Find companies:
DeVry
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
435 reviews

DeVry Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DeVry
Student Finance Analyst I (Current Employee), Naperville, ILJuly 25, 2014
Pros: ability to work from home
Cons: reduction to over time
Typical work load varies based upon number of tasks assigned. I have learned a great deal about TIV funding. Co-workers have always been willing to help with tasks when needed and provide knowledge and experience. Hardest part of the job is learning all of the different rules and regulations involved when processing accounts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive educational environment
Adjunct Faculty - Business (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 16, 2014
Pros: ability to design your own schedule.
Cons: classes are only the duration of 8 weeks.
Classrrom instruction for adult learners in higher education environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Feels like a car sale showroom
Admissions Officer (Former Employee), Scarborough, ONJuly 16, 2014
Pros: salary
Cons: sales culture
Work long hours, it is all about selling programs and make believe that you care about the prospects' interests.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review Summary
Student Assistant Librarian (Current Employee), Campus LibraryJuly 15, 2014
Pros: team work
DeVry University is a great university to attend as a student. The only downfall is that student employees are only allowed to work 20 hours per week, though the Federal Work/Study program allows up to 30 hours per week.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work as a Student
Tutor (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZJuly 14, 2014
Pros: good hours, great people to work with
Cons: low pay
I feel like this is the best possible job for a student. You get a great balance between doing work and being able to handle your own class work. Being a tutor is also a great way to stay proficient in some of studies you may have gotten rusty with. Overall I have no complaints
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DeVry University
Senior Admissions Advisor (Current Employee), OHJuly 7, 2014
DeVry is an okay place to work, but there are constant layoffs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive at all times.
Library Assistant/Tutor (Current Employee), North Brunswick, NJJuly 1, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
I believe working at DeVry has a most enlightening experience in my life, while getting educated at the same time. The job has always been rewarding when helping student getting things accomnplished in their class's.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay check..very little else
Assistant Director of Admission & Recruiting (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJune 29, 2014
Pros: work from home, great salary
Cons: poor leadership, no mobility
I loved working from home, helping students and getting paid much more than my contemporaries; however if you are a African American male very little chance to advance, and too many white males with egos
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
For Profit Industry
Admissions Officer II (Former Employee), Houston, TXJune 28, 2014
Significant changes in "for profit industry," but this company is stellar!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting and informative
Monthly Event and Activities Coordinator (Former Employee), Chicago,ILJune 28, 2014
The overall atmosphere was good. the work was fun and I learned things from the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There were alot of very passionate people there
Assistant Director (Former Employee), Fremont, CAJune 25, 2014
Pros: make a difference
Cons: high pressure
I enjoyed my job very much. Devry gave me skills to develop professionally.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Operations Support Coordinator (Former Employee), Addison, ILJune 19, 2014
Collaborated with a number of schools in the DeVry umbrella to help students achieve their life goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and Family oriented work environment
Student Worker (Former Employee), Bakersfield, CAJune 17, 2014
Pros: great place to grow within a company
Cons: nothing
I really Enjoyed working for DeVry University as a student worker and would of love the opportunity to be hired on with the company. Through the duration of working for DeVry I obtained many skills and qualifications necessary for a great career. I enjoyed the staff that always made you feel like you were family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
completed already
Student Finance Consultant (Current Employee), Addison, ILJune 16, 2014
Great company to work for.
give you a lot of training on title IV and the R2T4 process. also a lot of military information is given,.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience with wonderful people.
Information Technology Specialist (Former Employee), Long Beach, CaJune 15, 2014
Pros: family atmosphere, no corporate politics, (at least at the local level).
Cons: i.t. became way to centralized over the years and lost touch with user needs.
DeVry was an absolutely wonderful place to work. My favorite part of the job was walking away from a users desk with their computer functioning properly and them being able to resume their work with a smile on their face. A typical day would start with answering emails regarding tech questions, repairing printers, pc's, or A/V equipment that had been – more... sent the night before. In my time at DeVry I learned how to install, configure, and maintain everything. Literally everything. Pc's, projectors, printers, laptops, mobile devices, cell phones, and Voip phones. The only down side to DeVry was that the company kept a very strict control over their network from the corporate office in Chicago. I wished that had not been the case as I had built and configured many servers on my own but never got the opportunity to put them in a production environment. It was still good experience though. I would probably still be working for DeVry if not for the company having to go through a few periods of downsizing.
In short...learned a lot. Loved my co-workers and the users I served. Loved my boss. Loved serving the students and making their educational experience and every bit as rewarding as mine was. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work place good atmosphere
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Queens, NYJune 13, 2014
I really enjoyed working at devry to bad it was a temp position. the students were great, my co workers were awesome and everyone got along really well
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Specialist I (Current Employee), Naperville, ILJune 10, 2014
The people are friendly and helpful. Management was very fair,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Support Coordinator Assistant; data entry, assist students, answer/make calls, copy, fax, scan documents for use, email students information.
Student Central Assistant (Former Employee), Sherman Oaks, CAJune 9, 2014
Pros: learning experience
Cons: short break
I was a part-time student-worker, a typical day would be checking emails first when I logged into the system. Moved on to documents that needed to be scanned, answer phone calls all day, assist students with any questions they had, set up appointments for them to speak their academic or financial advisor, etc. It was a great experience learning what – more... goes on behind a desk at a University, my co-workers were all hard workers, my supervisors were easy to talk to when I had a question, and being able to be a student & worker at the same time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Director of University Partnerships (Current Employee), Denver, COJune 5, 2014
A strong brand with, with a lot of positives. Management has a clear vision of how to move the organization forward, despite ongoing internal restructuring.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed the fun atmostphere and helping others suceed
Certified Tutor (Former Employee), Tinley Park, ILJune 4, 2014
Pros: fun work place, good pay, andthe joy of sucess
Cons: hours
I have learned multiple ways to teach others what I have learned and have done this job managed and un-managed. I enjoyed my co-workers and we had a close relationship. The hardest part about this job was communicating what the students feel to the professors without offending their professional skills as a teacher.

1 2 3 4 5

About DeVry

It isn't exactly Ivy League, but DeVry is in the big leagues of technical, health care, and business schools. The for-profit educational – Read more