Find companies:
Diageo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
121 reviews

Diageo Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice place to work
Safety and Compliance Coordinator (Former Employee), Halethorpe, MDApril 18, 2013
My normal day at Diageo consisted of auditing the 6 production lines for any glass breaks, dirty cleaning items, and personal hygiene. I was on a 3 month contract, which was extended 6 months because of my performance. I was eventually let go as part of a plant wide layoff resulting in a decline from ~300 jobs to ~50
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work life balance
Transportation Analyst - Domestic Bulk (Current Employee), Norwalk, CTApril 12, 2013
Diageo is a wonderful place to work. Its a growing organization that is constantly evolving. Each year employees are expected to be more productive with less resources.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice company
DESKTOP SUPPORT TECHNICIAN (Former Employee), Norwalk, CTApril 7, 2013
win 7 refresh project .replacing laptops/desktops and data migration as well as support users.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer is very cooperative and give you the requirements very clearly.
LEAD. BI Consultant (Current Employee), NEW YORKMarch 19, 2013
customer is very cooperative and give you the requirements very clearly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
HR Specialist (Current Employee), Norwalk, CTMarch 14, 2013
Great place to learn, work and advance your career. There are some challenges around leadership standards however, employees makes the best of this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very successful company,provides great opportunity for advancement.
Customer Service Coordinator and Clerical (Former Employee), Menlo Park, CAMarch 12, 2013
Pros: annual inventory events with breakfast and lunch.
I was always happy to come to work, people in the warehouse was so friendly, helpful and respectful to others.
I learned many cultural values by associating with people that came from different countries.
I was fortunate to have worked with so many supportive management staff at Diageo Menlo Park Plant.
My co-workers were very understanding, always – more... ready to offer help when needed.
The hardest part for me was how to manage irate drivers when they arrived for pick up and product was not available due to warehouse issues.
The most enjoyable, when I completed all my assigned duties plus more before leaving work and start fresh the next day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Employer
Decision Support Analyst (Current Employee), MiamiMarch 10, 2013
Company is good. Great growth opportunities worldwide. Learned a lot. Salary is competitive. Lots of travel.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work hard & play hard
US Sales & Pricing Analytics Manager (Current Employee), Bentonville, ARFebruary 26, 2013
Pros: travel & product stipened
Cons: travel (work doesn't stop)
Work with around 600 distributors (beer, wine, spirits) servicing Walmart and dealing with Walmart buying team. Manage the Diageo vendor manage process, set-up new products, assign products to stores. Set-up new store & new license stores into VIP system for distriburtors to price product. Run RL (Adhoc) reports when price does not match distributor – more... invoice at store level. View VIP error reports and work with distributors & Walmart to correct. Work with National Account Manager to maintain special retails on Walmart monthly request. Work with Walmart Price team to maintain margins. Maintain & key monthly pricing for the control states, e.g. IA, MI, WV, WY, ME, & NH. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
team effort
OPERATIONS-PROCESSING TECHNICIAN (Former Employee), Menlo Park, CAFebruary 12, 2013
Pros: started as a forklift oper, got the chance to become a processing tech
Cons: plant closed
calculate proper ingredients used in receipts mixes. Perform all job functions safely.Meetings every day, co-workers willing to help,we were a team.To prove yourself as a self starter.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place and management is hands on
Contractor (Former Employee), Norwalk, CTFebruary 5, 2013
Pros: benefits, flexibility to move around.
Cons: layoffs once a year in certain areas.
I worked in operations for over a yr. Although I was a temp, I was treated equally and as long as you did your work and were a team player, you were successful. Great benefits and a flexibel scheule for the full time reps. Some are even able to work from home 2 days a week or during bad weather. Would defintly recommend applying. Unfortuntealy, there – more... were not any jobs open for me to apply to. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IBM is the best place always
Technical Analyst (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAJanuary 23, 2013
A good place to start up, and explore new things. Management is very concerned about the timings at work, and have become punctual after working in such an environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Micromanagement Hell
I need this now boy (Former Employee), North AmericaDecember 26, 2012
Pros: pay and benefits
Cons: work overload, way to many nonimportant reports
This company goes the extra mile to make anybody nonwhite and gay/bisexual feel important. There main goal is to get awards, one of the great places to work award or the green award or great place for ethnic groups award. Upper management is so disconnected with the man out on the floor doing the work. Management turnover is very high due to burnout – more... and work overload. Every management employee is out to make a name for themselves even if it means screwing something up. Very lacking in the common sense area this company is. Corporate!!! leave the sites alone and let them do their jobs!!!!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company, great brands, great people!
COMMUNICATIONS COORDINATOR/ADMIN ASSISTANT (Former Employee), Moscow, RussiaDecember 13, 2012
Pros: no
Cons: great friendly and open environment, great experience, great benefits!
This is one of the greatest companies I have worked for! A company with great values and goals. This is a place where you can learn a lot and you feel you do contribute!There was always a lot of work to do, there were a lot of things happening. Working in Corporate Relations, HR and Marketing I learned how to manage my time efficiently and how to multitask. – more... The most exciting part of my work was events-planning, doing external communications, and planning community service events. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a great place to work
Facilities Coordinator (Former Employee), New York, NYDecember 12, 2012
Pros: free liquor, free parties, free lunch
Cons: short breaks, overwhelming, allot of overtime involved.
A typical day here is very efficient, filled with meetings and event planning.

