Dental Office Employee Reviews

Found 77 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
How to be Productive
Dental Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hialeah, FLJuly 10, 2017
be available to help and learn also by arriving early to work and getting system ready for when its time to start working and being in a good mood is our work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working at this office
Office Manager (2 Locations) (Former Employee) –  11 Candlewood , Laguna Niguel Ca 92656June 27, 2017
The doctor passed away and his practice was sold and relocated and I then relocated back to Chicago. If the owner of this practice would not have passed away I would still be there today. He was an amazing doctor
Pros
It was fast paced and all my abilities were utilized
Cons
some people might think the hours were long but I loved it
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trabajamos en equipo
Asistente dental (Current Employee) –  Maryland City, MDJune 6, 2017
Lo que más me gusta de mi trabajo en la oficina es la relación que tengo con mis colegas.
Pros
Aprendo rápido
Cons
No tengo beneficios
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved all of it
Manager (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXMay 31, 2017
From bringing in daily revenue, to holding team Monthly meetings, I loved all of it. I loved the challenges and worked through diligently, with a smile.
After being promoted, I then organized everything I did, to oversee multiple dental offices. I've enjoyed working with diverse personalities, which was a challenge, but saw it through. Each office had its culture, which made me smile (as long as they brought revenue). The secret to any recipe are the ingredients. Each office had to have their own ingredient.
The 'hardest' part of the job were the hours I put in. I understood the hours were 9 to 5, but I decided to put more hours in, to make my teams' recipe work ;)
The most enjoyable were the people, both employees and patients.
I was always told by my grandmother to add my own flavor, to the business, in which I did.
Pros
Multiple office, employees and patients
Cons
Hard worked extra hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the greatest
Dental Assistant (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYMay 9, 2017
Coming from an extremely busy environment such as Starbucks and other retail stores, a dental office was not for me. Its a very tight space and busy based of a schedule that's not accurate all the time.
Pros
Free cleanings
Cons
Tight work area
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Dental Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CAMay 4, 2017
This job helped to really see what dentil doctors go through. Also to see the shade of your teeth, so it helped me to learn. Loved working here and the people are really friendly. Hard work.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Dental Assistant (Former Employee) –  IllinoisApril 24, 2017
I enjoyed working the staff is very friendly, and they really make you feel like a team member. The hardest part of this job is really the patients that you have to deal with and since this was a busy dental office i barely got time to sit.
Pros
Staff friendly
Cons
On your feet all day
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and energetic work place
Dental Assistant (Former Employee) –  Waipahu, HIApril 14, 2017
Management needed improvement. Great place to start if you are interested in going into the dentistry field. Most enjoyable part of the job was helping people achieve a beautiful smile!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dental Assitant position that would offer to oportunity to work
Dental Assistant (Former Employee) –  Miami Gardens, FLMarch 30, 2017
prepare patient, sterilize and disinfect instruments, set up instrument tray, and prepare material Take and record medical, Make Dental Radiography, administer topical fluoride
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
Dental Receptionist / Front Desk (Current Employee) –  San Jose, CAMarch 25, 2017
- Dental office is a fun place to work with
- Learn how to communicate with patients
- Schedule the appointments and explain the procedures
- Follow up the patients
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Front Desk Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMarch 23, 2017
Answer and place phone calls regarding patient appointments

Contact insurance companies regarding coverage and payment plans

Perform clerical duties such as copying faxing filing emailing etc.

Send payment notices to insurance companies and patients

Receive and process payments made by patients or insurance companies

Enter patient information into computer system

Check-in and Checked out patients gathering all personal and insurance information needed
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Dental Assistant (Current Employee) –  Rockville Centre, NYMarch 23, 2017
Good motivating job loved communicating with patients ! Great environment you could get great experience from working in a dental office learn many new different things
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small company with some disadvantages
All star dental (Former Employee) –  IllinoisMarch 15, 2017
All star Dental is a way to get the foot in the door and start learning.better social skills. Also was not a very fast paced environment since the establishment was brand new. Therefore it was easier to catch up.
Pros
Not fast paced, easy to learn
Cons
The pay was pretty low and the establishment closed
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company providing valuable services
ORA Dental (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMarch 6, 2017
Provide a valuable service. I am extremely hard working, dedicated and task oriented. Over twenty years of working with premiere dental films in Illinois but not limited to, periodontics, assisting in implant surgery and oral surgery. Skilled at training staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A pleasure to work here
Office Manager/Owner (Former Employee) –  Mount Prospect, ILFebruary 16, 2017
Enjoyed working at the office. Every day was a different situation and activity. Was able to help people in pain, inter acted with insurance companies, patients, pharmacies, and other medical personal.
Pros
I owner the office
Cons
Brought work home to do
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Dental Assistant (Former Employee) –  Lauderhill, FLFebruary 14, 2017
While I was working there, I learned the importance of customer service, and how important is to be kind to others. I learn many new techniques and dental procedures .
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Working Place with Good People
Caring smiles dental (Former Employee) –  hoffmaFebruary 12, 2017
Scheduling Patients, Customer Serivce, Answering Phones, Entering in Patients files, Coping, Faxing, Co-Calling, Billing, Entering EOB's, Filing Records, Calling Insurance Company's to follow-up on current insurance policy's
Pros
Free Lunches some times
Cons
My working hours were not consistent
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shadowing Dentists
Shadowing Student (Former Employee) –  Fargo, NDFebruary 1, 2017
Through the job, I gain lots of helpful experience in dentistry. I understand that dentist not only work with teeth but also work with community and their assistant.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved my position and the patients
Dental Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Patchogue, NYJanuary 24, 2017
I have been in the dental field for 30+years and never had an experience that I was unable to handle The.diversity and challenges that come with the position are always rewarding.
Going over all the treatment plans with the patient, explaining to them why they need the work, what it entails and addressing their fears.
Being the office manager you get to wear many hats. Billing, payment plans , insurance, inventory all were my responsibility. I took them very seriously . I also had to make sure that the staff and front office were all on the same page. My position is a big part of my life as I feel I have perfected just about all aspects.
Pros
healthcare, dental paid vacations staff like family
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Dental Receptionist/Assistant (Former Employee) –  Astoria, NYJanuary 21, 2017
in this place I learn to how work in front desk in which I learn how to check the insurance eligibility . and make appoints.
I learn the basic things
Pros
30 break
Cons
not paying good, no insurnace
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Dental Office. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 91 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9

CEO Approval

80%
35 ratings
Add your rating