Find companies:
Destination Maternity
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
60 reviews

Destination Maternity Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not paid enough for your work
Merchandise Sales Representative (Former Employee), Coral Springs, FLSeptember 9, 2014
Pros: independance and freedom to make display decisions
Cons: pay, too much work to be done in 4 hour timeframe, unappreciated, overworked
Should be a full time job but is part time. Pay is extremely low. They only care about sales and not their employees. Raise is little to nothing yet everyday you hear about the millions they are making. They hardly recognize your hard work or say thank you. Annoying and repetitive conference calls are a waste of time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Destination Maternity
Visual Merchandiser (Current Employee), Manhattan, NYAugust 15, 2014
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: healthcare
Since joining this company, I can honestly say that I have learned a lot about the expecting mother retail industry. I could have never imagined how important it is for expecting mothers to find that perfect wardrobe that creates comfort throughout their pregnancy.

The most enjoyable part of my job is creating moments for clients in which they can – more... see various ways to wardrobe certain pieces in their wardrobe. In my opinion, it is all about the experience and my job, which I take very serious, is to show clients what works and how it can work for them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment where everyone is respected
District Manager (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PAJuly 30, 2014
Pros: making a difference for the internal and external customer
Enjoyable team environment focused on driving the instore experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Co-Manager/Acting Store Manager (Current Employee), Braintree, MAJuly 29, 2014
helping pregnant women feel good via style sessions. fun environment to be in and great feeling when a smile/sigh of relief appears
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provide not enough payroll,but corp demands unrealistic work loads
Key holder (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJuly 21, 2014
- Treats managers like garbage
- Unrealistic sales goals & demands
- Turn over is high
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great and fun place to work for
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Missoula, MTJuly 17, 2014
Wonderful to wake up and love your job, to interact with people and know that you're helping them in the best way possible. Talking to other customers who you can relate to, who can relate to you creates lasting bonds.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work enviroment
sales associate (Current Employee), Houston, TXJuly 10, 2014
Pros: nice enviroment, helping people
Cons: short breaks
A typical day at work includes stock, restocking, helping new expecting mothers and mothers post-pregnancy. I learn how to multitask, measure correctly for maternity bras, how to determine current pregnancy size with pre-pregnancy sizes. Management is nice and fair with all employees. Co-workers are helpful and focus on teamwork. The hardest part of – more... the job having everything in the store that the customer wants. The most enjoyable part of the job is seeing the customers happy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and enjoyable
Store Manager (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHJune 4, 2014
great starter store for a first time manager, great work life balance if you're in a smaller store
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not for other races
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Houston, TXJune 2, 2014
Pros: great clothes
Cons: short breaks, no support, no customer service skills
This company is not for people of color. They do not support people of color what so ever. You are expected to do absolutely nothing wrong. Not trained properly and everyone that is not your color sticks together. They were rude to customers, talked and gossiped, & stole customers so you were not productive. They kept the store dirty but expected the – more... people of color to clean it. The General manager was rude and manipulative. The District manager was not supportive and manipulitive. This company had no growth and very high turn over. One particular area in Houston has an entire staff without a single person of color that stats for more than 2 months. The staff morale is low and the upper management talks to you like you are beneath them. It's unfortunate that they are the only major maternity store in the area. If I am pregnant again I will have to travel to another area to buy clothes, before I set foot in these stores. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its fun working with expecting mothers
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLMay 25, 2014
Pros: you bulid a bond with clients
Cons: you only have a short amount of time with your client
Its a pleasure working with expecting mothers. You build a bond with your clients and her family in a short amount of time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work enviornment
Motherhood Sales Representative (Current Employee), Ledgewood, NJMay 22, 2014
Cons: do not get many work hours
Process shipments, consolidations, and inventory by entering tracking number into computer.

Assist customers on sales floor by answering questions and locating products.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Sales Lead (Former Employee), Livingston, NJMay 19, 2014
Wonderful. I learned a lot. Had lots of fun. Can't wait to continue.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn building blocks of work ethic
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Miami, FLMay 12, 2014
Pros: great learning experience
Cons: short breaks, little to no advancement opportunities
A great learning experience for someone with little to no experience working. There are long stretches of time that you work alone manning a small store. Coworkers in just about all the stores are super nice and managers are well trained and do really good training. District Managers are really involved with all the employees. Advancement in the company – more... is rather difficult though. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work if you are a parent and love working with preganant women
Assistant General Manager (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLApril 5, 2014
It was a good experience into the world of maternity wear. Unfortunately it was not for me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good clients
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Orlando, FLMarch 27, 2014
It was great working there. I had issues with my management but overall working for the company was great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Assistant General Manger (Current Employee), Fresno, CAMarch 25, 2014
Pros: building meaningful relationships
I love working at Destination Maternity, great place to work for someone that loves a challenge!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAMarch 24, 2014
Worked for a short period of time assisting customers in a call center, It was a great place to work, the hours were just not good for me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunities to grow within. Great chance of networking with many retailers.
Lease Sales Manager (Current Employee), Long Island, NYMarch 24, 2014
A typical day at work consists of visiting various locations and discussing successes or opportunities with employees. This job has taught me that every individual needs a different kind of management style along with learning style. My co-workers are helpful and good at sharing their best practices.The hardest part of the job would be when more than – more... one store are having issues that need to be resolved within a specific time frame and getting myself to all those locations.This company gives a lot of opportunities to grow within. It is always adapting to new and more elevated ideas in our current culture. The most enjoyable part would be meeting the many different people working in all of our lease partners and building relationships with them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great team
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Leawood, KSFebruary 10, 2014
i didnt really like the job it was too competitive and you become each clients personal shopper but didnt make any commission just and hourly wage
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People to work with but corporation in need of a wake up call
Motherhood store representative (Current Employee), Albany, NYJanuary 28, 2014
Pros: discount
Cons: no breaks, no healthcare, no mileage
Management and co workers were great but not paid for what you do,. They have good selling techniques and the best part is working head on with clients but again, not paid what you should

1 2 3