owed. Management is very helpful, and teach you how to provide services for these debtors. Coworkers are very team oriented and helpful when needed. The hardest part convincing debtors to pay debts that are – more... owed to benefit their future loans. The most enjoyable is staff meetings. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
provided a comfortable work environment
Customer Service/Call Center Representative (Former Employee), Chelsea, MAAugust 28, 2012
Pros: salary was beneficial
Cons: hours conflicted with my mother duties
My co-worker were fun people to conversate with,and the managers were easy to get along with
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Store Leader (Former Employee), Tamuning, GuamApril 18, 2012
Pros: free drink from fountain machine
Cons: healthcare
Having cashiers or attendants call out. I learned alot from this company one of them being self dependant. Tough management when it needs to be. Working together as a team and making it fun and enjoyable. Having to answer to the boss when things go wrong or when your fellow co-workers don't follow rules or duties given to them. Most enjoyable part is – more... when everyone works together and you hear no complaints. – less

About Delta Management

DeltaPoint Capital's investment prerogative is built around the idea of partnering with dynamic and experienced management teams. – Read more