Find companies:
DePaul
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
14 reviews

DePaul Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic and great place to be a higher ed professional
COORDINATOR (Current Employee), Chicago, ILJune 24, 2014
A typical day at work is about engaging with the students that come in the Adult Student Center, connecting them with university resources and building relationships to foster a successful transition back into college. My co-workers are great, it is a very diverse office environment. The hardest part is being at multiple events at once since there is – more... always a lot going on in campus. The most enjoyable part of the job is getting to meet all the students and having the opportunity to professionally develop. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work!!!
Residential counselor 1 (Former Employee), Rochester NYJune 1, 2014
Pros: paid lunch
Cons: over worked and under paid
This company is horrible!!! I worked there for about three years I complained for months about being harassed and bullied and nothing was done... I finally put my complaints in writing via email and I was fired the very next day... Favoritism is highy practiced in this company!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of communication, total disregard for policies and procedures
executive director/ administrator (Former Employee), north carolinaMay 30, 2014
Cons: too many to list
As a former Executive Director/Administrator for in NC with this company, I must caution applicants that this company has very little to no communication from the corporate level to the site level. There is total disregard for consistent following of policies and procedures and there is a set of "rules" for one and a totally different set of "rules" – more... for the next. Compensation / benefits are "stated" to be offered and wonderful yet in reality it is all blown smoke. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management and negative work environment
management (Former Employee), buffalo, nyMay 13, 2014
Pros: helping the residents
Cons: understaffed, unprofessional, negative environment
DePaul USED to be a great company that appreciated the staff members. The Administration ignores complaints and allows harassment, unfair work practices and bullying. Numerous complaints were made to Human Resources, nothing was done. There is indirect retaliation when you express concerns. Too many friendships between Directors and staff, this causes – more... turmoil and favortism. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work for.
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Portland OregonApril 26, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: around hazardous material.
Very friendly people around you all day. Paid weekly and always on timely matter. Good supervisor also.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quiet and nice
Help Desk Coordinator (Current Employee), rochester nyApril 3, 2014
Pros: hours
Cons: vaction time
Comfortable atmosphere, flexible schedules
Good hours

A lot of work
nice people to work for
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is what it is
IT Manager (Former Employee), Rochester, NYAugust 26, 2013
Pros: the hard working and dedicated people
Cons: upper management’s clearly lacks experience and understanding of information technologies
People were very friendly and supportive of complicated processes. A large portion of the day was spent monitoring, reassigning and correcting support desk tickets. Backing up level 1 help desk calls on a daily scheduled basis. Managing infrastructure projects and working with vendors The hardest part of the job was the reactive working environment – more... and lack of proactive processes to replace out dated equipment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Adult Care Facilitator/Commissary (Former Employee), Henrietta, NYJune 19, 2013
Pros: making friends with the senior citizens
Cons: washing dishes
A typical work day would consist of helping to serve senior residents their daily meals. I learned to love to cook healthy meals and to respect all different cultures, age groupes, and ethnics. My co-workers and I would prepare and serve breakfast, lunch, and dinner. The hardest part of the job was remembering exactly how each resident liked their meals. – more... The best part of the job was being able to interact with people more than twice my own age and still being able to relate make connections with them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like a Prison not only for residents,but for employess too.
Community Living Supervisor (Current Employee), Rochester, NYMay 28, 2013
Pros: able to sit down and do work.
Cons: can not leave outside the buliding during your lunch break.
Halstead's Director changes the rules every other week. Sometimes I feel like I am in a concentration camp. They Admin staff treat the Deaf employess better then regular staff. You still get a write up with Dr. excuses and/or police reports. The employess do a treat day and the "Boss" denies food to other employees even though they have permission to – more... eat. The kitchen staff are slack they leave the equip with food on them like it was never wiped down. The program director acts like a homo. Overall the place sucks. Only reason I stay is to get experience in the mental health field – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company is horrible to work for
Department head (Former Employee), Cheektowaga locationOctober 30, 2012
Pros: residents are pleasant and appreciate all you do for them.
Cons: everything
As a former department head in the Buffalo market DePaul is a horrible employer. The administrator was crazy (literally), all the department heads hated there positions from being over worked and underpaid, nursing staff is so overworked and understaffed with way to much mandation. The health department is there on a monthly basis. Auditors comes weekly – more... from Rochester to tell you what you are doing wrong. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Recreation Therapist Assistant (Former Employee), Rochester, NYJuly 7, 2012
Great place to work. People friendly. Very fun place to work. Many different things to do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Respite Worker (Current Employee), Rochester, NYJune 6, 2012
We get children off of the bus and provide them with an after school snack. We provide them a safe and healthy enviornment where we play and interact with the children until their parents pick them up.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Acute Psychiatric Hospital
MSW Student Intern (Former Employee), Waco, TXMay 17, 2012
As a social work intern on the Child/Adolescent (C/A) unit at the DePaul Center – my primary role and purpose was to work with children and adolescents to address patient needs and provide therapeutic services. More specifically, I composed psychosocial assessments, lead group therapy, family therapy, and individual therapy sessions. I also set up outpatient – more... appointments and helped patients prepare for discharge. – less