Find companies:
Devereux
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
198 reviews

Devereux Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning experience
Clerk (Former Employee), Goleta, CAOctober 9, 2014
I was only there on a temporary assignment but I worked Monday through Friday, 9 to 5, and did tons of filing. I got to meet with clients and had lunch out in the sunshine.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
employee (Former Employee), victoria, txOctober 8, 2014
There is not much to review, this job was not for me. I did not enjoy any aspect of it
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Behavioral Health
Medical Records Coordinator (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZOctober 7, 2014
Pros: recognized by leadership and peers
Cons: not enough staff
Worked well with Doctors, Clients, parents, co-workers and management. Maintained medical records, pulled charts, open/close charts, helping in audits, collecting fees, set security codes for employees, as well as process work orders for IT & Maintenance, Fire/Disaster Drills, designated extensions for phones, triages for intakes, backup for several positions order supplies and special projects (Doctor's Day, Nurses' Day, Admin Support Day)
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work.
Customer Service (Current Employee), berwyn paOctober 3, 2014
Great place to work. You should apply. They have good mangers and great team work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It has its up and downs
Direct Care Professional (Current Employee), Viera, FLSeptember 30, 2014
This can be place where you either come in and have great laughs or it can the most stressful place to work. You are basically a teacher, parent/caregiver, maintenance worker who gets paid the bare minimum though you do more than everyone else on the campus. One of the good things is that you get to go on outings to fun places for free (meals included most of the times).
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working place when hrs are available
TSS Worker/Wrap (Current Employee), Strafford, PASeptember 18, 2014
I enjoy working with the kids , I learned a lot of therapeutic interventions dealing with behavior kids.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assist my assigned clients in the participation, involvement and routine of their individualized program.
Assist my assigned clients (Current Employee), Berwyn, PASeptember 16, 2014
Provide services and supports as acknowledged in consumer Individual Service Plan. Assists, supports, and instructs Individuals in self-help skills designed to encourage independence; Accompanies Individuals on community life outings, medical appointments, and other activities, as indicated.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly work environment
Program Manager (Current Employee), Somerset, NJSeptember 12, 2014
Flexible schedules
Learned about myself and able to grow within the agency.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Special Person Needed
Residential Counselor (Current Employee), Morganville, NJSeptember 12, 2014
Pros: free dinner, if you like what's on the menu
Cons: management not very communicative.
Management does not seem to have any kind of communication skills with direct care staff. It is a difficult population to work with, a person with immense understanding, patience, and ability to separate personal life from professional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced no two days are ever the same.
Treatment Manager (Former Employee), Exton, PASeptember 11, 2014
Pros: $1.00 lunches great benefits
Cons: there really no cons from me.
Very good place to work. The only reason I left was that they had and downsize and restructure of departments and there was not a position left.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Protective Services
LEAD CASE MANAGER (Former Employee), Winter Haven, FLSeptember 10, 2014
Pros: you have a job
Cons: over worked
Devereux is a non profit behavioral health organization that is contracted by the state to oversee children and families in care. This translates to long hours, little pay and lots of case notes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to volunteer
Fundraising executive (Former Employee), Orlando, FLSeptember 8, 2014
It was a great learning experience.

My co-workers were well rounded and smart

Knowing I was making a difference was the most enjoyable part.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very busy
HCC ; now a staff nurse (Current Employee), Berwyn, PAAugust 27, 2014
Pros: free food
Cons: very hard not to get attached
very busy; hard not to get attached; miss my guys; the most enjoyable part of the job is the clients
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Internship in Medical Records Department (Former Employee), League City, TXAugust 25, 2014
This is a great company, I was only there in an intern position but I could easily see it was somewhere I would enjoy working.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they dont care
Program Supervisor (Former Employee), Kennesaw, GAAugust 20, 2014
Pros: helping some children....the ones that dont attempt to break your nose
Cons: everything is horrible especially management
they do not care about you, your life, or anything....................you will work real hard......and continue to work real hard..........all for nothing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DEVEREUX
Assessor/Educational Specialist (Former Employee), ORLANDO FLAugust 19, 2014
Pros: traveling, networking
Cons: long drives, traffic
LOVED WORKING HERE, MADE A LOT OF CONTACTS, HELPED DAYCARE AND HEAD START STAFF, NETWORKED WITH PARENTS AND STAFF
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A tough job with great rewards and poor compensation
CHILD CARE WORKER (Former Employee), Rutland, MAAugust 11, 2014
Pros: watching children progress
Cons: poor compensation
It was great to work with the children. Co-workers were good people, but sometimes under-qualified due to low compensation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Program aide (Former Employee), Bridgeton, NJAugust 4, 2014
Is was a great place to have worked, You can learn something new everyday working with special needs
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enviroment is great
Residential Counselor (Former Employee), Somerset, NJJuly 24, 2014
This job lets you have overtime as much as needed, It is a great work enviroment, the workers are so-so and the head bossescould be great at times
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Residential Counselor (Former Employee), Red Hook, NYJuly 20, 2014
Pros: family like setting with the kids in the residence
Cons: being mandated for extra shifts due to staff shortages
Great place to work with kids with disabilities, lots of outings and setting for growth of the kids

About Devereux

Devereux is a leading nonprofit behavioral health organization that supports many of the most underserved and vulnerable members – Read more