Diageo Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i will want to come back
Line Team Member (Former Employee) –  Plainfield, ILDecember 1, 2017
Just keep a good job going.
I love the company and will want to come back.....
I started as a temp and got hired as a line team member which after had to leave because of the time which was a night shift, besides this was as a result of some family issues that had to do with making babes.
In all, I still love the company and now that I graduated as an information security masters level,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
HR Coordinator (Payroll/LOA Specialist) (Former Employee) –  Plainfield, ILNovember 9, 2017
Worked as a contractor and got some great experience. Good people and good company to work for. Good giveaways to employees fro time to time. I enjoyed my time there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work hard/Play hard
Financial Services Senior Analyst (Former Employee) –  Norwalk, CTNovember 6, 2017
Diageo is a young, fast paced company. The people are wonderful and know how to work hard and have fun doing it. The benefits are comparable and the Execs really care about their employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace environment
Bottling Line Technician / Sanitizer (Former Employee) –  Elkridge, MDOctober 28, 2017
I was able to advance to numerous jobs in a short amount of time with the willingness to learn and be apart of a family culture work environment. This was a strictly everyone looks out for everyone environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and relax work atmosphere
Business Development & Quality Specialist (Current Employee) –  Norwalk, CTOctober 26, 2017
You are on your own for the majority of the time while you are working which is nice. You must be self motivated for this position. If you like beer this job is perfect.
Pros
Beer
Cons
Some late nights or weekends
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The BestPlace to Work
IT Manager México (Former Employee) –  MexicoSeptember 13, 2017
I start with Diageo the most important professional journey. Good culture, perfect attention, change management, project management, incredible experience running all available position in IT area.
Pros
Best place to work
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Senior Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Norwalk, CTAugust 30, 2017
Diageo was a very dynamic, fun place to work. Although we worked hard there were a lot of benefits and the people were truly wonderful to work with. Highly recommend it!
Pros
Free lunches, dinners, employee allotments
Cons
Long hours at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best job I ever had!
PAYROLL SPECIALIST (Former Employee) –  Norwalk, CTAugust 30, 2017
The job was quick paced and my task had to be efficient and accurate and on time. The company celebrated the employees on a regular basis. The commute was worth it from NY to CT !
Pros
Great benefits and salary. Social Company
Cons
Cut throat, Good old boys environment, diversity could have been better
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was an awesome place to work
Executive Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXAugust 14, 2017
Growth was encouraged. As an administrative assistant I was included in every part of the team aspect. I was able to use some of my creative ideas to create marketing items which was really fun.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Watch your back, be careful what you say, to who
Warehouse Team Member (Former Employee) –  Plainfield, ILAugust 11, 2017
Loved the job, but some union members diliberately sabatoge your chances of permanent position, during the 120 day probation period.
Union gives company 120 days to let you go for no particular reason,providing no protection, even though they are already taking dues and fees from your check that non-refundable.
Pros
great pay
Cons
cut-throat environment, watch your back
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collaborative teams, great wine brands.
Wine Education and Trade Relations Manager (Former Employee) –  Napa, CAAugust 9, 2017
Diageo Chateau & Estates had great brands and was constantly innovating and encouraging their employees to grow & learn. Education was very important
Pros
continuos changes, layoffs, competition.
Cons
great benefits, excellent salary, great people culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Start
Dry Supply/Depalletizer Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Relay, MDJuly 14, 2017
• Set up and operated production equipment in accordance with current manufacturing practices and standard operating procedures.
• Performs assignments that are complex in nature and requires ability to create and reconcile documents in SAP and may determine methods and procedures on new or changing assignments.
• Uses independent judgment in evaluating and operating process equipment and instrumentation to ensure constant compliance with SMPs (Standard Manufacturing Procedures).
• Setup and verified the functionality of safety equipment
• Calibrated or adjusted equipment to ensure quality production;
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love my job
On Premise Manager (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 10, 2017
My current role has allowed my previous experience to take the next level. The opportunity to build an innovative program nationally for the On Premise that created a new standard in the industry.
Pros
Hard working team, amazing brands, fun events, always team building
Cons
Growth opportunity not strong
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consultant
Liquour Consultant (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJune 21, 2017
I was hired to work to introduce Smirnoff to Costa Rica.
Held seminars at hotels to teach bartenders how to sell the brand.
Enjoyed speaking to the audience. Had to come back suddenly due to 9/11
Pros
Great company
Cons
Bad timing
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a great international
Sales Specialist / Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Knoxville, TNJune 20, 2017
DIAGEO is a great company. They offer aggressive compensation both financially and non-financial benefit package. They have a diverse group of employees and offer opportunities all over the globe. This is a great job for a self motivated individual.
Pros
Autonomy
Cons
Heavy administrative duties
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company pays its employees top dollars
Machine operator (Former Employee) –  Plainfield, ILJune 15, 2017
great place to work, and you get paid well for doing so. The job consisted of making liquor so the smell is something to get use to. Its a union company so do your job and your good.
Pros
Great pay and benefits
Cons
12 hr shift, begin on nights
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Customer Service Representative - Location (Former Employee) –  Norwalk, CTMay 9, 2017
The management and coworkers are eager to solve problems, support me as a worker and have a friendly atmosphere. I worked to load pricing and each day was fun and enjoyable.
Pros
Highly social
Cons
Poor timing for me with a death of my mother
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Materials Manager (Former Employee) –  Work at HomeApril 26, 2017
freedom to succeed which allows room to make decision by asking you to treat like your own company.
allows room for growth -
pays well with excellent benefits
has 401K plan but with no matching
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced great people to work with and for awesome place to work.
Maintenance Team Lead/Maintenance Lead Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Plainfield, ILApril 18, 2017
If you are safety minded you will be a great fit for this company,
the company is a great place to work for and the perks aren't half bad
work hard and the company will work equally hard to provide for you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
if you like to work overtime ten this job is for you
Unarmed Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Plainfield, ILApril 10, 2017
would work between 8-12 hours depending if your relief came in on time.the interactions with the plant workers were great.the plant night management was great to work for but overall was high turnover rate.
Pros
paycheck when payday came and looking at the money
Cons
had to work alot of overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Diageo. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 387 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9