DIA Employee Reviews in United States

Found 16 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical day
INTEL ANALYST (Current Employee) –  Reston, VAApril 5, 2016
support the ability of front line screening agencies to positively identify known or suspected terrorists trying to obtain visas, enter the country, board aircraft, or engage in other activity.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place/company to grow!
Physical Security Specialist, DoD contractor (CST) (Current Employee) –  Omaha, NEMarch 20, 2016
The team and staff work together great and there's lots of room to grow! The work is easy, you stand around all day and take notes of the work progress, who doesn't want to get paid to stand around all day!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Server (Former Employee) –  Denver, COSeptember 13, 2015
DIA in very nice place to work with safety and security of life and property.management was mostly okay in my worked place. a lot of fun to work with my coworkers. the hardest part of job was when food came late from kitchen. the most enjoyable part of my job was team work at DIA.
Pros
free meal
Cons
no break, not a good health insurance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned about food a lot.
Cook (Current Employee) –  DenverNovember 9, 2014
Nice people, fun job. Not hard at all. helping was the fun part
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work, learn, and grow
CI/HIUMINT analyst (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCJuly 21, 2014
A great place to work, learn and grow. My day begins with reading emails, reading/responding to several reports/documents, etc. Writing/analyzing various information, and briefing senior leadership.
Pros
great work environment
Cons
limited parking spaces
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Administrative Support Assistant IV (Former Employee) –  Denver, ColoRADOJune 23, 2014
Productive and innovative environment. Employees are wonderful to work with a great team concept in place.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have very nice job
bagruner (Former Employee) –  Denver, COMay 13, 2014
l don't like to drive every day to DIA at 2.30 am is so far to my home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
senior analyst (Former Employee) –  Bolling AFBMay 9, 2014
I enjoyed the job, but not its location. It was hard to be noticed. But if you put in long hours and wrote outstanding estimates you got the recognition you deserved. If you are brave and bold this is the job for you. It can be fast at times and slow very slow at other times.
Pros
coffee shops, security, library
Cons
location, traffic
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Tech Lead (Current Employee) –  Lynchburg, VA, USAJune 18, 2013
I have learnt many technical and leadership skills and its great place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a fun work place
Personnel Security Specialist (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCMarch 28, 2013
the intel the community is very fun and very interesting. everyday was a learning experience. the management was very organzied and very helpful. they have a lot of growth oppurtunities. the staff was amazing!
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
snow plow driver
Snow Plow Operator (Former Employee) –  Denver, CONovember 7, 2012
The year I worked, it didnt snow. I dont have much to say, they seem to have it all figured out, but like i said, no comment
Pros
good hourly rate
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Skillstorm not DIA
VTC Operator (Former Employee) –  DCNovember 2, 2012
The company was ok but they don't look out and care for their personnel like they should. Had issues with this company and several other also.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fan work
sono (Former Employee) –  Chicago Ridge, ILOctober 31, 2012
good management, good expirience, frendly co-workers and doctors
Pros
no lunch
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dia
Intelligence Analyst, Team Lead (Former Employee) –  VASeptember 22, 2012
It's a great place to work. The mission is challenging and always evolving.
Pros
mission.
Cons
none.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team work , respect and dignity for one another
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Lanham Md Forbes Blvd. 20785September 15, 2012
I worked the night shift as a security officer that had access to a secure classified areas. The hardest part of the job was when I had to go to NSA or National Security Agency for a lie detector test for my top secret clearance.
Pros
everyone had it others back
Cons
there was none!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more DIA reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 334 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.3
Culture
3.3