Dental Power Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not reliable
Temporary Dental Hygienist (Former Employee) –  poconos, paMay 2, 2017
they would call at 6am to be at an office for 8am that is close to two hours away from me. Not very good notice. Doesn't give you many calls for work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great temporary position
Chair side assist (Former Employee) –  Hershey, PAApril 18, 2017
I worked for one office that was wonderful. I was with them for an entire week. The hardest part is never having a permanent position and always going to a new office when one position is over.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
temporary positions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
provided steady weekly places to work
locum tens dentist (Former Employee) –  TennesseeFebruary 27, 2017
The company always had places for me to fill in every week and kept me busy. The different offices had different culture and experiences.. But overall it was an enjoyable experience being a locum tens dentist. Travelling was the only hard part sometimes requiring staying in a hotel.
Pros
good compensation
Cons
never knowing when i would work til a few days notice up to a couple of weeks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional,staff pleasnat
Dental Assistant (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCDecember 8, 2016
Kept me very busy during the summer but not the fall or winter. Professional and staff is kind but can't give constant work.Dental is a great agency but it's better to seek perm. employement.
Pros
Good company if you just want to work sometimes.
Cons
Can't keep you busy all the time. If you need a steady paycheck, Dental Powr isn't for you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp jobs
Dental Assistant (Former Employee) –  Tampa Bay, FLJuly 4, 2016
Staff could always find us dental temp jobs at a great pay rate. Since it was temping(usually covering for someone who is gone) I was able to go to a variety of offices. Every office used something different, as in programs, dental radiographs, even techniques. The hardest part was the long travel. As for being in a place like Tampa, the traffics very heavy and some places were an hour away and some were local.
Pros
the pay, work when needed - flexible schedule
Cons
far travel, no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great for getting a start
Dental Hygienist (Current Employee) –  Selinsgrove, PAApril 5, 2016
Would like more calls but understand temp positions aren't always there. Other then that I enjoy the experience I have gained with different offices. It is fun to meet new people from office to office.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Different varity of work
Assisting all phases of dentistry (Current Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAJune 5, 2014
I like working for dental power. I like the change from office to office
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was my own company
Owner/President/Shareholder (Former Employee) –  Ft Lauderdale, FLNovember 5, 2013
We provided temporary and permanent placement of Dental professional hygienists, chair-side assistant, receptionists, dentist..I sold the company in 1990 to return to school.
Pros
personal growth
Cons
24/7 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They found me jobs
Dental Assistant (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAMarch 10, 2013
They helped me to find dental jobs,part time and full time and to fill in when someone called off.
Pros
great help
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 7Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Dental Power. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
4.0
Culture
4.0