Deluxe Corporation Employee Reviews for Press Operator

Found 10 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor morale
Printing Press Operator (Current Employee) –  Townsend, MAMarch 8, 2017
Morale is seriously low, management is run more by the employees. I really have nothing more to say. I'm just going to keep ranting so I can go beyond this.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring, Repititive, Hard to move up.
Digital Press Operator (Former Employee) –  Lenexa, KSDecember 21, 2016
They look down on socializing, 15 minute break and 15 minute lunch. Each new machine and/or area learned does NOT mean a pay raise. Just hope you get one during your yearly evaluation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long term job
Press Operator (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UtahNovember 16, 2016
Deluxe Corporation is a good place to work where you can have a long term career.Deluxe corporation in Salt Lake City Utah is a production site where you will be printing, shipping, packing checks.
Cons
No career advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In time you will hate this job
Multicolor Press Operator (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTNovember 6, 2016
Poor manager reflects on teams attitudes, outcome of production and quality of service. Accomplishment and recognition are not really cerebrated. Threats of losing your job by impossible goals are how mangers manged there teams. Also mangers whom are not qualified to mangers. They are there only because the Corporation has a blind eye to what the real problems are .Bad. bad hr. good luck on getting answers to your benefits. Don't waste your time with this company unless there is absolutely no work in Utah.
Pros
vacation time accumulation
Cons
Not being able to use it when you want.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Printing Press Operator / Shipping Operator (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTNovember 22, 2013
Talk to the day shift to see that kind of problems they had with the printing press. Then I would get my stock ready to run in the press, run it and then ship it. I enjoyed working on the printing press. The hardest part of these job was running by my self.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace to work. Good Company to work for.
Press Operator (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTMarch 11, 2013
I work on 2 printing Machine, load it with Paper and I print Business checks. I work with some smart and hard workers. The hardest part of my job is doing over time. That mean I have to wake up at 4 to go in at 5 in the morning. The most enjoyable part about my job is I get off at 3 in the afternoon.
Pros
free lunch every quarter. holiday parties.
Cons
health benfits are good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Press operator (Current Employee) –  Lithia Springs, GAJanuary 20, 2013
standing in one place for 8 hours is the hardest part of working
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Press Operator (Current Employee) –  Lancaster, CAJune 8, 2012
Ok place to work could be better work is really slow at times an gets really boring.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An ok place to work
Press Operator (Current Employee) –  Streetsboro, OHMay 14, 2012
Not a place for advancement. Good health benefits and vacation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report

See more Deluxe Corporation reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Deluxe Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 316 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
3.1
Culture
3.2