Devon Energy Employee Reviews in United States

Found 124 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place with great benefits
Linux/UNIX System Administrator (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKMay 19, 2016
A great place to work in oklahoma city. employers are very friendly, flexible schedule, great benefits. Discounts at the food court. No pressure at all.
Pros
Discount at Cafe, flexible schedule
Cons
Not so great for contractors
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic company. Devon Energy really cared about the health and wellbeing of the employees.
Field Administrator (Former Employee) –  Artesia, NMMay 6, 2016
I enjoyed working for Devon Energy. Devon offered the employees everything possible to succeed in the work place and out of the work place. GREAT COMPANY!
Pros
Great Benefits all around. Great Environment. Great people.
Cons
Lay Offs.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent place to work
Production Operator (Former Employee) –  Cresson, TXMay 2, 2016
Great company! Learned a lot from everyone. Considered most like family. Most enjoyable part of the job is learning something new everyday.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture, compensated well
IT Supervisor, Land Facilities and Pipeline (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKApril 28, 2016
The Devon culture is second to none, and the benefits package is tremendous. The Oil and Gas industry is very cyclical, which makes job security an issue in the lean times.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work, a hard place to leave.
Corporate Communication Specialist (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKApril 22, 2016
Devon provided an opportunity to grow while working for the top corporation in Oklahoma City.

While at Devon, I improved my computer, training and Human Relations skills.

The people were the best part of my job.
Pros
Friendly culture and discounted healthy meals.
Cons
Primarily white male dominated culture.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits
Project Management (Current Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKApril 20, 2016
Corp Benefits a plus. Good people to work with. Always room to learn and grow. Adapts to change. Team environment, multiple functions on a daily basis.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Devon Energy is a great place to work. They truly live by Integrity.
Financial Analysis Associate (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKApril 12, 2016
I loved working for this company. They take care of employees. They offer training for your job and help you succeed and feel proud of your daily task. The management is Top of the Class and truly care about the day to day of the employees and company. One of the core values of Devon is "Hire the Best". They live by that motto. I loved this job, co-workers, and management.
Pros
Free Covered garage parking, On site wellness facility, physicians, restaurant with healthy eating choices. Benefits plan and 401K etc.
Cons
NONE
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive place to work
Drilling Consultant- Sierra Engineering (Current Employee) –  Panhandle, TXApril 8, 2016
Great company with very good employees.
Very stressful at times but overall great company. Learned a lot from long time oilfield employees
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my experience
Reservoir Engineering (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKApril 7, 2016
Devon Energy is a fantastic oil and gas company in Oklahoma. It has wonderful facilities and amazing people. I would definitely work with this company again in my future!
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, 9/80 schedule
SENIOR ACCOUNTS PAYABLE CLERK (Former Employee) –  Spring, TXApril 7, 2016
Even though Devon is a large corporation, it is a great place to work. They care so much about their employees and have so many extras available.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Devon cares about thrie employees.
Lease Operator (Current Employee) –  Bridgeport, TXMarch 30, 2016
Devon is a good company with great benefits. We were able to do our jobs in a safe manner. If we needed help we were able to receive help.
Pros
Retirement, insurance
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Place to work, but going through hard times
Field Landman (Current Employee) –  Midland, TXMarch 28, 2016
I've enjoyed working with Devon Energy for the Past 3 years. They sent me down to Midland Texas to do Field Land work and I gained valuable experience working on the front lines of the oilfield.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Lease Operator (Former Employee) –  Bridgeport, TXMarch 26, 2016
Ok place to work but you must be among the "click" to have a safe job, outside the click there will be a reason to let you go and hire a buddy. (GOOD OL BOY NETWORK)
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Culture and People
Landman (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKMarch 21, 2016
The people at Devon Energy are as good as they come. It is a tight-knit group that acts more like family than co-workers. The culture is centered around integrity.
Pros
Excellent Benefits
Cons
Job Security
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture although mood declined during downturn.
Environmental Health & Safety Associate (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKMarch 15, 2016
I enjoyed my time at Devon Energy. Unfortunately oil and gas has its ups and downs. Compensation was great as were benefits. Management seemed fair. Co-workers were great.
Pros
Great Pay
Cons
Not able to maintain during low oil and gas prices
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with great people and lots of extra benefits
SUPER USER MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKMarch 15, 2016
Devon's a great place to work. The people and facility are top notch. The down side is the stability of the oil and gas industry right now.
Pros
Great facility, great people
Cons
Stablity of the industry
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company to work for
Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKMarch 12, 2016
Good company to work for - great benefits and top notch employees.
I had an amazing career at Devon that provided me the opportunity to advance and perform diverse job functions.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Computer Repair Technician (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OK 73102March 11, 2016
team work.
every once gave 100% to get job done on time.
learn on the job.
every once in the group know each other
independant
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company to work for
WellCon Drilling Engineer (Current Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKMarch 6, 2016
Great work environment with lots of friendly people. Learned a lot throughout the job. Excellent opportunity for advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing group
Corporate office services (Current Employee) –  Artesia, NMMarch 3, 2016
I greatly enjoyed my work place and the people I worked with. Unfortunately given the state of oil and gas at this time, no job security.
Pros
people you work with
Cons
unstable due to market
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 164 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture