Denison University Employee Reviews

Showing all 15 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun work place with incredible colleagues
Line cook (Current Employee) –  Granville, OHApril 27, 2015
An incredible working experience and absolutely the best student job for students around Granville ad surrounding areas.
Pros
free launches
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Academic Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Granville, OHOctober 21, 2014
I have enjoyed working at Denison University for the past 2 years. I enjoy interacting with the students and faculty on a daily basis. The university has been a wonderful stepping stone for me as I work toward my Masters Degree.
Pros
wonderful faculty and students
Cons
health care costs
Was this review helpful?Yes5No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job and great place to work
Stationary Engineer (Current Employee) –  Granville OhioSeptember 5, 2014
Very rewarding and supervisors value ideas and opinions. Pay is great and so are the benifits.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Balanced Education Curriculum
Student Network Assistant (Former Employee) –  Granville, OHSeptember 3, 2014
Located 30 minute east of Columbus, the small liberal arts college offers a wide range of opportunities both in academics and social life.
Pros
resourceful
Cons
located in a small town
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Academic Employment
Costume Designer, Resident Assistant (Former Employee) –  Granville, OHJuly 18, 2014
As a resident assistant we created a positive, safe and enjoyable college experience for all staff and students. As a Designer I created exceptional designs for each show produced throughout year which included students and academic and professional staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well rounded job for work/study
French Teaching Assistant and Tutor (Former Employee) –  Granville, OHJune 17, 2014
I got to work with teachers I had to further my studies and help my peers progress with their abilities in the French Language.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Healthy Environment
Manager (Former Employee) –  Granville OHApril 8, 2014
Great students
Great Administration
Developing Environment
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice place to work
Athletic Training Assistant (Former Employee) –  Granville, OHDecember 13, 2013
I assisted athletic trainers by providing care to athletes (i.e. providing athletes with ice wraps/baths, bandages, and ultrasounds). I also received medical supplies from the storage closet, cleaning the athletic facility). I also would provide First Aid assistance to sports teams during practice.My co-workers were very nice to work with, and management was very fair. My knowledge of first aid and athletic training treatment increased significantly.I demonstrated the ability to care for athletes as well as skills in First Aid and CPR, of which I received certification for both. The hardest part of the job was cleaning the facility, the most enjoyable part of the job was communicating with co-workers.
Pros
good co-workers
Cons
cleaning the training room
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place where student thrive
Student Assistant in French (Former Employee) –  Granville, OHNovember 17, 2013
This university provide plenty to opportunities to grow and lead. Classes are small, and study spaces are plenty. You can always find a job on campus if you want to work. Your professors are always there as a resource.
Pros
plenty of resources
Cons
too many hills!
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Granville, OHOctober 7, 2013
Amazing team atmosphere and a great opportunity to expand your skills.
Pros
trips, students, faculty
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
student jobs available
Concert Choir Manager (Current Employee) –  Granville, OHAugust 13, 2013
plenty of student jobs; I was a student staff on campus. so I don't know much about it .
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wouldnt want to do this again
Building Specialist (Former Employee) –  Granville, OHJune 1, 2013
Night shift too hard-easy work but nights are hard to do.
management was easy to work with.
Pros
you worked alone
Cons
night shift
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
on campus job
Service Center Manager Assistant (Former Employee) –  Granville, OHFebruary 28, 2013
learned a lot about customer service
received visitors
organized documents
did deliveries
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Incredibly informative in the field of athletic performance
Strength and Conditioning Coach (Former Employee) –  Granville, OHJuly 19, 2012
A typical shift was 2 to 4 hours a few days a week depending on my availability. Between the head strength and conditioning coach and the assistant coaches I was instructed in proper lifting form and strength and conditioning programs. The head coach was an intense man who demanded a high work rate and intensity while working, yet maintained an air of acceptance when not actively engaged in instructing athletes.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4

Overall rating

4.6
Based on 15 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture