Find companies:
Delta
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
592 reviews

Delta Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits
Ramp (Current Employee), Several locationsAugust 19, 2014
Flight benefits make it hard to leave.

You will not be promoted unless you are willing to move, and ALL careers go through Atlanta.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Place to work
Airport Customer Service Agent (Current Employee), College Park, GAAugust 19, 2014
Pros: less physical job
Cons: mandatory overtime everyday
I check daily e-mails.Send out important data to inform personnel or new safety measures and ideas. Put training classes together. Implement meetings,dispatch correct assingments to co-workers.Log information and data into correct software. Complete daily log.Close any shift memo's and release info and programs of tommorrows data.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace, fun, hard work
Ramp Agent/Baggage Handler (Current Employee), San Bruno, CAAugust 16, 2014
Lifting, loading, unloading and helping transport to and from the planes baggage, mail, and cargo up to 200lbs. Participating in Summer Ready Reserve Program. 40 hours/week
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and interacting work place
Flight Attendant (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAAugust 15, 2014
Ensured the safety and comfort of all passengers. Made sure that we all knew how to work all medical equipment and CPR. Communicated with pilots throughout all phases of flight.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work atmosphere flight privileges
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAAugust 13, 2014
Pros: flight benefits healtcare 401k
Cons: there were no cons
Trained by the best staff learned a lot about the airline industry learned compassion to customers and co workers learned about different jets passengers travel on depending on their airport destination learning how to be analytical assertive and accurate on information provided to passengers practicing privacy of all flight information and credit card – more... information providing accurate flight documentation calculation of flight mile rewards learning international currency vs. currency in the United States and their differences. excellent training at help desk which was another one of my duties. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Staff, Great Crew
Seasonal Ramp Baggage Handler (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAAugust 12, 2014
Pros: flight benefits, ways to excel within the company
Cons: very busy and demanding
I am proud to be a part of Delta Airlines and wear the brand. Delta Airlines is the biggest airline in Atlanta, GA, and Atlanta's airport, Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport, is the busiest airport in the world. It gets pretty busy on certain days and different seasons. I have more and more respect for ATC, and flight dispatch for how they manage – more... traffic and the busiest airport in the world. Management is typically friendly for the most and gives you a feeling of importance and my co-workers are really easy to get along and distribute the workload and task evenly. We are a team and act as one as well. It is really easy to get hurt on this job as most jobs dealing with transportation and logistics but the people you work around with makes sure that "you" are more important than the machinery. Machines can be replaced and repaired, and you can not. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you travel this is the job for you
Reservations Agent (Former Employee), Dallas, TXAugust 10, 2014
Pros: snacks, incentives, flexible, benefits
Cons: its a call center(politics)
I must say Delta always treated me kind. High standards, great safety record, and SNACKS on the flights. I gained a wealth of knowledge at this company. Great incentives for employees and I think they found a reason just to put a pot luck together. Great great great!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good co workers
Ready Reserve Ramp Agent (Current Employee), Houston, TXAugust 10, 2014
Bad Management. only good thing about working there is the flight benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Global Company
Brand Advisor (Current Employee), Boston, MAAugust 8, 2014
World issues and politics play into the day-to-day operation...very interesting
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and supportive work place
Ramp Agent (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAAugust 6, 2014
Pros: be able to fly when i want
Cons: not enough money being made because im part time
a typical day at work for me working at this company is basically getting the planes out on time for each flight.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
standard call center environment with flying perks
Customer Service Agent/International Sales (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAAugust 5, 2014
Pros: flying perks
Cons: work schedule
Once you enter into the call center, it becomes a bit difficult to transfer to another department very soon. It took many people several years to eventually get off of the phones. Seniority based, so you may be working overnight for a while. Count out weekends also. The management is fine. I enjoyed helping people and the ability to make decisions as – more... a customer service agent. All of my co-workers were fun and the environment and actual work was fun for me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Ticket/Gate Agent (Former Employee), Orlando, FLAugust 4, 2014
Pros: extensive public contact
Cons: no ability for full time
Great place to work. Fast pace, challenging, and diversity of different cultures
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Execllent company
Lead Aircraft Load Agent (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAJuly 30, 2014
Opportunity for avancement is very hard. But it is an excellent company to work for. The benefits are great and the structure of the company is great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Purchasing Agent/Expediter (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJuly 30, 2014
Pros: flight benefits
I loved working for Delta Airlines for many reasons, the people, diversity and benefits. I had several different managers while working there and loved them all. Working as a purchasing agent sometimes it could be stressful trying to insure that all locations had the supplies they needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Human Resources
Accounts Payable Clerk (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJuly 24, 2014
• Assisted professional/technical staff in research, analysis, and data entry
• Prepared statistical reports, department correspondence, and customer conflict resolution
• Maintained office records
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a fast pace place
customer service (Former Employee), Fayetteville, GAJuly 20, 2014
Pros: friendly
Cons: if your not willing to work it will take a toll on you
you work hard and keep busy. i enjoyed working with the other employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Delta Airlines
Ramp Agent/ Baggage and Cargo Handler (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAJuly 18, 2014
A typical day at Delta consists of directing airplanes to gates, as well as loading and unloading baggage and cargo.
I learned how to direct airplanes into and out the gate.
Co-workers are great, very hardworking and everyone pulls their own.
The hardest part of the job is working in extreme weather conditions.
The best part is getting to meet new people – more... all the time and make sure we finish everything on time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Business Assurance Co-Op (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAJuly 18, 2014
Great company to work for. Work Life balance is really valued here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Full time job and looking for part-time evening and weekend work
Domestic/International Pricing- Senior Analyst (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAJuly 15, 2014
Review data and make pricing decisions based on the data. I work Monday through Friday 830pm to 530pm.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fulfilling work environment with such amazing people to work with.
Internship (Former Employee), NAIA Terminal 1 PHJuly 14, 2014
Pros: free food whenever theres an occasion
Cons: sleepless nights, delayed flights
Typical Day at work :

Handling check in baggage, lost and misplaced baggage, delayed flights, unaccompanied minors, and helping passengers to get through everything.

What you Learned :

Patience.

Management :

Nothing compares

Co workers :

Great and amazing people to work with.

Hardest part of the Job :

Sleepless nights

Most enjoyable part of – more... the job :

I got to meet new people ( different race and cultures ) , time management, multi tasking. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Delta

Delta Air Lines, Inc. (Delta) is an air carrier that provides scheduled air transportation for passengers and cargo worldwide. – Read more