Dermatology Associates Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was my extern ship turned into part time
Temp Front Desk/Extern (Former Employee) –  Tigard, ORNovember 16, 2017
I went to school this was my externship and offered me a part time temp job after my externship ended, I liked some of my coworkers but I couldn't get the training that went along with my deplomia
Pros
free lunches
Cons
no benifts or raises
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible, drama filled place of business.
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  New Bern, NCOctober 3, 2017
There's nothing but a bunch of KIDS running around ACTING like they know what they are doing, when they do not have a clue. There's no REAL STRUCTURE!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Portland, MEOctober 2, 2017
unless you fit in their click and you are at their age group they will find someway to eliminate you from the practice. I had to go up to my boss because jobs were taking away from me without any explanation
Pros
loved the patients
Cons
terrible and poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place to work
Secretary (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALSeptember 25, 2017
I enjoyed working for this company. One of my duties was maintaining the digital library. Dr. Krell would take photographs of his patients and their skin conditions. I was responsible for cataloging and organizing the digital library.
Pros
Enjoyable working area
Cons
Sometimes digital photographs were unpleasant
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy Enviroment Wonderful Patients
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Perrysburg, OHSeptember 12, 2017
Opening and closing the Practice.
Charting , scheduling, cancellations, payments and greeting patients.
Management was Fantastic! Very understanding and cared about her employees.
I liked working there because the patients were kind and I felt , all of us as a team, were very important to each individual and their needs.
I was there temporarily as a set of extra hands as I worked another job.
I cannot say I disliked anything at all about this Medical Practice.
Pros
Great People, Holiday Gatherings and Recognition
Cons
None I can list
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Phone
Medical Concierge Phone Triage Specialist (Former Employee) –  Manitowoc, WIAugust 30, 2017
This job was on the phone. Lost patient/caregiver interaction. Would be focused on number of calls a day or how many calls were missed by an employee.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management downgrade
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, WAAugust 18, 2017
Working here was great until a huge shift in management. There had been problems with keeping an office manager on staff since I had been hired. We were running best when there wasn't an official office manager. Once a new manager was hired, it was discovered that several staff members let their certifications lapse and not everyone was given an equal chance in recertifying prior to being let go from the company.

The new management even put blame on a single employee about being the reason other employees left which was untrue.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
summary
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Merrillville, INAugust 15, 2017
The office is fast paced. The doctor and manager expect you to be on your own in 1 to 2 weeks. It's a very stressful environment. Gossiping, and favoritism is a huge problem there. Protocols are not followed.
Pros
no repercussion
Cons
no benefits, unorganized
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful group of Dr's to work for. Really enjoyed my employment with this group.
Medical Secretary (Former Employee) –  Winchester, VAAugust 14, 2017
Fast paced, growing, very busy practice. Now open in 4 locations to include Front Royal Va, Martinsburg WV, and 2 locations in Winchester VA. Kind,caring, family oriented physicians.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Front Office File Clerk
Front Office File Clerk (Former Employee) –  Tallahassee, FLAugust 7, 2017
Typical day at work consisted of locating patient charts in 4 medical practice buildings, communicating with 10 doctors in an extensive practice answering phones, and greeting the occasional new patient.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy office
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Erie, PA 16508August 5, 2017
answering multiple phone lines
scheduling for four doctors
taking payments
filing
checking patients in and out
a very busy office with very little management
the most enjoyable part of the job was getting to the know the patients
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cross Training
Medical Receptionist (Former Employee) –  GeorgiaJuly 30, 2017
Nice work environment as long as you stayed on the right side of management. Great benefits with company perks, company massage day and lunch for staff.
Pros
Cross training
Cons
Company tunover
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work at
Medical Biller and Coder (Former Employee) –  Lake Worth, FLJune 26, 2017
working here was a great experience for me to learn and grow as a person. A typical day was waking up eager to work for a place I love. I would recommend .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working day
Clerical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MIJune 18, 2017
My working day was amazing because of the People I worked with and for. I enjoyed my work. I was the lead team leader for scheduling. The Doctors and nurses were awesome and wonderful with the patients.
Pros
words of praise/bonus/caring environment
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it's ok
Esthetician (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJune 16, 2017
it's ok. i think it's disorganized and outdated decor. the employees and doctor are awesome to work with and for. i would not want to work as a non service provider position though.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dermatology Office
INSURANCE CLERK, RECEPTIONIST, MEDICAL ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Abilene, TXJune 13, 2017
I worked there over 2 years ago. The location has changed and almost all of the people have changed. I don't feel I have any information to provide for this employer.
Pros
Free dermatology care
Cons
nothing to provide
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unsatisfactory workplace like a dungeon
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Erie, PAJune 7, 2017
no room for growth or management.. learned to be self reliant, there is no culture other than its a dwelling that you have to work in. the building itself is old and run old school. no updates in medical equipment supplies or resources. poorly managed.
Pros
no pros
Cons
short short breaks. poor pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This place sucks
Certified Medical Assistant (CMA) (Current Employee) –  Winchester, VAJune 5, 2017
This establishment has a very high turnover rate. The current manager is not very pleasant and micro-manages. She also puts words in people's mouths. There is much discrimination in the office from the manager. The office manager does not appreciate anybody's hard work and riducules everybody's efforts. When employees do ask for help, none is given and it gets turned around to say you don't do your job adequately.
Pros
benefits, Pto
Cons
the manager, the coworkers, the environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job is ok
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Winchester, VAJune 4, 2017
The job is a great place to work for the employees are helpful and nice. The equipment is always stocked and the Doctors are very helpful. There are a few downsides with working here. The workload with the nurses ca be challenging for new employees. You do a lot for your title and the pay is not the best. They really don't have the space in the facility to be able to provide for the patients especially in the surgical area.
Pros
Free Botox, free surgical procedures, free cosmetics
Cons
Long hours, short staffed, under paid
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administrative assistant
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Knoxville, TNMay 23, 2017
This position was very fasted paced. We saw approx 1 pt every 15 minutes in this environment.

This position was very rewarding and educational.

Thank you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Dermatology Associates. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 113 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
2.9
Culture
3.3