I learned how to be a better manager here

Co-workers responded to me in an efficient manner

Hardest part of the job was firing people

The most enjoyable part of the job was the free booze!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely fast paced. Exciting brands to work on. high energy
Director (Former Employee), New York, NYOctober 14, 2012
A lot of VERY smart marketing people at Diageo. High energy. A little too much going on at one time. too many agencies vying for business. a lot of pressure to compete with others
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment to work
Payroll Specialist (Former Employee), Norwalk, CTSeptember 28, 2012
Great company and great people to work with. They are one of the biggest beverage manufacturers and the work and company environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Packing/Filler Machine Operator (Former Employee), Arbutus, MDSeptember 18, 2012
Pros: good benefits
Cons: work/your personal life
Bottling Alcoholic Beverages, Operates manufacturing equipment that supplies raw materials to the production line and/or fills, caps, seals, labels or packages product. Removes damaged product or supplies, as needed. Maintains required product inspection process. Performs basic troubleshooting and minor repairs to ensure production equipment runs efficiently. – more... - Operate and monitor line, removing or shifting materials and/or finished product as necessary to facilitate proper flow and machine operation -Ensure package quality -Operate all manufacturing equipment efficiently and safely -Clean equipment and area during and after shift -Maintain clean work area throughout good house-keeping practices -Expedite repairs to line; with maintenance as necessary -Keep daily records of down time and machine operations – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BIG CAFATRIA
Fork Lift Driver (Former Employee), Menlo Park, CASeptember 18, 2012
Pros: free lunch on saturdats
Cons: drive to menlopark
GET TO WORK AT 2;00PM START WORK AT 2;30;PM SHORTMEETING .START UNLOADING TRUCKS I LEARNED TO AL WORK AS A TEAM GREAT COWORKERS AND GREAT MANAGERS END WORK AT 10;30 PM NOTHING TO HARD ALWAYS WORK AGETHER
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Contractual - Financial Analyst (Current Employee), Norwalk, CTSeptember 15, 2012
Pros: work life balance
Cons: insecurity
Great company to learn financial systems and training opportunites.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perks > Pay
Supply (Current Employee), CTSeptember 8, 2012
Pros: work/life balance, telecommuting, laid back atmosphere
Cons: disengaged management, lots of smoke blowing, stale vision statements.
Diageo has very good benefits and employee programs. Pay is below average (for my position) and management is very disengaged. Things move at a very slow pace and no one seems to want to take ownership of their function. They will do anything to save even the smallest about of money even though it ends up costing them more in the long term with service – more... failures.
They switched us to being paid once a month to save money which is a bigger pain than I can describe.
It's a very "who you know" company. I think that morale is very differently among departments. Advancement from within does exist but there are far more external hires. – less

About Diageo

Diageo's company parties must be the talk of the town. It is the leading premium spirits business in the world by volume, net – Read more

Diageo Photos