Find companies:
Delta
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
497 reviews

Delta Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
drama
cargo handler (Former Employee), san diego,caApril 13, 2014
Cons: shortbreaks
i learned how to operate forklift and work alone. it had a lot of drama with workers and only one camera worked in warehouse.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
Ramp Agent (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAApril 12, 2014
Pros: flight benefits
Cons: difficult to move up
overall a great company to work for the benefits packages are top notch the management team is great they have a family culture where friendships can be created. coworkers are very good very personable and knowledgeable
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a very exciting day with Delta
Delta (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAApril 9, 2014
A typical day at work is very exciting im energized and ready to help all passengers. I have learned that all customers need my help thats why tey are customers. My co-workers are very helpful and reliable sources to ensure everyone will be taken care of in the most professional way with the knowledge of he airlines. There arent any hard parts of my – more... job because I simply love helping people. The most enjoyable part of my job is when I know the passengers are satisfied with the information I have give to them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best place to work
Ticketing Agent (Former Employee), Dominican RepublicApril 7, 2014
I loved my time on Delta, everything was perfect.
I sold and issued Delta Airlines tickets in Santo Domingo ticketing office.

And I Provided general customer service ranging from flight and ticketing inquiries to luggage disputes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brand
Premium Sales and Service Representative (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHApril 6, 2014
Pros: flight benefits, vacation time, ppt, profit sharing
Cons: sometimes management can be harsh
Delta is a great company to work for and family is important. They show support and advancement can be an option. However second chances are not always an option so be careful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved flying, meeting people and the different crews you got to work with
Flight Attendant (Former Employee), New York, NYApril 6, 2014
Pros: the benefits
Cons: i can not think of any i loved it
There was never a typical day, that is what made it so exciting
I learned to deal with all types of situations
You always had someone to answer question in times of need
Love the different people you got to work with
Sometimes the hours got longer then expected
The people you meet
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Customer Experience Specialist (Current Employee), Chisholm, MNApril 3, 2014
Pros: benefits, sales incentives
Cons: lack of communication between management and employees
A typical day at work includes telephone communications in an inbound call center:
• Assisting customers with making or changing reservations
• Advising customers of policies and procedures

Hardest part of the job is to be able to sit for long periods of time without an opportunity to speak to fellow employees or management teams.

Most enjoyable part – more... of the job is the feeling of accomplishment when helping customers make it to their destinations and providing the service and respect that they deserve. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place to work
Baggage Handler (Former Employee), Jamaica, NYApril 2, 2014
Pros: free flights
Cons: a lots of bags on a hot summer day
I love to the free flights and that my family can fly for free. I worked very hard to make a name in that job. Everyone was close with me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work enviroment.
Supply Attendant (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAApril 1, 2014
Pros: enjoyable work enviroment
Cons: health care and benefit cuts.
I manage bench stocks, replenish stocks, maintained appropriate stock level on hand, review stock records, and establish or adjust stock levels, pulled and ordered part for matenance.
I learned knowledge, skills, and abilities to perform successfully in inventory management responsibilities such is inputting data that is used in the requirements computation – more... for items managed.
Co-workers made the job enjoyable, we had to work together to get the job done.
The hardest part of the job was working second shift.
I enjoyed in helping the mechanic completeing a repair on an aircraft by having the proper tools, parts and equiptment on hand. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to travel and be in a different place each month.
Flight Attendant (Former Employee), New York, NYMarch 30, 2014
Pros: flight benefits, safety training, self defense training
Cons: long days, hard on the body, poor pay
Pre flight meetings to discuss any flight information before boarding the aircraft followed by preflight safety check on all safety equipment on the aircraft. Assist passengers boarding the flight with seat assignments and luggage, provide a beverage/meal service during the flight while always keeping safety in your thoughts. Assist passengers with – more... deplaning.

As a flight attendant you are trained on how important your role is as a flight attendant in assisting the passengers or other crew members in the event of an emergency from highjacking, medical emergencies, to plane crashes.

Management sometimes was difficult to get a hold of or find.

My co-workers were new with every trip I took but always seemed to love what they do and took pride in representing the company.

The most difficult part of the job was finding a safe way to assist passengers with their luggage without injuring myself. The airline suggested we not assist the passengers in this way but you always wanted to make their experience a great one.

The most enjoyable part of flying is all the great places you get to see. Not only to you get travel for work but you get to meet new people every day and deal with a large group of different cultures. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Delta Airlines
Ramp Agent (Current Employee), Laguardia AirportMarch 30, 2014
Pros: the flight benifits are a great addition to the job
Cons: n/a
Delta is a a productive place and is the definition of how a well run business is supposed to be run . the co workers are great and the best part of the job is the fact that you are able to meet new people everyday
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
call center
Customer Service (Current Employee), Augusta, GAMarch 28, 2014
Pros: fly for free
Cons: managment
Typical day answering inbound calls about missing luggage.

Poor management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
Ramp Operator/Baggage Handler (Current Employee), flushing,NYMarch 27, 2014
Good Job to have. management could be much better. Great benefits including flights to travel.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable workplace
Navigation Data Analysts (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAMarch 27, 2014
Pros: flight benefits
Cons: learning curve
A typical day at work involved Flight Operations Management responsibilities as a member of flight dispatch team. I learned about the requirements to ensure efficiency and effectiveness of the Flight Dispatch process. Management was good and coworkers were supportive. The hardest part of the job was learning the job and the most enjoyable part was the – more... flight benefits. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Delta is an excellent company with very good benefits
Service Desk Specialist (Former Employee), Hapeville, GeorgiaMarch 26, 2014
I worked at Delta for 13 years. I started as a Computer Operator and was promoted to several positions during that time. My last position at Delta was as a Help Desk Specialist. The environment was very friendly and knowledgeable. I learned about renaming profiles, adding & deleting software, re-configuring a users Outlook and assisting users with access – more... to various systems. There is on the job training and co-workers willing to assist with helping with a customer. The environment can get very busy with calls but overall very enjoyable. The hardest part can be the overflow of calls that one can receive and trying to distinguish the exact problem a user is having. The most enjoyable is knowing that you were able to help solve a user problem. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Delta
Ramp Performance Leader (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAMarch 26, 2014
Delta is an excellent company to work for and there is no ceiling!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service experience
Customer Service Agent (Current Employee), Queens, NYMarch 26, 2014
the best customer service experience you will get. difficult hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and excitement place to work
Ramp Agent (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAMarch 24, 2014
Pros: free flights
Cons: shorts breaks
My day consist of a ton of air crafts loaded with travelers from all over the world, once they arrive i would pull up to the air craft taxi the aircraft in the gate. Once water and air was hook up to the air craft we start to off load the carry on's and passengers luggage.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unorganized
Supervisor (Former Employee), Minneapolis MNMarch 18, 2014
Pros: loved the high paced environment
Cons: poor management, unorganized, inconstant policies
working in a high paced environment for a company who doesn't respect their employees, but wants to portray to the media and general public that they are an employee friendly company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture
Mechanical Engineer Co-op (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAMarch 18, 2014
Pros: free standby flights
Cons: non-flexible hours
Supportive work environment with friendly culture. The TechOps engineering department was composed of individuals who were passionate about the airline industry. The management was respectful of those they were managing.

1 2 3 4 5

About Delta

Delta Air Lines, Inc. (Delta) is an air carrier that provides scheduled air transportation for passengers and cargo worldwide. – Read more