Design Strategy Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good consulting job.
IMAC Team Member (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLJuly 26, 2015
I worked as a part time consultant relocating computer systems. The pay is okay and the work is easy. The company seems to be a good place to work.
Pros
Easy Work
Cons
Not enough work
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Contract Project Technician (Former Employee) –  jersey CityJanuary 7, 2015
I like working for them but they have only project. I was looking for something more stable.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good side gig
IT Technician (Current Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 29, 2014
-Typical day at work:
arriving at a large office building, usually a Goldman or JP Morgan Chase building where a department or specific employees are moving and their workstation need to be moved. I break down workstations and pack them away along with a large team of other technicians. Once disconnections are done, we reconnect them in their respective locations.
-I learned about some audio/video technology
-Very easy job, need minimal knowledge of computers
Pros
a good side job for weekends
Cons
not many hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good team to work with. Fighting the good fight.
Lead Recruiter/Staffing Coordinator (Current Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 17, 2014
As part of the Managed Services Division, I am part of a small, agile team of very good colleagues, including my immediate supervisor. We place IT Professionals with Fortune 500 clients in both part time and full time positions. Our clients know that we can find the right people for them, regardless of the task.
Pros
autonomy and a close-knit team
Cons
total compensation, commute
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a great place to work.
Computer Technician (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMay 23, 2014
Fantastic company. It's a great place to work.
• Helped move and reinstall computer terminals and laser printers for major financial companies
• Printed status sheet on printers to see they were in optimal condition, printing with no smudges on paper
• Assisted users with download of SmartQueue printing software
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed work place
IT Consultant (Former Employee) –  Manhattan, NYDecember 2, 2013
Great people, and great environment.On call technical set ups, and support to various banks and other financial institutions.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great experience
o Supported Executive Clients (Former Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 9, 2013
great work place. fast paced. i learned about trader applications how to perform. department moves, Bloomberg software, and execuetive user support.
Pros
large corporation, never any downtime
Cons
no job securtiy
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardware Technical Support
Tier II Technical Support - Lockheed Martin (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLJuly 7, 2013
Repair of HP and Dell computers. Co-workers are very helpful.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technical Recruiter
Technical Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Cranford, NJFebruary 11, 2013
Working with all types of computer programmers, DBA's, Network Admins and engineers in finding them the best fit for their skills.
Pros
talking to many people in one day, the feeling of helping others find a job
Cons
when others were hired and not your candidate, the job/posting being cut.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over your shoulder
Lead Recruiter - Managed Services Division (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 18, 2013
There is an unfortunate conflict between either too much ambiguity from management, or too much micro-management.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable experience with a Vendor
Project Coordinator (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 2, 2012
A vendor that allowed it's contractors a bit more hands ability to share their view of how the Company should progress
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture