Find companies:
Dexter
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
9 reviews

Dexter Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Private owned and operated
Metro/New England Area Manager (Current Employee), Russell, NYJanuary 20, 2013
American made products out of Southbridge MA. A company that has been in the cutlery business for almost 200 years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company with friendly stuff
Electrician (Former Employee), Chicago illinoisSeptember 24, 2012
Cons: unpaid hollydays
I started at 7, than we had 2 brakes and lunch. full day time was 10.30 hoours.
I've piping, did all wire connections, installed electrical panels, switches, lights, all electrical staff.
Management was good, i got really nice expirience.
Co-workers was perefect! im good team player.
it was not hard for me.
Most enjoyable, its work process:)
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Detailing (Current Employee), Hickory, NCJuly 11, 2012
I performed extremely thorough cleaning, polishing and waxing of an automobile, both inside and out, to produce a show-quality level of detail. Besides improving appearance, detailing helps to preserve resale value of a car. Exterior detailing involves cleaning and bringing a shine to the car's paint, chrome trim, windows, wheels, and tires as well – more... as all other visible components on the exterior of a vehicle. Products include but are not limited to detergents, degreasers, acids, detail clay, waxes, polishes, and a variety of applicators, brushes and special cloths. Interior detailing involves cleaning the passenger compartment as well as the trunk of the car. All of the dash area, panels, windows, seats and carpet are cleaned extensively. Vacuuming is standard, and steam cleaning, liquid cleaners, and brushes may be used to remove stains on upholstery. Engine detailing use of steam, high pressure water, degreasers and all-purpose cleaners are used to clean under the hood of the car – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work, free lunches last friday of the month
Commercial CSR Assistant (Former Employee), Dallas, TXMarch 27, 2012
Pros: laid back, free lunches, no micro-managing.
Cons: management needs improvement
• Assist agency producers in quoting, marketing and writing new business
• Prepare insurance proposals and present to prospects in order to grow agency book of business
• Assist in managing book of clients to ensure agency retention. This includes processing endorsements and policy renewals.
• Process certificate requests and all other related procedures – more... with certificates
• Scan and attach policies while properly documenting client files
• Assist coworkers to ensure that all work is completed in a timely manner
• Review agency guidelines and procedures while making recommendations
• Assist in training new employees in company guidelines, agency procedures, quoting, issuing and day to day tasks
• Participate in group meetings and provide feedback – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
muy buen ambiente
ventas (Former Employee), Boulogne, BDecember 10, 2013
Pros: seguro medico
Cons: ninguno
me encanto compartir experiencias nuevas y sobre todo el gran compañerismo que había.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Una empresa para crecer.
Atención al Cliente (Former Employee), CLOctober 13, 2013
Pros: trabajo en blanco
Cons: ninguna
Rutina diaria, lograr metas y objetivos pedido por superiores, valorar a mis compañeros y clientes sin ser prejuicioso.
La gerencia excelente siempre motivando y apoyando las idea de uno. Muy buenos copañeros un clima laboral excelente.
Al principio me costo trabajar los domingos debido a que trabajaba en un shopping.
Crecí en muchos aspectos personales – more... y laborales.

Renuncie por un micro emprendimiento en donde me fue mal. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ambiente estable muy conformatable
Atención al cliente /Cajera-Vendedora (Former Employee), Monteagudo, TDecember 7, 2012
Pros: seguro medico
Cons: mucha carga horaria
Buen crecimiento a nivel personal y laboral. Como primer trabajo me ayudo mucho para desembolverme y llevar una relacion a modo grupal con muy buena communicacion
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente competitivo
vendedora de salon (Former Employee), Córdoba, X local patio olmosSeptember 17, 2012
Cons: ambiente muy competitivo
La venta muy competitiva, nos capacitaron para ofrecer correctamente los productos con "técnicas de venta", en ese momento se me hizo complicado el cursado del profesorado y trabajar 8 hs en un shopping (incluye sabados , domingos y feriados).