Delta Employee Reviews in United States

Found 1,399 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Ticketing Agent (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAJuly 12, 2016
The airport was a great place to work, you're able to grow in the company and you'll have multiple jobs that way it is never boring. The benefits were great, you're able to travel all around the world the only con with that you're on stand-by so you migh make your flight and you might not
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the most perfect place to work.
BTW Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MN and Detroit MIMarch 5, 2016
A day at Delta was a rollercoaster ride with changing work rules everyday.Delta didn't like the employees that worked for Northwest airlines. They treated us like we were their enemy. although they gave us a bonus. The new people that they hired weren't accountable for anything they did. They were allowed to sit there and watch everyone else work. And the department managers, told us we couldn't say anything to them.
Pros
Good flight benefits.
Cons
Constant work rules changing
Was this review helpful?Yes10No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Service Desk Specialist II/Analyst/Lead (Current Employee) –  Minneapolis-Saint Paul, MNMarch 25, 2016
Loved working with Delta, but unfortunately my position was relocated to Atlanta and I was not able to make the move.
Tried to find another position in Minneapolis but seems like they are moving all of IT south.
Loved going to my job and working with the people I did.
Great work environment and learned a ton.
Pros
Free flights, good bonus/pay
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment, well rounded coworkers
OPS Agent (Current Employee) –  Charleston, SCAugust 5, 2016
As an OPS agent I deal with various issues consistent to the airline industry.

Training is required and encouraged as well as job specific.

Coworkers are close knit due to work environment.
Pros
Flight benefits
Cons
No room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you like to travel, working for any airline is the place!
Reservation and Ticketing Agent (Former Employee) –  PrahaApril 5, 2016
Great place to work! Great team who later became life time friends. There was always something new to learn. Delta Air Lines made sure we got proper and good amount of training to provide excellent customer service.
Pros
Almost free travel around the world
Cons
Can't really think of any!
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture, benefits, profit sharing
Captain, B 777 International pilot (Former Employee) –  Detroit, Los Angeles, AtlantaMarch 2, 2016
A line pilot typically works long, 12 hour days but enjoys in excess of 12-14 days off a month. Many opportunities to advance, learn. Instructor positions, marketing, office jobs available to those who would like to serve and lead. Movement in the seniority list is assured for the next 10 years as DAL retires upwards of 500 pilots a year.
Pros
Great time off, profit sharing, great people to work with
Cons
Long duty days
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced and a great challenge.
Airport Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIJune 8, 2016
I loved this job. It had ton of achievement potential. Team and family orientated. Hours are flexible and created based on which type of schedule you choose. Benefits were excellent.
Pros
benefits, schedule
Cons
Wasn't able to take a leave of absence
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job and enjoyed working for the company
cabin cleaning (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAJune 3, 2016
excellent work schedule. Cleaned the inside of the aircraft daily. Fun and friendly atmosphere. awesome co workers. secure the aircraft, make sure theres no trash and all exits are closed etc.
Pros
excellent schedule
Cons
had to move to columbus
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hard work, small breaks.
Airport Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMarch 20, 2016
Long hard days dealing with bags and airplanes. I've learned you have to pace yourself or you will get burnt out quickly. Management could be a real obstacle at times. The hardest part of the job is management. The most enjoyable part of the job is the pay and the flight benefits.
Pros
Good pay & flight benefits
Cons
Slave work
Was this review helpful?Yes25No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice work enviroment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAMay 23, 2016
take care of passengers as they arrive for flights. tagged and handled baggage. make sure all flight info was correct and if there was any problems take care of it for the passengers.
Pros
flight benfits
Cons
the shifts were too early or you stayed to late
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place everybody is outgoing
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Camp creek gaJuly 26, 2016
I enjoy working for delta it's a great company. Growing up I always heard so many good things about delta and it's crazy because now I actually work for the company.
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
Working outside in the heat for 8 hours is hard.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ramp
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GA 30349June 22, 2016
worked on the domestic ramp and bagroom, at one point was responsible for transferring baggage to next available flight to meet passenger if missed connecting flight. Maintained transfer bags for connecting flights
Pros
pay increase
Cons
days off shift work
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Newark, NJJuly 26, 2016
checking in passengers tagged luggage's print out boarding pass

boarding the aircraft making boarding announcement

I learned the airlines

co-workers the best

trying to rebook flights

dealing with the passengers and who you meet.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company Except..
Auditor/Department 267 (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJune 9, 2016
Delta does not promote from within the more qualified people. The good old boy/girl system is still alive and well. Preferential treatment is given to personnel who have been through black belt training over college educated personnel.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive,love animals,loved employees,great benefits,flight benefits
COMMASARY ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJune 3, 2016
didnt like wen Northwest merged with Delta,the hardest part of the job was working in the weather, the best part was partaking in pot luck for lebohnur,field days,,,,,
Pros
same as Northwest
Cons
no union
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a safe and fun place to work
Customer Service Agent/ Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLMarch 22, 2016
Fun place to work. Great management leadership, great benefits, room for advancement. the pay was good and teamwork was provided. I love providing customer service and meeting new people over the phone. I love to make people smile and hang out with my coworkers. Delta was an excellent place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes26No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Delta airlines is a good place to be today
Delta Global Services _ Field Service Engineer (Current Employee) –  LGA airport. NyJune 9, 2016
The future new airport in NY 210 Billion renovation
love my job and my staff. I love new York
come and travel with us on your next booking !
Pros
the future
Cons
never left a custumer awaiting a delivery
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, dynamic workplace.
Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Eagan, MNMay 18, 2016
Delta Air Lines was a thrilling company to work for. Each day I felt that my contributions would reach the front lines, making a meaningful impact, whether it was changes made in customer facing systems or employee facing systems.
Pros
Air Travel
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best organizations in the airline industry
Director of Operation, Contracts, & Facilities (Former Employee) –  Joplin, MOJune 30, 2016
This is an excellent organization. They take pride in their brand and their employees, and use available resources to develop and maintain top of the line leadership.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day in the shipping dept of Delta Airlines
Supply Attendant (Current Employee) –  College Park, GAMay 30, 2016
I move packages/ plane parts from one department to another. Mostly, we ship needed plane parts to other Delta hub stations around the world. I have gotten more in detail about the shipping process from start to ending.
Was this review helpful?Yes10NoReport

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 1,564 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.6
Culture
4.0