DENT WIZARD Employee Reviews in United States

Found 24 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall job description
assist other tech (Former Employee) –  Dallas txOctober 21, 2015
I worked for this company for 4 yrs and was the top billing interior tech. The management are a bunch of self promoters they care nothing about the employee just for them self and the bottom line. I would not recommend this company because they have a huge turn around job security is a joke . Just my advice
Pros
None
Cons
All
Was this review helpful?Yes28No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady work in peak season
Wheel tech (Former Employee) –  HanniaDecember 7, 2015
I loved the company really enjoyed working for the company but the management was bout as new as i was and was learning the company so when new management came i never had a chance
Pros
Benefiits where awesome
Cons
New manager came in and never gave me a chance
Was this review helpful?Yes10No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Body Technician (Former Employee) –  Ocoee, FLJanuary 25, 2016
Although a smaller operation now, was a steady and good job. I relocated here to Orlando for it. Great management for the company also.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No10
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company to work for
Delivery Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Bloomfield, CT 06002May 16, 2016
I'm learning many things as I progress in the company, not only about cars but about wheels as well. The management is great even with new changes.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great place to work
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Canton, GAFebruary 8, 2016
Not a fan of Dent Wizard poor managers.Training is really poor they have no training program at all. When I was there if was like no one cared about the employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes14No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work enviornment fast pace,own schedule
Paint Technician (Current Employee) –  Boston, MASeptember 16, 2015
service car dealerships,repair minor damage on new and used vehicles,build and keep customer realtions with management.Fun and knowledgeable co workers.
Most enjoyable part of the job was having all the tools right at your discretion,being able to help others with cosmetic issues.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No11
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stayed very busy and loved every minute of it.
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Bridgeton, MOJanuary 9, 2016
Made rounds to dealerships to make sure techs had work to do. A lot of puzzles to piece together, but enjoyed my job everyday.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible management
Driver/Administrative (Former Employee) –  hartford ctSeptember 15, 2015
company is unorganized with little management experience horrible company to work for. no one has any management skills and the management is rude to employees
Pros
none
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes21No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to expand your knowledge in car appearance
Paint technician (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLDecember 24, 2015
Nice for any person who wants to learn or practice and get better. Lots of work and managers very helpful. Great pay and really good opportunity.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, high energy
Market Manager (Current Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNFebruary 19, 2015
Great products and services. Growing company. Good benefits. Good co-workers. Typical day for sales manager, calling on dealers, rentals and auctions to secure business. Dealing with used car managers, sales managers and service personnel.
Pros
company sponsored travel
Cons
politics of managment, cliques
Was this review helpful?Yes9No9

Want to know more about DENT WIZARD?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No life and lots of lying
Infleet/Defleet Manager (Former Employee) –  Denver, ColoradoNovember 3, 2013
Management at rental car location are very angry people. Nothing can go right and it is everyone else's fault. This also goes for the local manager and regional management for Dent Wizard. Local manager lies and will not act on the behalf to help out his employees. Lots of jealousy when his friend did not get the job had to lie to his boss inorder to lose my job. I had to give it a 1 star inorder to rate this company. To my understanding this use to be a great company.
Pros
n/a
Cons
management, long hours, lack of leadership, lies
Was this review helpful?Yes81No11
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice work if you like to be out sidw all the time
Automotive Locksmith (Former Employee) –  Newburgh, NYAugust 30, 2015
Was a nice job and interesting work great learning opportunity's
coworkers' always there to help if needed
would like to see more indoor work and less exposer to bad weather
Pros
good pay and benfits
Cons
hard working conditions
Was this review helpful?Yes17No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Fun and Friendly
Shop Manager (Former Employee) –  baltimoreSeptember 17, 2015
Fast paced and daily changing environment to work in. Leading the way in how retail does business. High standards set for team members to ensure guest service.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
anonymous (Current Employee) –  St Louis, MOSeptember 23, 2013
Great place to work. Everyone is very inviting and friendly. The company is growing and thus there will be opportunity for advancement in the future. The management is great.
Pros
fun work environment
Cons
not close to areas for lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes24No28
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company, needs better training
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  albany, NYFebruary 20, 2015
Very Busy days, My territory was very big I covered most of NY, they need better training. Dent Wizard has great benefits.
Pros
family comes first
Cons
no support
Was this review helpful?Yes12No15
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run away as fast as you can
Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Southeast regionApril 26, 2014
Regional management is cluless to what it takes to grow business at the local level .In addition they also have an exaggerated expectation of what sales should be .When they recruit you the give you untrue expectations of how much money you will make, don't believe them.
This company has serious management issues.
Pros
good insurance
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes69No14
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Customer Relations Manager (Former Employee) –  I was based in Florida but traveled nationallyApril 3, 2015
Had a great 11+years with this company. Loved my Job and hated that my position was eliminated. If asked to return in a different position, I would.
Pros
Really Cared about there Employees
Was this review helpful?Yes22No15
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people throughout the company.
Manager (Current Employee) –  North EastApril 2, 2014
Upper management is very supportive of new ideas and encourages open communication throughout the company. Dent Wizard is the largest automotive services company within our space, but has a small company feel based on the relationships along cross-functional business units.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No35
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting position
Mobile Technician (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJune 1, 2013
The company has a great training program. The management can make or break your opportunities to succeed.
Was this review helpful?Yes30No29
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inconsistant working environment
Regional Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  St LouisMarch 20, 2012
Never knew from one day to the next where I would be or for how long, no real direction from management, no leadership, no communication, too many clicks.
Was this review helpful?Yes76No11

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at DENT WIZARD. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 29 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture