Devon Energy Employee Reviews in United States

Found 134 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Devon cares about thrie employees.
Lease Operator (Current Employee) –  Bridgeport, TXMarch 30, 2016
Devon is a good company with great benefits. We were able to do our jobs in a safe manner. If we needed help we were able to receive help.
Pros
Retirement, insurance
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Place to work, but going through hard times
Field Landman (Current Employee) –  Midland, TXMarch 28, 2016
I've enjoyed working with Devon Energy for the Past 3 years. They sent me down to Midland Texas to do Field Land work and I gained valuable experience working on the front lines of the oilfield.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Lease Operator (Former Employee) –  Bridgeport, TXMarch 26, 2016
Ok place to work but you must be among the "click" to have a safe job, outside the click there will be a reason to let you go and hire a buddy. (GOOD OL BOY NETWORK)
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Culture and People
Landman (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKMarch 21, 2016
The people at Devon Energy are as good as they come. It is a tight-knit group that acts more like family than co-workers. The culture is centered around integrity.
Pros
Excellent Benefits
Cons
Job Security
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture although mood declined during downturn.
Environmental Health & Safety Associate (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKMarch 15, 2016
I enjoyed my time at Devon Energy. Unfortunately oil and gas has its ups and downs. Compensation was great as were benefits. Management seemed fair. Co-workers were great.
Pros
Great Pay
Cons
Not able to maintain during low oil and gas prices
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with great people and lots of extra benefits
SUPER USER MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKMarch 15, 2016
Devon's a great place to work. The people and facility are top notch. The down side is the stability of the oil and gas industry right now.
Pros
Great facility, great people
Cons
Stablity of the industry
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company to work for
Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKMarch 12, 2016
Good company to work for - great benefits and top notch employees.
I had an amazing career at Devon that provided me the opportunity to advance and perform diverse job functions.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Computer Repair Technician (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OK 73102March 11, 2016
team work.
every once gave 100% to get job done on time.
learn on the job.
every once in the group know each other
independant
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company to work for
WellCon Drilling Engineer (Current Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKMarch 6, 2016
Great work environment with lots of friendly people. Learned a lot throughout the job. Excellent opportunity for advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing group
Corporate office services (Current Employee) –  Artesia, NMMarch 3, 2016
I greatly enjoyed my work place and the people I worked with. Unfortunately given the state of oil and gas at this time, no job security.
Pros
people you work with
Cons
unstable due to market
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work. Good benefits, awesome challenges.
Supervisor- Information Assurance (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKMarch 2, 2016
Devon strives to hire the best employees possible. They care for their employees and strive to provide them upward mobility through both training opportunities and varied on the job experiences.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with very hard working people.
Mail Services Technician (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKMarch 2, 2016
Devon Energy was a great place to work, I enjoyed going there everyday. I had great joy in working close with my co-workers and my daily duties. On a typical day I helped run a Mail department with the utmost integrity and efficiencies to ensure other departments received their correspondence's in a timely manner to aid in their efficiencies. The hardest part of my job was learning the multiple pieces of mail the arrives in a company of this magnitude and maintaining the many sorting guides as the company was constantly moving employees around.
Pros
Great people, great benefits, excellent compensation.
Cons
To many layers of management.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Construction & Facilities Engineer II (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKFebruary 29, 2016
Decent company to work for. Difficult to understand management structure and system. Too many middle management non-decision makers to effectively run business. Overall upper management was good to work for.
Pros
facilities, ammentities.
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overal a great place to work with great people.
Production Engineer (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKFebruary 26, 2016
Devon was an amazing place to work and treated me very well over the years. Their management has made some very questionable calls over the years but the employees there treat everyone like family.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Felt like company did not look at best interest for employees
Completions Foreman (Former Employee) –  Groesbeck, TXFebruary 24, 2016
I felt like a number instead of an employee. Had supervisors and managers that were easily directed in wrong direction for the company.
Pros
good company, good benefits
Cons
upper management did not see problems
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work for with good people that will listen to ideals and will let you do the job that they are paying you to do
Completion Consultant (Former Employee) –  Cuero, TXFebruary 24, 2016
while at the company they were willing to let you cross train in the different aspects of completion Work letting you learn and grow
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked Independtly most of the time
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Columbus, TXFebruary 23, 2016
Field office, Co-workers were great either on the phone or when they came in to the office. Fielded high volume of calls, resulting in me contacting field workers to have them contact specific clients or Devon's home office. Performed a medium volume of data entry.
Pros
Casual attire
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Workplace
GIS Analyst (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKFebruary 21, 2016
Devon is a good place to work, but no longer have my services. I learned valuable lessons at Devon I can apply to my next Job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really care about employees
Enterprise Architect, Architecture Manager (Current Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKFebruary 19, 2016
Great place to work. A great work environment in OKC with lots of opportunities to do creative work. Devon works hard to create a "great place to work" and by and large succeeds.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
IT Intern (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKFebruary 9, 2016
The best part of Devon Energy is the value to company places on every employee. They also only hire the best. My coworkers helped me learn all about Visual Basic scripting, .NET development, and long running services for real time data analysis.
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 176 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
4.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9