Find companies:
Department of Labor
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
98 reviews

Department of Labor Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Hotel and Lodging Trainee (Former Employee), Washington, DCApril 15, 2014
Worked at Potomac Job Corp. I was a student in training. It was a great place to work and study at. Staff were great to work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great classes and instructors
Trainee (Former Employee), Chicago, ILMarch 24, 2014
Start Accountability.
Get to work on whatever is needed to get done. Take a lunch. Get back to work. Leave at four.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
Web Master /Analyst (Consultant) (Former Employee), Washington, DCMarch 24, 2014
Good working environment for staff. flexible work days and challenging and innovative tasks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None
Senior Business Analyst (Former Employee), Washington, DCMarch 22, 2014
Working with a wide variety of people and learning various business processes and technologies in detail. The more I learn, the more value I can bring to my customers.

It's great to have managers that do not micro-manage, who trust you, your work and capability, to be able to be empowered and the work/life balance they provided.

It's nice and make – more... work easier when you have a collaborative team. Always ready to step up and help you when you are in need. For example, though I am not a tester, but ready to help out a co-worker with testing if he/she needs help and the same applies when I need help with some analysis work.

The most enjoyable part of the job is that the hoteling system provides greater workplace flexibility, including working form home or other remote locations; privacy rooms where employees can place business calls in privacy; skipping lengthy Beltway commutes and thus, saving more time for productivity. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good QA environment
Quality Assurance Specialist/Test Lead (Former Employee), Washiton DCMarch 13, 2014
Pros: process oriented work place
Cons: lots of paper works
Good corporate structure and nice people to work. Learned a lot of Project Management Skill
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a rewarding opportunity.
Federal Investigator (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAMarch 10, 2014
Pros: every assignment was challenging.
Cons: complexed on-sites investigations could last months.
Independently review employment records and files. Investigate possible employment discrimination. Learned techniques used for identifying adverse impact. Explore whether any discrepancies occurred. In addition determine and understand job requirements and qualifications in order to determine the actual selection criteria used by the employer. Performed – more... compensation analysis. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a good company to work for
Sr .NET Developer/Tech Lead (Current Employee), Wethersfield,CTMarch 4, 2014
I had a great time working in this company..

It requires good dedication at work.
This is a good platform where one can start with new technologies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Envirorment
Desktop Field Support Team Lead/ Field Engineer (Former Employee), Washington, DCFebruary 27, 2014
Wonderful learning experience. Very up to date technology, progressive staff, and very family oriented
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty good place to work
Senior Contract Specialist (Former Employee), Washington, DCFebruary 27, 2014
Pros: standards in place, small agency, government benefits
Cons: beaureaucracy
This is a small agency so you really get to know your customers. Processes are generally already developed and working. It is the government so there is an expected level of bureaucracy involved.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive in Some Places
Assistant Coordinator (Former Employee), Dulce, New MexicoFebruary 19, 2014
However, working with a Manager who does not apply to the procedures can make a persons job (life) much difficult. In other departments within this department they were more organized and tended to their jobs. I loved working here, learned a lot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive working environment, with many things to learn.
Culinary Arts Trainee (Former Employee), Washington, DCFebruary 19, 2014
Pros: hardworker, strong leader, respectful and dependable
Cons: can not leave a task undone.
During my employment with the Department of Labor I became the over seer in the kitchen. I learned good leadership skills, I improved my knives skills, communication skills within the work environment, and how to work under pressure. The hardest part of the job was leaving because I enjoyed the environment. The most enjoyable part was everyday in the – more... kitchen you would learn new skills or improve old skills. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Providing dependable and quality employment
Security Officer (Current Employee), Flint, MIFebruary 13, 2014
•Monitored and authorized entrance and departure of vehicles, cargo trucks and visitors.
•Wrote reports on property damage, theft, presence of unauthorized persons and unusual occurrences.
•Escort or drive motor vehicle to transport individuals to specific locations or to provide personal protection.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AL Dept of Labor
Employment Security Representative (Former Employee), Montgomery, ALFebruary 6, 2014
Okay workplace but highly stressful, and the pay is not good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Technical Writer (Contract) (Former Employee), Washington, DCFebruary 5, 2014
I was proud to showcase my ability with Microsoft products. Whenever anyone needed help with Excel, Word or Powerpoint I was glad to offer my assistance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Information Technology Consultant (Former Employee), Washington DCFebruary 3, 2014
I enjoyed working hand in hand with the Office of Inspector General.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work!
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Bristol, TNJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: sometimes we received free meals from the manager.
Cons: work 365 days even during the worse weather!
I love, love, and love this job! A great place to work it was a multicultural environment. It was very different than most jobs I have worked at but also one of the best jobs I have ever worked in my life! I enjoyed it and the people that worked there. It involved working with ten-key, micro soft word, excel, transferring calls, taking messages, faxing, – more... cleaning my work area right along with other responsibilities. The most I love about this job was I enjoy helping people and working with others. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Accounting Technician (Former Employee), Denver, COJanuary 9, 2014
Working for Mine Safety and Health was a great opportunity to work with mine inspectors and so many people across the nation. The people made this a fun place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Masonry Apprentice (Former Employee), Mammoth Cave, KYJanuary 8, 2014
Pros: working experience
Cons: great atmosphere
Great organization to work for and benefits are also nice. Awesome working lifestyle
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Social Skills
Custodial Maintenance Worker (Former Employee), Upstate New YorkJanuary 7, 2014
I feel Department of Labor is a good resource to find jobs they really have good employer there to assist you with find jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and sometimes enjoyable.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Montgomery, ALJanuary 4, 2014
Pros: holidays off.
Cons: short breaks
Being on the phone for 6 1/2 hours talking about unemployment benefits is a typical day there. I learned to communicate better with people, especially being over a phone. Management was great. They provided me with the best help possible. Dealing with a angry customer would have to be the hardest part. Helping someone the best you can and providing – more... them with best information you know and make a difference would have to be the most enjoyable. – less

1 2 3 4 5