Deutsche Bahn Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sit down forklift operator (Current Employee) –  Edwardsville, ILJune 29, 2016
I have enjoyed working here. I enjoy how my job is fast paced. I learned to operate a few different lifts. I enjoy working with others here. Everybody is kind
Cons
Short breaks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's Ok
Global Accounts Manager (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAJune 27, 2016
They had many layoffs. It's a Global company and well known in the industry. Many years of company wide pay raise freezes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Many great people to work with!
Senior Client Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJune 11, 2016
The office had wonderful people to work with. Great support from upper management. Monthly potlucks to provide positive work environment and time away from the day to day tasks.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked during the taking over from DB
Senior Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Ft. Lauderdale, FLJune 4, 2016
I actually worked for BAX GLOBAL (which I loved) and then DB bought us out. It was a tough time as we were a Domestic product and when DB bought us, they did away with it!
I eventually left the company as most of my base of customers was primarily Domestic and DB did away with our planes and Domestic infrastructure.
Pros
bigger more solid company
Cons
horrible times for those of use that worked for BAX
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive but unappreciative environment
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMay 26, 2016
The job security is fine if you are okay with the pay and very little to no opportunity for advancement. Management is very biased and tells you what you want to hear, but never delivers. Dept Manager does very little to keep morale positive.
Pros
Good location, job security
Cons
No advancement, no raises, no bonuses and employees have poor morale.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daily duties
DISPATCHER II (Current Employee) –  Des Plaines, ILMay 25, 2016
Tracking the shipment from origin until it arrives at the ports. Securing carriers to pu fcl//lcl containers at the ports for delivery to the customer. Schedule delivery appts, watch out for demurrage at the rails. Team player, assist when needed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work and you're always learning
transportation traffic control cordinator (Former Employee) –  Edwardsville, ILMay 25, 2016
I started working in the warehouse and was promoted to transportation traffic control coordinator. Working with the staff there, checking trailers in and out, printing bills, etc; was really rewarding, knowing that I made a difference. On time every time was perfect for me. I learned a lot and gave a lot to keep the company rolling along with no problems. The hardest thing was dealing with some drivers having a bad day, but we made their experience with us a fun and great experience. Knowing at the end of the shift, everything was up and running smooth and no problems left for the next shift was a great feeling. It meant i did my job and did it right, made me feel good.
Pros
we all worked as a team
Cons
breaks were short, but we managed to get by.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No personal life
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Moreno Valley, CAMay 19, 2016
They will ask you to give them 120% from you, and will fire you for any stupid reason, upper managment has no idea what theyre doing. Regular work week for unsalaried employees is 6 days 12 hours. If not compliant, the will let you go (fired). General managers are a bunch of egocentric people.
Pros
Vending machines
Cons
Dont work here
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You have a life...
Operations Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Moreno Valley, CAMay 4, 2016
90 hour work weeks for salaried employees with now compensation or appreciation.
6 day work weeks 15 hours a day.
Senior Management has no clue how to run operation or promote good morale and employee retention.
Pros
Room to advance
Cons
NO Work life balance... You have to make that place you life
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed work environment, limited upward mobility
Business System Analyst (Current Employee) –  Lakewood, COApril 25, 2016
Liked the flexibility, people, work. Schenker is struggling in the U.S. and therefore had not given any salary increases to salaried employees in several years; not even cost of living. Makes for a lot of unhappy employees.
Pros
fun people, remote work from home
Cons
salary freeze, no bonuses, poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Warehouse Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHApril 21, 2016
Honest folks.
Great atmosphere.
Family friendly with positive work/life balance.
A place where you will be rewarded for your hard work and dedication if desired.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pased environment
Case Picker (Former Employee) –  Summit, NCApril 14, 2016
Riding electrical pallet jack picking order from location given by computer headset. Stacking boxes on pallets to by shipped.
Pros
Decent Pay
Cons
unorganized managment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Freight Forwarding Company
Air Export Gateway Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Rosedale, NYApril 12, 2016
Overall DB Schenker is a good company to work for. It taught me many skills in life that are required in order to be successfull. Being promoted to Supervisor gave me the opportunity to advance my career and showed me that DB Schenker trusted me with their future.
Pros
opportunity to relocate and transfer to different departments
Cons
not much room for growth within the JFK branch.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work !
Financial Analyst (Current Employee) –  Groveport, OHApril 5, 2016
Wonderful place to work. Work Life balance is great.
On the job training.
Many sites


Great mangers

Wonderful staff,

Open door policy.
Pros
Work Life Balance
Cons
Out of State
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Reach Truck Operator (Current Employee) –  Shippensburg, PAApril 3, 2016
typical day is driving a reach truck and replening the stations for the case pickers. The management is terrible they are terrible with communication in that building. The hardest part is the management and dealing with them when having problems.
Pros
Paid lunch breaks
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good for a first time job
Casepicker (Current Employee) –  Shippensburg, PAApril 3, 2016
I worked as a cashier. The most enjoyable part of the job was talking to the customers and getting to know people. The hardest part was never having a set schedule, working nights and mornings back to back. The management wasn't good. It was a family owned company and they weren't the nicest.
Pros
Communicating with customers
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just a job...nothing is good about the job
Collector (Former Employee) –  Norfolk, VAMarch 14, 2016
Terrible culture..no room for growth..stifled pay..favoritism..only good thing is a flexible work schedule and casual dress..
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy job place.
Accounts Payable Specialists (Current Employee) –  Chesapeake, VAMarch 12, 2016
Communication is very weak. Instructions going to one department but not to all parties involved. System is subject to changes constantly.
Pros
good benefits
Cons
internal opportunities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay Away
WMS Analyst (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAFebruary 24, 2016
Horrible leadership at the Irvine office. Office culture is based on fear and intimidation. Seems to be a lot of backstabbing between different functions of company as well internally on the IT teams.
Pros
casual dress not much else
Cons
leadership is aweful and desperately needs changed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company and payed well
Forklift (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCFebruary 20, 2016
A good company that payed well but relocated outside of Greensboro North Carolina and i was not able to move, they also have good benifets for the works
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Deutsche Bahn. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 322 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.0
Culture
3.3