Dermatology Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful people
Certified Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Olympia, WAFebruary 14, 2018
They are kind, caring and really enjoy what they do for the community. I enjoyed my time as a Medical Assistant. I give them a 5 star for great place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None
ARH Dermatology and rejuvenaation center (Former Employee) –  Middlesboro, KYJanuary 31, 2018
I liked working at a Dermatology office and would like to work at one again if the chance arises. I liked working with my employees and I loved my job task.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Atomosphere
Certified Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Greenville, SCJanuary 28, 2018
Must be Quick paced
Ability to stand on your feet for long periods of time
Pay and benefits are great as well.
Typically see anywhere between 48-54 patients a day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary 3 month postion
Office RN (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORJanuary 1, 2018
This was a exciting, fun place to work with many new tasks, skills learned. Loved the physician who owned and managed the clinic.
Felt very respected and rewarded
Pros
Excellent management, and fun working environment
Cons
Long commute
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Face pace
Clinic Coordinator II (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILDecember 28, 2017
Some days were pace and some days were slow. The phones were high volume most of the time. In this practice was easy to work with the physicians. Patients were nice and pleasant.
Pros
Helping others
Cons
being foced to take the flu shot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It seems I'm rating an entire field rather than a company...
Licensed Practical Nurse (Former Employee) –  Fridley, MNNovember 9, 2017
I love working in skincare. It's complex, interesting and fascinating. Direct patient care is my forte and helping people treat, manage or cure their ailments is so rewarding.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good
Temporary assignment (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALNovember 8, 2017
Even though you learn alot doing dermatology and it is enjoyable. The doctors are snooty. Some of the other employees were fun to work with. The managers were terrible. One of the managers was a Micro manager, she followed you to the bathroom every time you went and timed how long you were in there. Someone took my notes for making phone calls to patients, then the patients complained that calls were not returned and i was fired.
Pros
good for learning
Cons
Managers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and the staff is great
Back Office Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Stockbridge, GAOctober 9, 2017
The staff and patients make my day. Learned a whole lot about skin, the hardest part of this job is not getting attached the patients. Most important job is I love what I do and the staff is team players which makes day to day tasks easier and better for everyone.
Pros
Work with my school schedule, Enjoy working with all types of people
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back environment
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Huntington Beach, CASeptember 14, 2017
Highly recommend this place. The doctor is super nice and laid back. Due to the location of the work, it's far from my school so it is difficult to go back and forth.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work. Great group of people to work with.
LPN (Current Employee) –  MGH BostonAugust 29, 2017
I absolutely love this job, the experience and the great group of people I work with is amazing. I've learned so much from them. Unfortunately, the commute is not for me!
Pros
experience and people I work with
Cons
commute and limited time with my family
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent staff and physicians
Medical Assistant for multiple physicians (Former Employee) –  Westlake, OHAugust 8, 2017
I answered phones and scheduled appointments, confirmed appointments, and did some filing and patient registration. I also prepared charts for the following days appointments.
Pros
I was able to work with minimal supervision.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace.
Licensed Practical Nurse (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, ILMay 19, 2017
I loved working at a Dorm clinic. Its a very interesting area of medicine. It was a very fast paced office. Never hardly any down time. The days would go very fast.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  MichiganFebruary 9, 2017
Stay away from this place..no lunch breaks
Terrible management, micro managed to the point you cannt do a thing w/ o asking! A lot of control issues in this place! Pay is late or there's some sort of issue!
Pros
Staff is nice
Cons
No lunch, pay issues, micro managed
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am hard worker.
Medical Assisting (Former Employee) –  Kissimmee, FLNovember 1, 2016
To many patient, busy sometime. Only 2 people working in the clinic. This clinic is almost stars when i started work. we performance to many biopsy at the time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun place to work
LPN (Former Employee) –  Verona, NJSeptember 23, 2016
Depending on what you like you can work early or late hours and there is always the opportunity for overtime.

They have many facilities so you could find one close to home
Pros
Early or late hours
Cons
Early or late hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Dermatology office
Front Office Manager/Receptionist (Current Employee) –  McKinney, TXAugust 18, 2016
it is an ok place to work if you like Micro Management. It is a great office and some of the follow employee are great people to work with. The four days you work a week is very long.
Pros
3 day weekend
Cons
Micro Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent team work and enjoyable work place
Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Bend, OR 97702March 28, 2016
- Very busy
- Fast paced
- Great team work
- Hard working employees
- Professional
- On time
- Accuracy
- Multi tasking
- Detail oriented
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice new/clean work environment
File Clerk (Former Employee) –  Winchester, VAOctober 13, 2015
very busy, repetative, multi-tasking required, team environment,
hardest part knowledge of insurance cards, day goes by quickly
Pros
decent pay
Cons
alot of changes in job daily
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Receptionist/Patient Service Specialist (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCMay 21, 2015
A typical day at work would be registering patients, answering a multi-line phone system, managing co-pays and preparing patient rooms for doctor. I learned how to interact with patients on a day to day basis, how to search for diagnostic codes and how to send out patient billing information. I worked with some amazing people . We did our work but also had fun while doing so.

The hardest part of the job is when we re-opened for lunch we would get a huge rush of clients at one time and had to get them ready for the doctor so we wouldn't run behind the rest of the evening.

I really enjoyed the medical field. Filing, scanning documents, and interacting daily with clients.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gained alot of experience in dermatology procedures
Certified Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLApril 13, 2015
This office was a great experience and the office staff was amazing to work with. I was able to use all my skills in skin care and also learned new procedures.
Pros
the patients and staff
Cons
distance to drive to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Dermatology. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 62 reviews
523
415
315
27
12

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture