Find companies:
DENNYS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
275 reviews

DENNYS Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun enviorment
Waitress/Cashier/Host (Former Employee), Gun Barrel CityMarch 10, 2014
Pros: half off on food
Cons: no benefits, no room to advance
I waited on tables, would chat with guests, keeping them both entertained and taken care of. I would keep all of my duties taken care of leaving the place a clean environment. On weekends I would handle the cash register, and even when it was really busy I would manage to keep my register neat, organized and counted.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working with different people and customers.
Server (Former Employee), Menomonie, WIMarch 10, 2014
Pros: meeting people.
Cons: having to drink to get hours.
I enjoyed working with public. Cooking staff struggled a lot which was hard to keep customers happy. Management seem to enjoy the drinking with younger associates which effected hour. I have a family and not time to go drink to keep my job.
I enjoy working with the public and meeting different people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall not that great.
Hostess (Former Employee), Midland, TXMarch 6, 2014
Pros: cheap lunches, got to meet new people.
Cons: short staffed, unorganized, dirty, poor management
the management was truly lacking in some sort of organization and discipline. i found it hard to work there due to always being sexually harassed. its just not a very thought out restaurant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great dinning experience in a great setting
server/cashier/manager (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTFebruary 28, 2014
Working a dennys is a fun fast paced job. I learned great customer service and how to handle and cook food, management was great fun. my coworkers were fun and not stressfull. the greatest thing about dennys is working with the customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive
dishwasher & prep cook (Former Employee), Effingham, ILFebruary 27, 2014
was a fun job where everyone mostly got along and wasn't as strick as some work areas
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Server
Server (Former Employee), Litchfield, ILFebruary 24, 2014
A typical day would run fairly smooth. We would have everything in order and make sure we had everything we needed to run the shift.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and fun place to work
Server Assistant (Current Employee), Oroville, CAFebruary 24, 2014
Pros: friendly and undertanding managment
Cons: not enough hours
Fast paced inviroment, friendly staff and flexible schedule
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place with great people with great attitudes and professionalism.
Cook (Former Employee), Clarksburg, WVFebruary 13, 2014
Pros: everything was great about this job
Cons: nothing really
A very fast paced yet fun work day. I learned all my job responsibilities, customer service and satisfaction from our customers. Management was very helpful, great people, and very good and professional about their job. Co- workers were fun yet serious people when needed. Great people to be around and work around. Keeping up with food orders, specially on my days alone. Everything was very enjoyable about the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun starter job
Server, Host, Busser, Cook (Former Employee), Murrieta, CAFebruary 12, 2014
Learned how to work full time. Learned customer service. Management was lacking. Co-workers were awesome. Hardest part of job was help from management when times were busy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a good start out job
Server (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, COFebruary 12, 2014
take care of costumers being responsible for getting the job done i learned how to be a server management was great co workers we had fun hardest part of the job was when it was slow the funniest part was the costumers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They have a good life/work balance.
General Manager (Former Employee), Springfield, ILFebruary 10, 2014
Pros: good pay. good insurance.
Cons: very tired and the end of the day.
Restaurant work is hard work at times...but you can make some good money. Work and life balance is good. Advancement is good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUNNNN
Server/Cashier (Former Employee), Franklin, KYFebruary 5, 2014
Pros: interstate so lots of customers
Cons: rude truck drivers
This job is good if you like the fact that you work around truck drivers and its by the interstate
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fast paced work environment
Server/Cashier (Former Employee), Hanford, CAFebruary 4, 2014
Pros: free lunch if you clean the store, pay, hours
Cons: benefits, short breaks, short lunches
While working for dennys I had to move very quickly as orders are to be made fast and accurately. I enjoyed my job when it was fast paced however when we would have downtime it was very dead and boring.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun enviroment to work in
Host (Current Employee), Saint George, SCFebruary 1, 2014
I love my job I look forward to work daily. The management is wonderful and friendly individuals. My co workers are the best.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A hard worker, and strong on my feet
Server, Cashier,Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Orlando, FLJanuary 31, 2014
Pros: we had a 10% discount on all food but steaks
I would come in ready to work, clothes, make-up, and a smile. I would clock in and look at what tables I have and start work right away, I was a team player, if any of my co-workers needed anything I helped, from passing out food to giving their customers something. Me and all my co-workers got alone well and I kept my customers happy and coming back, I was never short from my register and I never had any customers complaints. I got my food out on time, and kept a clean environment, and I was always on time to work and didn't mind staying longer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment just a few people issues.
Cook (Former Employee), Ellsworth, MEJanuary 30, 2014
Cook, clean, prep, There are a few weak links like most other businesses but all in all a good work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent job, underpaid
General Manager (Former Employee), Eureka, MOJanuary 27, 2014
Pros: decent pay
Cons: long hours, meetings scheduled at last minute
Good job if you are willing to work long hours. Work/life balance can be sometimes be challenging. The main office above the store level is often disorganized and not good with communication.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work enviroment
Manager (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVJanuary 27, 2014
I wet though Dennys Corp Management program, learned a lot through it, costs to cooking.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
guest that came in for me was the best
Server/Cashier (Former Employee), Kissimmee, FLJanuary 26, 2014
Pros: 50% off meal
Cons: had to work 40 hours to get health care
take orders
keep the guest happy
cash out guest
clean tables
chat with the guest
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Host
HOST (Former Employee), Kennewick, WaJanuary 21, 2014
Pros: discont on food
Cons: lack of hours
I would greet and seat customers, manage to-go orders, answer phone calls, cash customers out.