Find companies:
Delta
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
576 reviews

Delta Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and benefit package
Substance Testing Coordinator (Current Employee), Detroit, MIJune 6, 2014
I have enjoyed working for Delta for last 13 years, Over those years I have had several opportunities to work in various department where I was able to learn different aspect on how airline industry operates
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working at CVG
Delta Private Jets (Current Employee), Cincinnati, OHJune 4, 2014
Pros: excitingwork place to work
None given. No review. No review. .....................................
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cool environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Dallas/Fort Worth, TxJune 3, 2014
Check passengers in for flights
check baggage
take payments for tickets
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Delta Airlines
Customer Service Agent (Current Employee), Minneapolis, MNJune 3, 2014
Pros: we have cookouts free pizza when we meet our goals
Cons: sometimes we dont get breaks but thats ok....its part of our job
I have been in the airline business for over 26 years. I have had alot fun and so many wonderful people all over the US. A typical day is never the same. Little things can happen but I still have a job to keep everyone and everything safe. Safety is the first and last thing we think about every day at work. My co-workers are really great. We treat everyone – more... like there our family. The hardest part is when someone has missed a flight and they might have no way to make it home in time before someone might pass away. The most enjoyable part is helping passengers get some where they need tobe be whether its a important business meeting or getting somebody home in time for a father or mother to see there child play in a special event or be at a birthday party. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Ramp Agent - Baggage Claim (Current Employee), LGA AIRPORT NYJune 2, 2014
Pros: alot of overtime
Cons: no health care, limited work hours
its great company for growth, flexible work hours
great coworkers , certain weather condition are hard to work in
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to develop customer service skills.
Lead Customer Service Agent (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJune 2, 2014
Pros: flight benefits
Cons: workplace politics
Delta is a great place to work if you enjoy customer facing environments. There is never a dull moment and you get the opportunity to meet and help people. The down side is when trying to advance with the company,some of leadership positions are coveted and you have to compete with so many other people around the nation for the same position . Advancement – more... is sometimes based on who you know and if they will put in a good word for you. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Best For Customer Service
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee), Omaha, NEJune 2, 2014
Pros: reduced rate travel and public contact.
Cons: working most all holidays and weekends.
I loved my co-workers; we all strived to make the job easier and more fun for each other. I loved my customers; even the angry ones were fun - my challenge was to turn them 180 degrees and make them happy. The management was supportive at all times and understanding when time off was essential. The job got tough when we were confronted with a flight – more... delay or cancellation. These random hardships taught me how to deal with each and every passenger in a soothing yet efficient way, as if each was the only person with a problem. Again, with supportive peers and management, we were able to make the most of the most dire of situations. I LOVED this job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Now a bad company, but not too good
Financial Analyst (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAMay 29, 2014
Diversity is prevalent only at the contributor level. No minorities or women at the management level or higher. Flight benefits were good, and work-life balance wasn't bad, but the opportunity to grow with this company is almost non-existent
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace to meet different cultures
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAMay 29, 2014
Pros: one hour lunches, and meeting people from all parts of the world
Cons: everybody wants to be a superviosr and not work
Meet, greet and direct passenger as they arrived to the airport assisted passenger with getting their tickets out of kiosk machine. Provide assistant to passengers that have missed their flights to get them to their final destination.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun and exciting place to work
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAMay 23, 2014
Interaction with different people and cultures every day, I learned to appreciate people for what they are.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Supply Chain Procurement Specialist, Tech Ops (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAMay 21, 2014
Pros: company keeps you informed
Cons: pay increases are low.
I was able to transfer to serveral department to learn the overall scope of the company and how each section impacted the customer expereince, The flight benefits are the best perk one can have. It gives one the stress relief of getting far away from work to enjoy your family in a different setting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved Flying
International Flight Attendant (Former Employee), NYCMay 21, 2014
Pros: travel
Cons: jfk airport
I enjoyed traveling to Europe , and interactions with the passengers and work team
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best place I ever woked at
Transportationn Agent (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAMay 18, 2014
What I always admired and enjoyed most was upper management
was always willing and eager to hear from it's employees. To me
the work was always enjoyable and fullfilling at the end of the day
you felt like you made someone else's day.
Back then we all worked together, no one left before everyone was
ready to leave for the day. As for compensation, we – more... all got the same
treatment and that goes for job security also.
Lot's of folks I dealt with could not understand how I could enjoy
working in Lost Luggage and I always told them I know how I would
feel if I got some place and my luggage was somewhere else. I
would like a little tender care myself. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work and great benefits
Ramp Agent (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAMay 14, 2014
Delta was a fun place to work, the benefits were amazing. The climates were bad at times. I feel that management didn't care about my personal life they could have been a little more concern with things that went on in my life but they wasn't. But overall it was a great place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for and the opportunity of a lifetime. It was a lifestyle not just a job.
retired flight attendant (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAMay 10, 2014
Pros: great benefits, travel opportunities, compensation
Cons: odd hours, time away from home, seniority system driven schedules
Excellent company that I saw grow ,from a regional airline with small international market, into a world class airline. The most enjoyable part of the job was the travel opportunity and the great coworkers and passengers I met. The hardest part was the odd schedules and time away from home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice workplace, great benefits
Reservation Specialist (Current Employee), Cincinnati, OhioMay 9, 2014
Pros: benifits
Cons: n/a
Receiving calls from passengers regarding airline reservations, general questions, information on flight times and skymiles account status.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Forward thinking, always changing and never dull
Senior Learning Facilitator (Current Employee), DFW but travel is 80-90%May 7, 2014
Pros: free flight benefits and i've traveled the world as a result
Cons: lack of, or slow, communication when in a virtual or mobile team
A typical day is collaborating with teams in ATL and other teams on the system to design leadership strategy training for upcoming conferences or learning gaps in the field. I enjoy the creative element of being able to assist with design, work with the field teams and then being able to delivery the material to leadership.

Because there is distance/virtual – more... teams in our environment; sometimes things can get "lost in translation" with my co-workers. This can sometimes be the most difficult because it can "bog down" a project deadline. However, if we have conflict or any issues, we talk it out and come to some sort of consensus. Management usually doesn't get involved. They're usually in meetings and don't have time and that's fine. They're mostly there to push through barriers for us if we need them.

I enjoy seeing the creative element of design come full circle and help new leaders, as well as tenured leaders, build their skills. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always busy, day goes by fast
Customer Service Cargo Agent (Current Employee), LaGuardia AirportMay 7, 2014
Work a lot of work. Keeps you busy, never gets boring. Customers are friendly and so are coworkers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love it
CORPORATE CUSTOMER PHONE SUPERVISOR (Current Employee), Atlanta,GAMay 6, 2014
Pros: flight benefits
Love to work for this international company. Enables a person to travel the world!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun place to work.
CUSTOMER SERVICE AGENT (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAMay 6, 2014
Pros: great pay, and benefits
Cons: n/a
This is a wonderful place to start a career. There is movement for advancement within the company. Management is awesome.

About Delta

Delta Air Lines, Inc. (Delta) is an air carrier that provides scheduled air transportation for passengers and cargo worldwide. – Read more