Find companies:
Denso
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
50 reviews

Denso Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good enviroment, with opportunity to grow
machine operator (Former Employee), Vista, CAOctober 6, 2014
Pros: bonus, extra luch time when we make goals, overtime
Cons: when we have to stay in our work station and no work to do
I started testing machine, checking everything was fine before to start to run units. The hard part was to make extra-production when the prior shift was behind and we have to make numbers of the day.
The most enjoyable part was ..all the time we was busy and I feel the time goes faster. I like to keep busy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Pay and room for advancement
Fuel Injector Assembler (Former Employee), TemeculaAugust 29, 2014
Pros: pay and benifets are great for a blue collar work.
Built Fuel injector and met the companies daily quota. It was a great place to learn how the re manufacturing industry operates. Management varied from each department, some displayed better leadership skills and were more efficient then others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
you are married to your work
employee (Current Employee), Athens, TNAugust 29, 2014
not a good life balance at all.
management 3 stars.
co-workers great bunch of people.
You have no personal time;
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and safe work place with guidance and training to excel
Title machine operator (Former Employee), Maryville, TNJune 15, 2014
Pros: overtime
Cons: short breaks
With 15 and a half years at Denso Manufacturing i have experienced high productivity with strong team work from co-workers. Effort from group leaders, team leaders and supervisors to strive in the work place. I have learned many skills through class training, side by side training and hands on. The hardest part of my job was keeping old and out dated – more... machinery up and running for productivity, and the most enjoyable part was running more production than the other shifts. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Electrician (Former Employee), Alcoa, TNJune 11, 2014
i worked with a great group of guys that would help you when they could.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't pay enough for everything you do.
Walk Behind Operator (Current Employee), Hopkinsville, KYApril 21, 2014
A typical day at work would be doing everything in the store except run the store and not get paid for everything you do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dangerous level of mistreatment towards temporary employees
Temp (Former Employee), Maryville, TNJanuary 4, 2014
Cons: poor culture
I was worked like a Slave well beyond my job duties. Theft is rampant among permanent employees in the corporate services division. Company store is their piggy bank and you're expected to look the other way. So if you work there, be sure to get on permanent so that you can steal too. If you get on as a temp, keep looking over your shoulder because – more... there is a target on you. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assembly worker in big plant
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee), Alcoa, TNOctober 11, 2013
Pros: good pay and hours
Cons: machine trouble
I started shift at 6am until 8pm. I learned how to make alternaters and alternator parts. I also made starters and pulleys. Managment taught me alot and coworkers helped alot too. Everyone was friendly their. Hardest part of job was machine problems. Most enjoyable part was when machine ran smooth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hands on learning experience
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Maryville, TNSeptember 16, 2013
Pros: great pay and benefits, enjoyable atmosphere.
Cons: working 14+ hours a day.
Working for Denso was learning experience all of its own! Learning about the processes that goes on behind dye-casting and how certain parts to the companies we worked for where made. Mass production is a way to keep you on your feet because you don't know what could go wrong at any second, either a melt down in the chambers or having to adjust the – more... calibration on the machine to make sure it performs accurately. The hardest part of this job would have to be working next to molten aluminum in high temperatures, having to make sure you always stay hydrated. Though the most enjoyable was the staff and how the kept the environment relaxed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace.
Kelly Temp Service (Former Employee), Battle Creek, MISeptember 10, 2013
Pros: the work, customers
Busy all year round busy. I loved every second of it. the fun part on our very busy days when every one is running around and each other's way. We were all grabbing necks it was so frustrating but at the end of the day we all know that were all still friends.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Holiday lunches were great and bonuses
Bookkeeper (Former Employee), Houston, TXAugust 1, 2013
Pros: the company's holiday lunches and bonus
Cons: co - workers not doing there job right and had to redo, time wasted on doing other important things
A typical day at work was posting and researching Accounts Receivables, posting to customers accounts, bank deposits, forecast collection calling, customer service, Invoicing for shipping merchandise, Monthly Reports.
I learned how to do a shipping label and how to weight the merchandise and the price for the shipping to charge the customer on invoice.
My – more... co-workers were not on board with becoming a team player I always help them when they were behind or absent, but when I needed help they were not there for me.
The hardest job for me was trying to learn how to weight merchandise as to where it was shipping to whether it was international or domestic.
The most enjoyable part of the job was calling customers and enjoy talking to them and helping them on their invoices and working with them to pay and establish a payment plan for them.
I really love my joy over all. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Denso
Associate (Former Employee), Battle Creek, MIJuly 18, 2013
Pros: good benifits
Cons: not very understanding company
They treat you like a slave not an employee and that is up setting because I am a hard worker and would of liked to go farther up in positions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Forklift driver (Former Employee), Hopkinsville, KYJune 19, 2013
load and unload trucks, the co-workers were nice. I learned a lot while I was there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Molding : Machine operator and forklift driver
machine operator (Former Employee), Osceoa, Ar.June 5, 2013
Pros: free lunches on holidays
Cons: 10mins breaks and 30mins lunch
I learned to operate machine I had worked there for going 3years I my co-workers was cool I enjoy working with people and running a machine and a forklift
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rude employees
Manufacturing Associate (Former Employee), Battle Creek, MIMarch 11, 2013
When i arrived at 6am we went straight to the line, had a thirty minute lunch break, very hot and humid. the temps would reach 110 degrees, we would then get a 10 minute gator aide break every two hours. but the gator aid was warm, not helping you to cool off any. the management was inappropriate, always making sexual comments toward me. the co workers – more... where rude, the people you work with is the biggest part of your job.and when i come to work and am getting disrespected then i don't consider it a good work place. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee), Osceola, ARMarch 11, 2013
Pros: wonderful insurance and good work place
Cons: long hours
The day was busy. I learned what a QC does . Management was good at times. Co workers had there good and bad days. hardest part of the job was learning ur part and the most enjoyable part was u was proud u learned some thing new.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Denso is a great job
Machinist (Former Employee), Athens, TNMarch 7, 2013
Pros: benefits, flexibility, environment
I wish I had stayed to much going on in my life to stay there. If you need help they will help you Hind sight is 20 20
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very hot environment with great pay.
Assembler/Machine Operator (Former Employee), Battle Creek, MIJanuary 14, 2013
Pros: great pay
Cons: very hot workplace
I enjoyed working at denso, they paid great and had decent benifets. The workplace was very hot and some of my co- workers often had bad attitudes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and very clean
factory associate (Former Employee), Battle Creek, MIDecember 26, 2012
Pros: the pay
Cons: alot of hours
Very clean and professional, very busy work, learn to trouble shoot and to solve problems, management was very fare, I think the hardest part of the job was all the overtime we had to put in, I worked alot of 7 days A week. The co-workers for the most worked very well with each other, we had a saying "You dont have to like me, you just have to work – more... with me." Most enjoyable part of the job was that pay check! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
line production (Former Employee), Alcoa, TNOctober 17, 2012
Pros: free lunches
Cons: short breaks, long hours, steele toed boots
10 hour shift
production
co-workers were nice
working in a controlled climate
paid weekly

1 2 3

About Denso

No spherical measurement, DIAM (DENSO International America) does encompass the North American operations of Japanese auto parts maker DENSO. – Read more