Dental Dreams Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible !
Dental Assistant (Former Employee) –  North Riverside, ILOctober 8, 2017
Horrible pay! Everyone starts off at $9.00 even if you've had 10+years of experience! Horrible management and horrible dental team! They make you work your butt off for so little ! Wouldn't recommend working here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not recommneded
Admin. Assistant (Former Employee) –  Lowell, MASeptember 28, 2017
I was hired by a manager that was soon fired after; the new manager was very aggressive. the job consisted of cold calls all day long to reach a bonus that I quickly learned I would not receive with out any good explanation other than I worked less hours then others.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good company to work for
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDSeptember 22, 2017
The only thing that I got out of working here is the skills that they teach you, because you can take them with you to another job. The turnover rate sucked, people would quit because of how they were getting treated. All they wanted you to do is make phone calls all day to the same people 3 times a day to get them to come in for dental work. The doctors are over worked. You could make goal and they wouldnt give it to you.they would make up an excuse of how what you did wasnt good enough. The pay sucked, they would fire people if they didnt catch on quick enough, all they cared about was making goal, when it was a million other things to get done. The work hours were terrible. No room for advancement.
Pros
The skills you learn while you are there
Cons
Everything else!
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dentist
Dentist (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILSeptember 17, 2017
These guys are bunch greedy/ pushy foreigners that prey on recent grads. They don't care about the patients and they are unethical. Be ware of any positive reviews as they are FAKE!
A typical day is consist of 20 plus Medicaid patients that are randomly scheduled. High rate of turn over in front and back office. You're always working with dental externs and not experienced dental assistants because they get the dental externs at no cost. They use cheap dental material. Dentist doesn’t have autonomy as to what dental material/equipment they use. They have you sign a contract that ties you to the job. They have certain clause in there to trap you such as termination policy of three month. Be careful because when you put your resignation, they start adjusting your production so your checks are very small. You basically don't get paid for the last three month. You owe it to yourself to have an attorney look at your contract before you sign it. Be careful and stay away.
Pros
you have a job
Cons
mentioned below
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Dental Assistant (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MASeptember 15, 2017
Manager makes you dig through trash. Shes rude as can be. Dentists dont do the job 100%. They rush. Rude to patients. Only care about numbers. Manager not professional. 11 dollars an hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad place to work. Wouldnt recommend to anyone.
Dental Assistant/ Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Portage, MISeptember 14, 2017
Dental Dreams is only interested in making money off the welfare system. They dont appreciate their employees. They treat the patients badly. Management promises to work with your availability then gets upset for requesting days off
Pros
Other employess are nice
Cons
Short or no lunch. Management unqualified and rude.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my duties
Dental Assistant (Former Employee) –  Melrose Park, ILSeptember 6, 2017
• Room preparation including procedures and X-rays.
• Inventory control/ placed medical supply orders.
• Educated patients about proper oral hygiene and plaque control procedures.
• Front desk duties, including appointment scheduling
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible horrible horrible
Dental Assistant (Former Employee) –  Brockton, MAAugust 29, 2017
Management sucks they have no respect and the pay is low. The office isn't clean they're always understaffed the. The office isn't organized . it is stressful and tiring.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful place to work
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Portage, MIAugust 18, 2017
Managers were very rude, got in trouble for asking questions 2 weeks into the job, I didn't feel welcome and was made to feel like I was replaceable and too dumb for the job. Very poor training and they jump down your throats if you don't get things right.
Pros
Met nice employees
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Will never tell anyone to work here
Front Desk Associate (Former Employee) –  Harrisburg, PAAugust 7, 2017
The hours were long , Dentist were over worked and cranky because of it...patients would be waiting for ever for their appointments. Just bad all around.
Pros
Met some nice co workers
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport

Want to know more about Dental Dreams?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Place
Dentist Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJuly 16, 2017
They treat you like a slave.you work 12+ more hours. don't care if you have a family at home. don't recommend to no one.expect you to do everyone jobs with little pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only do it if your desperate
Front Desk Dental Assistant (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCJuly 13, 2017
The job started off as any typical field would. I instantly knew this thing was going down hill. Its unprofessional, ghetto and I wouldn't recommend anyone I liked to go or work there!
Pros
its a job
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working in dental dreams
Dental Assistant (Current Employee) –  Lowell, MAJuly 1, 2017
Working here is laid back, their really flexible with hours. Great for training. You will learn a lot working here. It can get really busy and its a big practice.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just don't do it
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Kalamazoo, MIJuly 1, 2017
I think nothing about this job is worth it. all they care about is money, don't care about what you might have going on. the pay is no worth the skill set that i have. management is horrible sure that is there.
Pros
nothing.
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Dental Head Assistant (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJune 26, 2017
teaches how to pore impressions, temp crown, use patterson, space maintainer , root canals, tools for ext . teaches you how to work in fast past environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place for experience
Dental Assistant (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJune 16, 2017
i got a good experience with them and i would love to thank them for the training and i just wanted better future and they are unable to provide that for me
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to get experience after graduation
DENTAL ASSISTANT (Current Employee) –  Lowell, MAJune 7, 2017
With a wide variety of doctors and patience i have learned all aspects of dentistry and patient care. This has also fined tuned my customer service skills. Some days assisting the doctors would be my primary responsibly, other days i would be a "floater". When being a floater my main responsibilities are the labratory, taking x-rays, coronal polishing, and helping all doctors and assistants with whatever they may need. From working here i have learned that i love working with children and assisting in extraction procedures.
Pros
wide spectrum of learning
Cons
management and lack of qualified staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Dental Assistant (Former Employee) –  Fall River, MAJune 6, 2017
A typical day at Dental Dreams depended on what shift you were given. Morning shifts were on the slower side setting up and stocking rooms for the busy day ahead. Afternoon shifts were the busiest with cleaning appointments, emergency appointments, and restorations. It was a very fast paced experience which provided me to learn a lot in a short amount of time.
Pros
Fast paced
Cons
Quantity over Quality
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awfully managed
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Lansing, MIJune 6, 2017
The Lansing office in Michigan is a horrible place to work you are overly worked and treated horribly no matter how hard you work. Management will lie to you over and over again. No PTO no vacation days reasonable health insurance. No training manuals, so you're a basically just throwing out there to learn on your own ridiculous amount of daily calls to people who aren't even interested in the product.
Pros
Patients are great and doctors are good
Cons
Management, daily hours and cleaning.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't do it
Dental Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Whitehall Township, PAMay 25, 2017
They overwork the staff and especially the doctors. Every month they want more and more. No paid vacation or sick days or 401k. Employees only get free dental because they make the dentist do the services for free. Manager was so rude and disrespectful had her favorites. Pay was very low for everything that was required even house keeping duties were our responsibility. Glad I left this nightmare.
Pros
monthly bonus we busted our behinds for
Cons
Everything starting from pay to not being appreciated
Was this review helpful?Yes 20NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Dental Dreams. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 250 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.9
Compensation/Benefits
2.6
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
2.8
Culture
2.9