Denso Employee Reviews

Found 324 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great potential for a company within those walls
Quality Technician (Current Employee) –  Athens, TNNovember 10, 2016
There are good jobs there but there's lots of the wrong people in the wrong positions messing things up for everybody. There's been quite a bit of upper management move on so that speaks for itself.
Pros
Good benefits, good people
Cons
Lots of poor management, lots of overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work invironment
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Athens, TNNovember 10, 2016
I very much enjoyed my time at Denso, working with co-workers and getting to know the Dynamics that are involved in all of the different departments.
Pros
perks such as free lunches, friendly competition, safe working invironment
Cons
limited contract positions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Battle Creek, MINovember 7, 2016
I would start up my machine before production starts. I learned a lot from the assistant team lead like how to reboot the machine If the machine was jammed. The hardest part of the job was when we had to work 12hrs 7days for 4 months. The most enjoyable was the pay check when able to spend it.
Pros
Donuts
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work culture
Java Developer (Current Employee) –  Southfield, MINovember 6, 2016
Colleagues are helpful. It's a perfect work environment. This is my first job and I learnt a lot from this job. It's location is also pretty good.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Didn't care for employment
Quality Control Technician (Former Employee) –  Battle Creek, MINovember 2, 2016
To many leaders, leading at one point. Management didn't have a clue what was going on, on the floor from day to day. Only concerned about the numbers toward the end of the day.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work and make a career
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Maryville, TNOctober 26, 2016
Denso is a good place to make a career. there is plenty of room for advancement. 401k with company match. great insurance. good people to work for and learn a new trade.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Wire Cutter (Former Employee) –  Battle Creek, MIOctober 10, 2016
It was an awesome place to work.... It was alot of hours but it was a great enviroment. My Co-workers were wonderful. A typical day at work was herd working and a lot of hours. The hardest part of my job was rewiring the machines to finish cutting my orders.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and exciting place to work
Production Manager (Former Employee) –  Maryville, TNOctober 10, 2016
Developed and utilized many skills while at Denso while building a strong manufacturing background and a solid track record for successful work.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast passed with a large work load.
Forklift Truck Operator (Former Employee) –  Fort Custer industrial parkSeptember 28, 2016
Build pallets used for shipping items made in the factory.
Scan combines ensuring all items are accounted for and the package is complete for shipping.
Determine the pallet weight and check the load is secure, ensuring safety first.
Stack, unload, load materials in warehouse and incoming/outgoing semi trailers using forklift.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad place, bad rap
Technician - Assembled HVAC (Former Employee) –  Osceola, ARSeptember 24, 2016
Enjoy selling your soul to the devil when you work here
You'll not see your family again as you'll be required to
come in every single day of every single week without a
day off. Lovely.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
condenser (Former Employee) –  Battle Creek, MISeptember 20, 2016
had a good time working at denso. the money was great, the other employees were interactive, the management was caring, helping and understanding. the work environment wasnt the cleanest but wasnt the worst either.
Pros
pay
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Has it's ups and downs.
LVN (Former Employee) –  Webster, TXSeptember 18, 2016
A typical day is very erratic. Sometimes you have a lot of pt visits and other times census is low and you don't see enough pts. I have learned many different skills that can help me in the long run. Co-workers are easy to work with. Management is also pretty flexible. The hardest part of the job is making sure you see enough pts to see. I enjoy watching pt progress to were they do not need home health anymore.
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe Work .place
Quality Inspector (Former Employee) –  Athens, TNSeptember 11, 2016
Denso is a clean, safe environment to work in. People are very nice to each other. The quality department work was very easy. The cafeteria had great food.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits but hard to advance
Design Engineer (Former Employee) –  Maryville, TNSeptember 7, 2016
This job was fine it just wasn't what I wanted to do. Everyday I was at the computer designing things for production engineers and they gave me no indication for what it was for or how it would work.
Pros
Hour Lunch & Great Benefits
Cons
Boring and no advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hot very humid place to work.
Production Line Specialist (Former Employee) –  Osceola, ARAugust 29, 2016
being at work with denso you will have to be able to deal with very hot days with no A/C and be able to be on your feet for 8 to 10 hours. the pay is not the best but you will be guaranteed to get at least 50 hours a week.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & fast-paced
Sub Leader (Former Employee) –  Osceola, ARAugust 20, 2016
Fast-paced and environment with strict guidelines to follow, management is fair and the most enjoyable part of the job is knowing that you have achieve your production goals for that day accident-free
Pros
Excellent benefits package
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place to work
Forklift Driver/Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Battle Creek, MIAugust 17, 2016
Nice place to work but they take forever to hire in. I really needed medical benefits other wise I probably would of stayed. The people were nice but the training was very intense.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Air System
Assembling (Former Employee) –  Battle Creek, MIAugust 11, 2016
Not pleasant job that I would recommend to customers for the job because it all hands on experience. Also it was stressful hot job and it was the hardest job I have ever had
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Money
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Battle Creek, MIAugust 8, 2016
Good workers
Nice breaks
Lots of overtime
I also like that you can increase your pay per hour
its not an dead end job
Also sick days are not counted against you
Pros
Lunches
Cons
Very hot
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Burned out quickly
Inventory Control Specialist (Former Employee) –  Maryville, TNAugust 8, 2016
Politics politics politics I got so burned out there if you're not a Republican you'll hate it , I guess they feel like ONLY Republicans buy their products the overtime really killed me they would say one thing and do something else and in all of my working career and life this is the only job that I have a walked away from. It takes to long to top out which is stupid . Really really really really hated it.
Pros
There's a exit door
Cons
OT, Liars, hostile work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes7NoReport