Det Norske Veritas Employee Reviews

Found 9 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Internship Student (Former Employee) –  KuwaitApril 10, 2016
It was a good experience to gain knowledge of the work place as a high school student. I was introduced to the concept of safety of life at sea while working at DNV and i learned how important DNV's role was in safeguarding life at sea
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
Surveyor/ Lead Auditor/Lead Inspector (Current Employee) –  Katy, TXApril 18, 2016
choose not to say anything about DNV at this time
I had a job there and was happy during my employment
there is nothing else I would like to comment on.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DNV GL is a great place to work
Cost Controller / Contracts Administrator (Former Employee) –  Katy, TXNovember 9, 2015
A good work environment and relatively job secure. Not much room for advancement for support staff, but managers seem to have plenty of opportunity. Very respectful environment with most employees committed to providing a high level of excellence in their jobs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Organization
Corporate Recruiter (Contract) (Current Employee) –  Katy, TXMay 20, 2013
The best company I have ever worked with. The upper level management are so respectful of all employees. I have learned so much for recruiting for their business groups.
Pros
Wonderful people, lots of advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collaborative. Surveyed in Teams. Customer focused.
Auditor/NIAHO Surveyor (Independent Contractor) (Former Employee) –  Milford, OHFebruary 18, 2015
Reimbursed expenses. Good support system and training.

Applied Condition of Participation regulations as written, not based on personal opinion. Builds good rapport with clients.
Pros
Travel, team spirit, supportive culture.
Cons
At time I was working there there was no full-time opportunities available
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DNVs purpose is amazing.
International HR Manager (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 25, 2012
Due to its nature, type of services and purpose of the company you find excellent colleagues who are very passionate about their job and sharing their knowledge.
Excellent place to work for!
Pros
purpose, colleagues
Cons
organizational changes
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Norwegian company in west Houston
Global Network Operations / Help Desk (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXDecember 2, 2012
Did basic Microsoft networking and laptop configuration.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work environment
Cost Controller (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 4, 2014
Overall the work environment was an ideal and enjoyable situation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Det Norske Veritas reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Det Norske Veritas. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 22 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.9
Culture
4.4

Det Norske Veritas Reviews by Location