Diageo Employee Reviews

Found 124 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Company to work for
On-Premise Specialist (Current Employee) –  Knoxville, TNJanuary 17, 2017
The compensation isn't the greatest but the perks make up for it. The managers are amazing. Work meetings are so much fun.
Pros
free alcohol
Cons
capped bonus structure
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Forming excellent professionals
Country Manager (Former Employee) –  AsunciónJanuary 16, 2017
great shcool but hard for trying new ideas as all has a guideline and bureacracy takes control of your day to day. Huge problem with meeting and time management internally as all they is a meeting.....
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work for
Processing Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Plainfield, ILDecember 17, 2016
Management could care less about you, they were not supportive. Not an engaging environment. Was not happy there at all. If you work nights you are completely forgotten.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hated it,
Front Office Administrator (Former Employee) –  Bridgeport, CTNovember 18, 2016
I loved this Job. It was one of the best jobs I had. The co workers were great. Management so what sucks but The benefits were great. I recommend working for this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First Real Office Job
Temporary Assignment (Former Employee) –  Norwalk, CTOctober 28, 2016
Diageo was the first office job I had after graduating high school so it was defiantly a good learning experience for me. Even though it was a temp assignment I got to learn how to work with other on a very professional level. The team made me feel right at home and taught me more computer skills than I did in school which was very thoughtful and helpful for me. They really wanted to me do well in life and that's what motivated me to work hard to get a higher positive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing company
Key Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Coral Gables, FLOctober 24, 2016
Diageo is definitely a good place to work. Young but experienced team makes it much easier. It was a pleasure going to the office and enjoy the good atmosphere with your peers.
Pros
Benefits, flexibility.
Cons
Frequent reorganizations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay and benefits....but...
Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Plainfield, ILOctober 18, 2016
Management positions are very political. Be prepared to suck up if you want to get anywhere.
If you disagree with your Line Manager you probably are in for a rough time.
Pros
Pay, benefits
Cons
good ole boys club. Advancements based on buddy system rather than performance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Smoke and Mirrors
Commercialization Manager (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILOctober 18, 2016
There is always something going on in the background and you cannot rely on job security.

The people are nice but it can sometimes feel like high school with cliques and gossiping

Overall, the culture is good as they generally allow you to be somewhat flexible with work hours and locations and it's almost an unwritten rule that nobody really works Fridays
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for.
Brand Ambassador (Current Employee) –  Myrtle Beach, SCOctober 17, 2016
Unlike other promoting jobs they give you your schedule ahead of time and supply you with everything you must need and know before a shoing unlike some of the other promoting companies out there. They pay for gas and hotel if needed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced, fun, flexible place with great benefits
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Norwalk, CTSeptember 29, 2016
Overall great company with great benefits and employee perks.

Fast- paced environment that celebrates success and employee accomplishments.

Great place for growing families. Flexible hours, work from home options, and summer hours Fridays year around in the Norwalk office.
Pros
Alcohol allowance and half day Fridays
Cons
Yearly company layoffs
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Salary Benefits but Terrible Managemnt
Marketing Director (Former Employee) –  New YorkSeptember 27, 2016
This company is under investigation by the SEC for channel stuffing. The CEO needs to go to reset the business as it is a slave to delivering for wall street at the expense of growing brands. Management has all been home grown and lacks any ability to motivate or think of the result of the team over the result of the individual
Pros
Excellent Salary and Bonus Structure
Cons
Home grown management that cannot inspire. Frequent Re-orgs
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work for
Sr. Manager Demand Planning and S&OP process (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLAugust 9, 2016
Diageo is a good place to work for and fun products. but the yearly re-org stressed people out and lost talented employee.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reliable and well paid
Work Center Operater (Former Employee) –  Arbutus, MDJuly 5, 2016
worked here for years had some slow times but was always compensated for time missed. well paid and awesome at recognizing our hard work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Sales Analytics Manager (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 4, 2016
Fun place to work. Boys club exists as with most other corporate organizations. Overall great experience. No matched 401k.
Pros
Allowances for product, Gym, Pension, 401k
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diageo is a gret place to work, they value thier employees you have the freedom to succeed at anything you do there.
Working Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Sonoma, CAJune 30, 2016
I Have work for Diageo for 14 years and 8 months to be exact.
I had an excellent manager who help me be a stronger leader.
I learned alot from her and other managers within company.
There were some challenges with scanners malfunctioning,short staffed during are busy times.Finding a way to keep things moveing
I had a great team to work with. learn alot of things from them.
And was able to install my knowledge and skills in them.
Diageo is a family oriented company and has been a fun place to work.
Pros
Freedom to succeed
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place of Work
Maintenance Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Shelbyville, KYJune 27, 2016
Diageo is a great place to work and grow. They give you any chance that you want to develop with their company. They provide various training as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, excellent learning environment
Payroll Tax Specialist (Former Employee) –  Norwalk, CTApril 5, 2016
Diageo is a place to grow and develop skills by providing the learning tools and opportunity with people who are willing to help.
Pros
Nice building, atmosphere
Cons
Implements big changes without enough resources to stabilize.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Brands---Culture not so much
Brand Marketing Manager (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 17, 2016
Amazing leading brands in the industry, that look really good in your resume.
HR does a good job recruiting brilliant people, unfortunately, they don't last, either from a re-org or they leave.
Pros
Great Brands, good benefits, good pay, Marketing office location, fantastic bar to host agencies or clients
Cons
No job security, yearly re-organizations and layoffs, very little room for career progression
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company to work
NA SAP Training Specialist – PTP (Purchase to Pay) (Former Employee) –  Norwalk, CTFebruary 13, 2016
Very enjoyable company
Culture was inviting and open
Change was often accepted
Work-life balance respected
Great company to work for
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Supervisors & Upper Managment always Treated me with respect
Bottler/Final Proof Reducer (Former Employee) –  Relay, MDFebruary 4, 2016
I was Proud to work with the People,the Machines & the Product. There was a feeling of Pride to make she a fine finished Product I know the end user could enjoy. We all worked together. From Upper Management to label inspector.
Pros
They had an excellent benifits package
Cons
i would have like to work a rotating shift rather than a fixed shift schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Diageo. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 360 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9