DFW International Airport Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 26 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work
Driver (Current Employee) –  DFW Airport, TXJune 3, 2016
Th place is amazing. Talk of security, culture, respect, team work, benefits and compensation, just name them. i like working there and i believe that that is the best place i have ever worked
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people work here but do not trust top leaders
Various Positions (Former Employee) –  DFW Airport, TXMarch 9, 2016
The airport is similar to a small city in the diversity of jobs and responsibilities.
Employees are hard working and often rewarded for their efforts.
Top leadership too frequently proclaim that employees have an "entitlement" mentality, which often causes distrust of top leaders.
Former and current CEO practice Servant Leadership, but most of their direct reports do not, so employees on certain teams feel that leadership is "command and control".
The CEO should look at attrition among the teams that report to him to discern where there are leadership problems.
Pros
Employees are professional and friendly; fun place to work
Cons
Distrust of leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Lead Automotive Technician (Former Employee) –  DFW Airport, TXNovember 13, 2015
DFW Airport is probably the best place I've ever worked. From the beginning the amount of time put into each employee is unlike I've ever seen. If someone is committed to learning and bettering themselves, the opportunities are endless. They offer all sorts of training, some ot even job related. There is job security just in the fact that the airport never shuts down. There is usually plenty of opportunities for overtime also. I would highly recommend DFW International Airport for long term employment.
Pros
benefits, advancement, training, job security
Cons
long drive into work for me
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its so nice dealing with customers
Toll Booth Operator (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXOctober 21, 2015
Leads are okay with their position for job running.
payment is promt, even less salary.
there are some dirty politics (favoritism for some group)
Pros
no free
Cons
no benifits
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow pace with low job security
Desktop support (Former Employee) –  hurst txJuly 13, 2015
very easy and laid back work, hard to stay awake but learn something new every day. A good place to work if you have family's also provide family trips. Job is always laying off works so very low job security.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its an interesting place to work
Guest Assistant (Current Employee) –  Guest transportationJune 2, 2015
I assit guest with any questions they may have and also provide them with taxi services I learned alot about customer sevice I get to meet different people everyday my only complaint is the way they promote people I have been with them 4 years and have been trained to be promoted for 2 and they keep moving up people who came in after me
Pros
great benifits, discounts
Cons
Managment
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and fun learning environment
Parking Guest Liaison (Former Employee) –  DFW International AirportMarch 20, 2015
Love working with the public and connecting with employees from other departments of the DFW Airport!

Awesome benefits, committee, volunteering and growth opportunities, diverse and helpful health connections.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and dependable with guests of all nature
Wheelchair assistance for AirServ (Current Employee) –  DFW Airport, TXOctober 29, 2014
I am responsible for assisting the disabled, elderly and unaccompanied minors to their specific gates for departure flights.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Communication Specialist (Former Employee) –  TexasOctober 13, 2014
Applying correction onto the parking control system, ensuring accuracy on a variety of business service application database forms.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to Intern, easy going laid back people.
Logistics and Supply Chain Intern (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXSeptember 22, 2014
Everyday brought new experiences, with great learning opportunities.

I learned first hand about the public sector of business and how it differs from private.

Management is great, and communicates within the company. The managers don't feel distant to their employees.

Everyone was laid back and easy going, the company has done a great job of hiring people with great but diverse personalities.

The hardest part of the job is learning how the company differs from a private company. There are many hurdles due to the public nature of the job, that normally would be an easy solution for a private company.

The most enjoyable part of the job, is working with the people around you. Great team environment.
Pros
very independent work environment. great amount of freedom.
Cons
projects don't move as fast as you would like, due to legal hurdles set in place in public sector.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Executive
Executive Assistant (Current Employee) –  DFW Airport, Texas 75261May 2, 2014
I have learned a lot in this position and have been stretched. If you can find a "Professional" and respectful supervisor, it is a great place to work.

Job security is very good if you do your job and do not deviate from your responsibilities and act responsibly and professionally.

In the said statements above, I would recommend employment at the airport.
Pros
beneftis & retirement are good.
Cons
at times there is back-biting and drama, if you are strong you can survive, its' all in how you handle this. attitude is everything (a good attitude).
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable Organization. Little Chance for Advancement
SharePoint Administrator/Developer (Former Employee) –  DFW Airport, TXApril 14, 2014
I left the airport because I felt the need to be constantly challenged. Also, there was little chance for advancement. In the IT field, one needs to be constantly challenged.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Results Oriented Organization
TA and HR Business Sr. Manager (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXMarch 6, 2014
I enjoy the interaction and flexibility in making decisions that fit the business. I have a strong partnership with the leaders that I support and that is very important to me.
Pros
advancement and learning opportinites
Cons
have to leave the organization due to spouse's relocation
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ExamSupervisor for a team of baggage handlers, procedures to maintain accurate baggage destinatiple: Productive and fun workplace with ping pong table
Lead- Baggage Operations/Scheduler (Current Employee) –  Irving, TexasJanuary 28, 2014
supervisor experience, team leadership, hardest part was the jam operations but worked as a team to conquer tasks.

co-workers were professional, great team

most enjoyable was everyone worked hard together with a great lead.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work very busy
DPS SECURITY SERVICES (Current Employee) –  Irving, TXJanuary 2, 2014
a typical day at work is busy and vigliant pay attention to details
Pros
no official lunch break are breaks
Cons
love meeting new people at the airport
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dedicated professionals and good people
AVP (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXDecember 16, 2013
Lots of dedicated professionals and good people who have dedicated their careers to supporting the mission of DFW Airport!
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dallas Fort/Worth International airport in a nut shell!
Sr. Field Services Technician (Current Employee) –  Dallas/Fort Worth TexasAugust 26, 2013
A day at DFW is busy, maintaining information systems with accurate data being distributed through various computer systems. I've learned that every job is not on the cutting edge of technology. Management here is basically letting the employees manage themselves. Co-workers typically are pretty friendly. Hardest part of the job for me, coming from a technically more complicated job and getting the chance to slow down and enjoy the job a bit more.
Pros
job stability
Cons
job appriciation low/recognition low
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really great people with lots of new challenges and opportunities every year!
AVP Sustainable Programs & Systems Performance (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXAugust 14, 2013
There are many wonderful people at DFW Airport. Most stay a long time such that it is not uncommon to meet fellow employees who have been at DFW for 20 years or longer. Their commitment and expertise have made DFW one of the best Airports in the world.

With the growth of the region, new technologies, Airline changes, changes to regulations, and upgrading major infrastructure, there is a lot that drives an engaging work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun job, they got a lot of cars to drive.
Valet Attendant (Former Employee) –  dallas,texasMarch 4, 2013
i liked working there. it is a fun job if you enjot driving new and different cars every day.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Financial Systems Analyst (Former Employee) –  FinanceOctober 31, 2012
Lots of good employees. Very good benefits. Management is looking at the best for the community, the work force and the business.
Pros
co-workers are a big family
Was this review helpful?YesNo1

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 26 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.5
Culture
3.8

DFW International Airport Reviews by Location