Demontrond Automotive Group Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ruthless people in management.
Insurance Producer (Former Employee) –  Texas City, TXApril 30, 2017
In the Insurance Department You have to work every holiday and they make you come in and work on your day off when your coworker goes home sick on your day off instead of management stepping in working those hours since there is no one else to work those hours. He also SHORTEN MY PAYCHECK TWICE. YOU HAVE TO WORK EVERY WEEKEND
Pros
You work only 6 hours a day
Cons
No room for advancement and its hard to get customers to make your extra money (Commission)
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Parts Clerk (Former Employee) –  Conroe, TXApril 11, 2017
Made a lot of good friends and met a lot of good customers working for Demontrond. The store in conroe is an amazing place to work would definitely work here again if i lived in the area
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for
Detailer (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 13, 2015
management was great, excellent customer service, excellent coworkers which job enjoyable. jobs were organized, this was an excellent company to work at
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Oriented Workplace
Salesman, Warehouse Manager, Parts Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  SalesmanSeptember 4, 2015
Great company to be a part of. Well organized and knowledgeable work force. Well trained and business oriented. Long hours but rewarding. Good client base and plenty of inventory.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
don't expect anything fancy
entry level body shop tech (Former Employee) –  conroe, txFebruary 20, 2015
The most I did while I worked there was be a janitor for a bunch of supposed adults. Waste of my time especially thinking I was gonna get to learn something that I really wanted to do in life
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Have not yet been paid!
Sales Associate of RVs (Former Employee) –  HoustonJuly 27, 2014
Not a bad place to work but floor manager was very immature. It's been 8 weeks since I worked there and still have not been paid commissions for the 2 weeks I was there. I have made 7 calls to various managers and still have not been paid.
Pros
good market now
Cons
management not very competent
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging job with plenty of opportunities
Sales Director (Former Employee) –  HoustonSeptember 2, 2013
I have had a lot of different positions with this company that have been challenging and rewarding with success in growth and profitability.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced.
PDI Specialist (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 19, 2012
I was a student when i worked here so i didnt get a great pay. But besides that this place is great. Fast paced and the management was very incouraging. had the ability to work in differant departments
Pros
flexible with student schedules
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good group of Co-workers
Parts Clerk (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 21, 2012
7:00 am start time.
Incoming stock is usually delivered overnight and ready to be checked in.There are more deliveries thru the day.(freight trucks,UPS,FED-EX)
The hardest part of the job for me is the conditions.Extreme temperatures,and dust are factors.
The most enjoyable part of my job is the interaction with my Co-workers.We have a lot of fun.
Pros
being allowed to work at your own pace
Cons
no room to advance
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 9Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Demontrond Automotive Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.2
Culture
3.5

Demontrond Automotive Group Reviews by Location