Find companies:
Deutsche Bahn
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
99 reviews

Deutsche Bahn Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fanatastic
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Carolina, PRJuly 27, 2014
Best place to work ever.... I will always appreciate my experience and encourage others to apply for UPS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and exciting workplace.
Inventory Specialist (Current Employee), Houston txJuly 23, 2014
A typical day at work consists of me going in and the 1st thing I do every morning is an audit on what the previous shift has done. Then I orchestrate a plan to get rid of any descrepancies. Working here ive learned how to use time more efficient and wisely. Management is the part where i take responsibility for for all of the stcok in the building – more... and make sure its replenished ahead of time. My co workers are the best. The hardest part of the job is eating lunch in 30 minutes. The most enjoyable part is when every shipment is on time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hope you already know what you are doing
Warehouse Supervisor (Current Employee), Houston, TXJuly 20, 2014
Pros: $75 voucer for steel toe shoes for full time associates
Cons: everything else
As a hourly associate there was very little training provided, once promoted to salary supervisor there was even less training, you are expected to, and even told to figure it out on your own.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed my work and helping others with their work, Upper Management not so people friendly or employee loyalty.
Air Import Billing Coordinator (Former Employee), Des Plaines, ILJuly 9, 2014
Pros: business casual attire
Cons: expensive healthcare, no raises!
I enjoyed working at DB Schenker alot.
I give them a 3 for not giving out raises for 8 years and not keeping up with economic hardships.
another 3 for high cost of Health insurance, no profit sharing.
I give a 4 for ease of learning Procars system,
i give my Manager E.V. a 5 for always helping us no matter how swamped she was.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Route Driver (Former Employee), Boston, MAMay 10, 2014
delivery driver is the boston area, also in the cambride area and east boston and chelsea.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love my job but, I need something that has oppurtunities for advancement and raises
Client Services Representative (Current Employee), Troy, OHApril 24, 2014
Work is simple and keeps me busy.
I am the only one from my company that works in my location.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Results driven, goal oriented work environment
C&C Collector, Sr (Current Employee), Norfolk, VAApril 3, 2014
Pros: brand new office building
Cons: driving distance from home
Account analysis to collect on unpaid customer invoices and reduce overall company bad debt
Many excellent team members; most enjoyable part is interacting with them and helping each other
I've improved my Excel skills and learned new software applications
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had no clue what they where getting themselves into.
N/A (Current Employee), Bethlehem, PAMarch 20, 2014
Took over a distribution center and had no clue at all what they were getting themselves into and is probably why the building is closing. Management was good as well as co-workers which was the best part of the job. The hardest part of the job was acting like you enjoy it. Bounced us all around to different shifts as well as different buildings. If – more... you want to make good money then go for it, If you want a long term career then stay away. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay but physically consuming
Case Pick & Forklift Driver (Current Employee), Greensboro, NCMarch 18, 2014
Overall The work and pay is good, but the workload and overtime is extreme. If you have the free time and nothing else in your life going on then this is the place for you. The job offered good benefits and pay but the workload is just too much for the body.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad company to work for
Inventory Control Associate (Current Employee), Bethlehem PAMarch 18, 2014
Typical work day consisted of a meeting in the morning to discuss the days work load and goals.
Inspection of equipment such as forklift or in my case cherry picker.

I learned management of inventory along with customer needs.
Mangement was well organized and worked well with employees.

Hardest part of my job was fixing problems such as dumped product – more... at higher elevations. However i was trained for this and did it well.

Most enjoyable part of my job was was problem sovling and helpng floor employees with their problems or questions about physical items or the computer system we used. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace
production (Current Employee), Flemington NJMarch 11, 2014
Pros: breaks and lunches
Cons: closed down
production is a fast pace job, was busy all the time days went by fast/
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hostile work environment
Receiver/ Supervisor (Former Employee), Harrisburg, PAMarch 7, 2014
This past job placed me in a hostile work environment as my employees were allowed to curse me out without any consequences.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mild paste work environment
Driver (Current Employee), Pontoon Beach, ILFebruary 6, 2014
Pros: payable vacation and sick leave
Cons: two year work schedule
Moving product from one location to another. On-site management easy to get a hold of. Co-worker are easy to work with, work at a steady speed. You do the job safely and right there will be no hard parts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not recommed for employeement to anyone.
General Manager (Former Employee), Hayward,CaJanuary 29, 2014
Pros: it was a job
Cons: uncertain of site staying open ever week.
Site was relocated from SSF to East bay.

Employees did there job of cycle counts and warehouse work, but they were pretty lazy. They need direction everyday.
DB Schenker did not wanted to invest in long term for site, site closed after 1 yr and shut down, accounts were transferred or customer found another 3pl to do business with.

Just noticed that – more... DB Schenker is opening site in Newark, Ca. good luck. They will cut you off at a minutes notice.

Upper management has their own objective and they do not work together, ( Ops and Sales Team).

Sales Director talks a great line but does not produce as needed for ops to be successful. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Logistics Company
Domestic Shipping Clerk (Former Employee), Aurora, COJanuary 26, 2014
Fast paced, lots of overtime safe environment. Also, good exposure to internal and external clients for shipping inqueries. However, the change of advancement was not applicable because of out-sourcing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good place to work. Some growing pains with companines merging.
Software Support Specialist (Former Employee), Lakewood, COJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: good work life balance.
Cons: the company is a bit fragmented with various headquarters.
Good work life balance. Friendly corporate culture. Managers are well trained and proved great support for employees. The company was experiencing some changes as DB Schenker merged with Bax Global.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's A go place to work.
Yard jockey (Former Employee), Groveport, OHJanuary 8, 2014
Pros: i would say when they have christmas party.
Cons: probley would say the yard checks in the winter time
Come in clock-in go to yard truck and start working. One thing is I have learned is you need to watch who you think is your friends are for sure. Management is a little funny they can be ok at times but always felt like they were trying to fire people. Now Co-Workers there were some good guys to work. You just didn't know who to trust and that's the – more... hardest thing who to trust in management and that's very sad to say. I would say when it's time for vacation that's the best. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible company
Training Specialist (Former Employee), Edwardsville, ILNovember 8, 2013
Cons: hostile environment, sexual harassment
High weekly turnover rate, due to poor management! I was threatened almost daily, no training just threw me into a management job training HazMat, Safety and Forklift Driving, which I have no training on...scary!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work place and good people to work with
Forklift Operator/Material Handler (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCOctober 31, 2013
Cons: short breaks
everything running smooth no problems. The management was good everybody got alone together and my co-worker were great to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work, long hours, but it's still fun.
Case Pick Operator (Current Employee), West Branch, IAOctober 19, 2013
Pros: paid for 12 full hours, awsome people, and busy.
Cons: 12 hour shifts, working during the night, and 3 15 minute breaks.
At DB Schenker you work 12 hour shifts which consist of you being being on your feet during the whole time minus about 45 minutes. In the beganing you have to not be afraid of asking questions eather to your bosses or co workers. The hardest part of the job is the physical requirments. For eleven hours you pick heavy cases and organize them on your – more... pallet all day. I enjoyed this job since you're constantly busy, already know what to do, and the fact it was hard work. – less

1 2 3 4 5