DGA Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Underpaid Call Center
Scheduling Agent (Former Employee) –  Ellicott City, MDAugust 15, 2017
If you weren't clocked in with your headset on ready to take a call 10 minutes before your shift started you were written up. You were not paid unless you were taking a call so make sure you never have to go to the bathroom or eat etc. You shared a cubby with the opposite shift and were required to work weekends. There was someone over your shoulder constantly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable work place
Accountant/Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Front Roya, VAJuly 11, 2016
This job was high demand construction/rehabilitation that was extremely busy. I maintained the office, books, payroll and schedule of employees/contractors on job sites, answered phones, did a ton of input into various computer software programs required for jobs, payroll, contracts, A/P & A/R, filing. My boss was an amazing person, great place to work at and the feeling of satisfaction when customers called in to brag about how great their houses looked and how easy it was to work with us.
Pros
bonuses
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I just did this
Assistant Director (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJuly 7, 2016
I don't understand why this is asking me to complete something I just did. I am not a fan of Indeed.com
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unprofessional
Appt setter (Former Employee) –  Toledo, OHApril 22, 2016
The supervisors and managers were extremely unprofessional regarding hours and pay. The job was easy especially being a work-from-home job
Pros
work-from-home
Cons
supervisors, pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding group of employees to work with.
Packaging Manager (Former Employee) –  Benicia, CAJune 16, 2015
Management staff for the most part were open and easy to work with.
Willing to share information and assistance.
Hourly employees were hard workers trying to produce a quality product.
Enjoyed the startup of second line and building a team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at
Participant Data Representative (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAMarch 19, 2014
Enjoyed my time working here, just wished they would have hired me full time.
Pros
great staff
Cons
i was only a temp
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Atmosphere
Founder / Owner (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAAugust 15, 2013
It's hard to review your own agency. I'm proud that my small team and I have grown profits well into the six figures in less than 3 years and our balance sheets have been in the positive since our first day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Ellicut City, MDJune 25, 2013
Helped customers to schedule there service appointments with different dealerships across the United States. The management was friendly and helpful with everything you had a concern about. No hard part. Meeting people from all over was the enjoyable part of the job. Working from home was the most enjoyable.
Pros
working from
Cons
no insurance
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Directors Guild Members Experience
Assistant Director (Current Employee) –  Nation WideSeptember 30, 2012
As an Assistant Director, the projects range from amazing to routine. There are always wonderful opportunities to work with incredibly talented personalities from around the world. The opportunity to visit amazing locations and work with compelling talent is undeniable. I have always enjoyed my work in this field and continue to do so to this day.
Pros
incredible work experiences with fascinatingly talented professionals.
Cons
no job security, and incredibly long hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport

See more DGA reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at DGA. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 30 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9