Dermatology Employee Reviews

Found 44 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  MichiganFebruary 9, 2017
Stay away from this place..no lunch breaks
Terrible management, micro managed to the point you cannt do a thing w/ o asking! A lot of control issues in this place! Pay is late or there's some sort of issue!
Pros
Staff is nice
Cons
No lunch, pay issues, micro managed
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun place to work
LPN (Former Employee) –  Verona, NJSeptember 23, 2016
Depending on what you like you can work early or late hours and there is always the opportunity for overtime.

They have many facilities so you could find one close to home
Pros
Early or late hours
Cons
Early or late hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Dermatology office
Front Office Manager/Receptionist (Current Employee) –  McKinney, TXAugust 18, 2016
it is an ok place to work if you like Micro Management. It is a great office and some of the follow employee are great people to work with. The four days you work a week is very long.
Pros
3 day weekend
Cons
Micro Management
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent team work and enjoyable work place
Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Bend, OR 97702March 28, 2016
- Very busy
- Fast paced
- Great team work
- Hard working employees
- Professional
- On time
- Accuracy
- Multi tasking
- Detail oriented
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice new/clean work environment
File Clerk (Former Employee) –  Winchester, VAOctober 13, 2015
very busy, repetative, multi-tasking required, team environment,
hardest part knowledge of insurance cards, day goes by quickly
Pros
decent pay
Cons
alot of changes in job daily
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Receptionist/Patient Service Specialist (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCMay 21, 2015
A typical day at work would be registering patients, answering a multi-line phone system, managing co-pays and preparing patient rooms for doctor. I learned how to interact with patients on a day to day basis, how to search for diagnostic codes and how to send out patient billing information. I worked with some amazing people . We did our work but also had fun while doing so.

The hardest part of the job is when we re-opened for lunch we would get a huge rush of clients at one time and had to get them ready for the doctor so we wouldn't run behind the rest of the evening.

I really enjoyed the medical field. Filing, scanning documents, and interacting daily with clients.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gained alot of experience in dermatology procedures
Certified Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLApril 13, 2015
This office was a great experience and the office staff was amazing to work with. I was able to use all my skills in skin care and also learned new procedures.
Pros
the patients and staff
Cons
distance to drive to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Paced productive and friendly work environment.
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Oakland, CAApril 1, 2015
Preformed the daily tasks of a Medical Assistant and other days performed the daily tasks of a receptionist. Answered calls on a daily basis and talked to pharmacist. Most of the staff is enjoyable to work with and the environment is very fast paced.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Physician Assistant (Former Employee) –  Flushing, NYMarch 16, 2015
Exam patients
Do procedures
Pre and post operation consultation
Prescribe medications
Follow up on patients on regular basis
Proper patient referral
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy dermatologist office
Medical Assistant/Medical Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYFebruary 25, 2015
I believe Dermatology is a great company, filled with amazing employees. I switch between 4 offices through out the week, manage patients, assist in procedures, verify insurance. I would say the hardest part of this job are the long hours. I work on average 10 hours a day, besides the hours i enjoy working with patients and furthering my knowledge in different parts on the medical field.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational and fun place
ARNP (Current Employee) –  WINTER PARKFebruary 10, 2015
Good place to work for and learn regarding dermatology. Good camaraderie, autonomy, flexible schedule, supportive to career advancement, physician very approachable and supportive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
detail oriented receptionist and medical assistant
medical assistant and receptionist (Current Employee) –  new york new yorkJanuary 30, 2015
I obtain a challenging position as a Receptionist / Medical Assistant where I will utilize my clinical and administrative skills
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for experience
Medical Assitant (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLNovember 4, 2014
Not the best place to work in. No room for advancement, poor management, They make you drive to many locations at short notice and no reimbursement for gas, mileage and tolls.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun working enviroment
Medical Records Clerk (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYOctober 14, 2014
it was a very nice place to work, but down sized in my department due to transformation of electronic medical records
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
University of Michigan is great place to work.
Research technician intermediate, Department (Former Employee) –  Ann Arbor, MISeptember 28, 2014
Working in research is very demanding but while working in university of Michigan I could keep good balance between family and work. Respectable work environment and had good time working there.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive company
Certified Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Palm Harbor, FLSeptember 11, 2014
Great job, very informational, lot to learn. I enjoyed derm.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medical Biller Specialist
Medical Biller Specialist (Former Employee) –  Westlake, OHAugust 23, 2014
No room for any advancement or growth with the company.
very busy and lots of work to do on a daily basis which is great it makes the day go by fast.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medical Environment Dermatology
Front Desk Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 13, 2014
I enjoyed learning about the specialty. A nice environment helping patients feel better. Professional.
Pros
The knowledge I acquired
Cons
Limited advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Busy and fun place to work with productivity.
Medical Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZJune 14, 2014
Answer busy telephones, prepare charts for 2-3 physicians, answer billing questions and type pathology reports via medical transcription.

I learned how to multi-task and handle stressful situations in a calm and tactful manner.

Staff management was excellent, co-workers worked as team players and were always willing to help one another. The hardest part of the job was trying to accomadate many patients with appointments on a full schedule. The most enjoyable part of the job was gaining a good repor with patients and staff members.
Pros
Weekly staff meetings with important issues addressed and resolutions made.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great dermatology practice
Physician Assistant-Certified (Former Employee) –  Laguna Hills, CAJune 12, 2014
Wonderful physician and office management. Opportunity to advance in the field of interest. Very busy practice with one physician.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Dermatology. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 49 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5