Development Employee Reviews in United States

Found 19 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard working place
Team Captain (Former Employee) –  Orangeburg, SCJune 8, 2016
i worked hard day in and day out loaded trucks and scanned boxes it wasn't the best job in the world but i did with hard work work
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
all encompassing
Owner and Chief Executive Officer (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAJune 7, 2016
as stated before, running that agency for a year was a real gift. Being able to help others was wonderful. I was tasked with cutting the budget by 20% was tough, but we did it.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I seek a faster pace environment and more cross-sector engagement
Assistant Director of Development (Current Employee) –  Seattle, WAApril 26, 2016
Strong mission, small community, great team, but ultimately not my most desired segment of philanthropy. I really want to build public-private partnerships.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tendercare of Westwood
Director of Nurse/Staff Development (Former Employee) –  Kalamazoo, MIMarch 17, 2016
I assist CENA's in care of resident. I conducted CENA classes in accordance with Michigan state guidelines. I learned that I love teaching. My co-workers here were some of the best nurses and friend you would ever want. It was more like a family with the staff and the residents.
The hardest part of the job was leaving it for a promotion. I enjoyed every day working at this facility and had the greatest experience working.
I learned CMS guidelines and how to assist seniors.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great compensation poor work life
Development Coordinator (Former Employee) –  ColoradoMarch 3, 2016
what is supposed to be part-time is never part-time. The ED has little direction and no 5 year plan. Co-workers are amazing and board of directors are not helpful
Pros
cowkers
Cons
ED, BOD
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Committed staff but limited by resources available.
Senior Director, Development Services (Former Employee) –  Morrisville, NCFebruary 29, 2016
Small town within a larger, fast growing region; with an unusual demographic. Involved citizenry; generally strong staff committed to their careers and the well-being of the Town. The workload indicates the need for additional staffing in some areas.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Logictics and training role
Safety Officer (Former Employee) –  Gary, INFebruary 1, 2016
Supportive management and co-workers
Enjoyed the day to day challenges
Weekly meetings were constructive
Company was always looking ways to cut cost which meant down sizing
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Motivational
Self-Employed (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYDecember 23, 2015
Although this is a self-employed job, spending hours learning to code and creating templates for clients is quite relaxing.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good gig
Owner/Developer (Former Employee) –  Saginaw, MIDecember 1, 2015
this is a pretty good gig. Interesting work new places to go. Always doing something different. I had to quit because something came up in my life. New ways to route through life.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company
Student Assistant (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLNovember 19, 2015
This is a university environment. There are plenty of departments with which you will work and gain experience. The experience gained will be very much helpful for future projects.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Marketing / Sponsorships / Social Media Manager (Current Employee) –  New Rochelle, NYNovember 10, 2015
Hudson Valley Bank is now Sterling Bank. When I worked for HVB it was a phenomenal place. I'm not sure how it is now. I loved the customers, management was great, and there was room for moving up.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great small construction company
Superintendent / Assistant Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PANovember 2, 2015
Great company to work for. They are supportive and knowledgeable. It is a small business so you have more responsibility outside of your job title,
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very supportive group of people
V.P. Design (Former Employee) –  Bowling Green, KYOctober 15, 2015
Very professional and respectful group of people from the employees to the executive staff. Very supportive group of people.
Pros
Very flexible work environment in regards to time
Cons
Stuck on the executive dress requirements
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great potential for developing new skills yet those who lacked vision held back all the progress that could have been made
Research (Current Employee) –  Queens, NYOctober 3, 2015
I enjoy writing and educating others, seizing opportunities to help companies grow and innovate and enrich people and myself and most the above fostered that environment. Much of the above provided a stimulating environment were my skills were appreciated and applauded especially the movie cars of the famous movie car company. Since I freelance, telecommute, work on site, on the phone
much of my time self managed successfully.
Pros
freedom to work on my own and accomplish so much
Cons
an occasional lack of vision which detracted from the target
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Position: Internship
Systems & Network Administrator (Former Employee) –  Eugene, ORAugust 24, 2013
Most days were spent away from solving large scale issues to putting out small fires. Unfortunately, there wasn't enough buy-in from the execs to address the large scale issues that created the numerous smaller issues that plagued the company.
Pros
flexible schedule.
Cons
no growth.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
University Development
Executive Assistant (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCFebruary 3, 2013
A decent place to work if you are interested in giving back to the University Community and working with Alumni, Parents and Corporations.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive an fun workplace
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Augusta, GAJuly 19, 2012
basically doing work an being very busy.how to secure the clothing stores,clean,babysitting,an cashier.
Pros
free counseling
Cons
lucnh break
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & educational after-school program.
Program Director/21st Century/OST (Former Employee) –  East New York, NYApril 24, 2012
A typical day at work and a wonderful staff to work with.

Everyday is a new learning experience working with staff, ideals,& children .

Enhancing youth ability to learn and grow

Planning and implementing daily activities for after school.

Coordinated educational seminars & field trips

Conducted job-readiness skills workshops,counseling, career development, schedule candidates for employment interview, & follow retention.
Pros
snack, homework help, recreational activities, & dinner.
Cons
time
Was this review helpful?YesNo

See more Development reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 55 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.8
Culture
3.7