Dental Office Employee Reviews

Found 41 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice , Friendly office with nice people
Dental Assistant/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYAugust 14, 2012
This office had very nice people, friendly atmosphere. Doctor would offer us to receive a free cleaning once a month
Pros
free lunch every frieday
Cons
short hours, part time only was offered
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love it
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Oxon Hill, MDJanuary 13, 2016
Very good environment to work with. A lot of paperwork. Don't have to deal with a rude boss or clients. This job will keep you busy all day. Hours aren't crazy either.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Clerical Duties (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYFebruary 6, 2014
There are plenty of things to do. I am kept busy always. From scheduling patients appointments to filing charts. Co-workers are very friendly and helpful.
Pros
being kept busy, lots of work, nice people
Was this review helpful?Yes5No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Looking for an exciting place to work
Office Manager (Current Employee) –  GilbertJune 16, 2013
Love working with the patients, the staff is great. I enjoy what i do I like to work with insurance, collecting money and helping my patients.
Pros
office that appreciates you
Cons
work weekends
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, busy but manageable workplace with nice coworkers
PHLEBOTOMIST TECHNICIAN CPT I (Former Employee) –  North Hills, CASeptember 16, 2014
Customers are friendly faces that I see every week. Manager always keeps all employees alert and active. Co-workers are nice and dependable.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creative, fun, and productive office
Clinton MD (Former Employee) –  Office ManagerNovember 10, 2011
I worked for amazing people. all my coworkers are very trustworthy and they put a lot of effort into our team.
Pros
free dentistry
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place
Dental Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Finksburg, MDMay 29, 2015
line leader inspected drill bits packaging and pulled parts to put on the line for packing.
worked with 10 or less in a line to pack or inspect items
Was this review helpful?YesNo5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Assistant/Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Massapequa, NYFebruary 23, 2015
typical work day we come in check the messages, seat patients and cal back emergencies. help the doctor with what he needs
Pros
flexible
Cons
short staffed
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Front Desk Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Bayside, NYJuly 15, 2015
As a receptionist I was able to learn a lot from my boss and my coworkers. Working here and dealing with my medical cases I was able to decide for nursing .
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good People!!!!!
Secretary (Former Employee) –  Manhattan, NYOctober 28, 2014
9-5pm; opening and closing, paper work, assisting, organizing; i learned some dental assisting and sterilizing, also new program eaglesoft.
Pros
lunch time paid, and place to learn
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dental office
Front /Back office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAMay 11, 2012
i was working as a front and back assistant by Taking patient’s history, assisting in the back office, front office experience including scheduling appointments, filling, billing
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Insurance coordinator
Insurance Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Ennis, TXJuly 11, 2013
It is a positive working environment and great employees! It is challenging, yet everyone understands what needs to be accomplished to be successful.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved this job
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALJune 30, 2012
Loved all aspects of this job from filing to setting appointments to filing insurance to interacting with patients
Pros
great field to work in
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and professional
Front Office (Former Employee) –  Buena Park, ca.February 28, 2012
Great people that care about their patients. The Dentist is one of the best,
Pros
enviroment
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy!
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Union City, NJJanuary 24, 2015
Co workers were awesome!
A typical day is a BUSY DAY!
Clients were always in and out.
Always something to do!
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There's better out there
Assistant (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLAugust 16, 2014
Slow moving pace office, no advancement, poor management, no paid holidays nor vacation offered
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyday job
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Verona, NJJuly 10, 2012
The job was what I was looking for when I first moved back up to NJ, now looking for advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shadowing the dentist.
Shadowed family dentist (Former Employee) –  Sterling Heights, MichiganJuly 9, 2012
Shadowing the dentist just required me to watch what she was doing the entire time.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging yet professional workplace
Patient coordinator and Dental assistant (Former Employee) –  Fremont, CAOctober 29, 2014
challenging yet professional workplace with lots of learning opportunities.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  silver spring, mdSeptember 29, 2012
Fun experience , meeting new people, and learning different cultures
Was this review helpful?YesNo

See more Dental Office reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 50 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture