Find companies:
Dental Associates
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
11 reviews

Dental Associates Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and challenging place to work
Patient Care Coordinator/Billing Specialist (Former Employee), Green Bay, WIMarch 11, 2014
Typical day was busy answering incoming calls regarding procedures, insurance coverage and billing. Placing outgoing calls to keep patients on track with appointments.
It was a great place to work, very nice co workers and management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Patient Scheduler
PCC/Patient Scheduler (Former Employee), Appleton, WIJanuary 20, 2014
Pros: free toothbrushes, tooth paste, floss
Cons: no benefits, not included in company festivities
Inbound/Outbound calls, scheduling appointments,
filing, faxing, patient intake, greeting and assisting
patients, maintaining patient records, entering
patient information, maintaining confidentiality.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful work place
Dental Assistant (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIAugust 13, 2013
Pros: excellent work place
Cons: hated my trainng had to end
I love the training I received at Dental Associates. The workers were great, they had no problem training me with the skills I needed to become a good dental assistant. I learned how to properly sterilize the treatment room and instruments. I learned how to assist the dentist during amalgam and composite procedures and how to assist in a crown buildup.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy the variety of people that I worked with.
Patient Financial Services (Former Employee), Wauwatosa, WIJuly 19, 2013
Pros: fridays we only worked half a day
Cons: not being able to leave my desk if extremely stressed to refresh myself
I would take incoming calls from customers with questions regarding their bill. Customer's wanted the bill explained to them and wanted to know the percentage that the insurance paid. Educated on benefits and remaining balance that they had. I would set up payment arrangements, collect payments, process insurance checks, and troubleshoot problem bills – more... and find a resolution to the bill and call the customer back with an explanation. Management was average. The hardest part of the job was getting though to the insurance companies. There was a lot of hold time. The most enjoyable part of the job was having a happy customer when we hung up. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I did every job you can image in a dental office short of being a dentist.
Account compliance specialist- Pedo Asst (Former Employee), Green Bay, WIApril 8, 2013
Pros: a lot of experience gained
Cons: had to leave due to union not having openings
there was never a typical day. I started out doing office work to adjusting dr's money to pulling childrens'teeth all of it was fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A dental clinic that offers all specialties to patients
Patient Care Coordinator (Former Employee), Green Bay, WIMarch 20, 2013
Pros: great team work enviroment and recognition for great performance
Cons: having to turn away patients due to insurance or financial reasons
I greeted new patients to the clinic and completed new patient orientation, which contained of going over insurance, office hours, polices and overall information about the clinic. Took in coming calls as well as made outbound calls regarding registering patients and scheduling appointments. The clinic was very patient focused which I enjoyed because – more... I always strive for total patient satisfaction. I enjoyed working diverse individuals including patients and coworkers. My job could be very busy at times, but by multi-tasking I was able to handle any situation. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unfriendly and Insincere
Patient-Care Coordinator (Former Employee), Kenosha, WIMarch 16, 2013
horrible atmosphere to work in regarding co-workers and management. not friendly and very insincere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience being thrown into different situations- able to adapt well!
Dental Hygienist (Current Employee), Greenville, Appleton, Grand Chute, WIJanuary 22, 2013
I am a casual hygienist at Dental Associates filling in at three different locations for more than a half a dozen different hygienists. While the computer system is uniform throughout, all the different doctors have their own ways of doing things. It has been a great experience but I am looking to become part of a family/patient oriented practice where – more... I have consistency in my schedule whether it is part time or full time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not so good
Dental Assistant (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WISeptember 4, 2012
Working for dental associates was like beign back in high school again. There was a lot of gosiping and management was always involved. In my opinion patients were reated like numbers, no formality between patient and doctors. It was more geared towards production than quality
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fast paced facility,changes to company to improve appearance.Learned alot
Major Work Specialist (Former Employee), Wauwatosa, WIMarch 13, 2012
Pros: great location, job training
Cons: healthcare, management needs improvement
I truly enjoyed my position at this organization and I took pride in my duties. I feel that this company needs much improvement in management. Management on clinic level plays too much favortism and they rarely follow through with obligations.

About Dental Associates

Dental Associates of Wisconsin, founded in 1973 has grown into an organization of over 800 staff members providing quality dental – Read more

Dental Associates Photos