Depository Trust and Clearing Corporation Employee Reviews

Found 9 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
internship
Intern (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 19, 2017
I did 4 summers of interning at DTCC and it was a great experience into the financial world. It prepared me for my current day career. I learned many things that I still use today.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
to many bosses
Sr.Payroll Analyst (Former Employee) –  tampa, flOctober 14, 2013
Salary, benefits, bonus were very good. But its not you 9 to 5 good.
Pros
salary, benefits.
Cons
long hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The People doing the work are the best.
Enterprise Scheduling Support Manager (Former Employee) –  Coppell, TXJanuary 11, 2015
The Management is in transformation for the past few years trying to decide if they want. This causes tension in the ranks and management to make some decisions that are not thought out fully. The people keep the company on the right track.
Pros
Great people
Cons
Company is trying to do better.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place for Entry level workers.
IT Consultant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 11, 2014
Working on the job wasn't stressful. I've learned so much from being apart of the corporate world. In fact, I really consider this my first real job. Coming straight out of high school, I picked up a lot of great traits while working here. I conducted myself accordingly and always got my work done. My co-workers were a real joy to be around all day, especially with the support of a great Manager and Director. I cannot highlight specific parts of the job that were hard but everyday I was eager to face any challenges that were ahead of me. While working at DTCC, I was apart of the team that led the biggest project in the company. My job required me to provide support for new users that were migrated to our Virtual Desktop Infrastructure or Thin Clients. Making sure I offered the best quality of support was the most enjoyable part of my job.
Pros
Great Experience, Employee Discounts for Software, Communication, Equality, and more importantly, Patience.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor moral, no chance for moving up
Senior Operations Analyst (Former Employee) –  tampa floridaMarch 19, 2012
place has the worst moral I have been around, no money to be made
Pros
good benefits and vacay
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes10No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Efficient and on the Cutting edge.
Systems Programmer (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLMay 18, 2012
Wonderful place to work where learning is encouraged and appreciated.
Pros
relaxed atmosphere
Cons
older desktops
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed my time there.
Building Services / Space Management (Former Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 15, 2014
My department was very friendly and always made people feel comfortable
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I Love DTCC!
Facilities (Former Employee) –  New York, NYApril 1, 2012
I was laid off. It is a great company to work for, I would work there again in a heartbeat. Great People, Great Support.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report

See more Depository Trust and Clearing Corporation reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Depository Trust and Clearing Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.1
Culture
3.4

Depository Trust and Clearing Corporation Reviews by Job Title

Depository Trust and Clearing Corporation Reviews by Location