Diagnostic Clinic Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 12 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean, busy, fulfilling position
Patient Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Largo, FLJuly 26, 2015
Great company to work for. The staff was great, and we all got along well; a great team. Interacting with them and our customers was enjoyable. I always headed home with a feeling of satisfaction and accomplishment.
Pros
Clean, polite, very professional
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Atmospher
Patient Registratio/Ins Verification (Current Employee) –  Largo, FLJune 26, 2015
ensure that all referrals and authorizations are entered before checking in a pt. work on referrals and auths for upcoming appointments. Coordinate several Dr's offices to insure proper continuation of care of the patient.
Pros
some over time available when needed
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One-Stop Medical Home
Systems Analyst / Interim IT Manager (Current Employee) –  Largo, FLJune 11, 2015
The Diagnostic Clinic has been my home for 17yrs. Seen many changes and growth over the past years. It's nice to enjoy going to work every day.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my supervisors are great and so is my co/ workers.
Patient Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Largo, FLMay 26, 2015
my day starts with greeting patients checking for there labs and checking in/out pateints for ther appts.I've learned alot, EMR, CENTIITY, AVIATIY, verifcation of different insuranaces also lots of medical terms in order to request RX refill to Doctors office and to locals pharmacies.My c/o workers are great we are a team. My supervisors are also great to work with.
When you care and get close to patents.
The best part of my job,working with people helping them. I'm good in
what I do.
Pros
my job is close by. We are close team.
Cons
Since BCBS has taken they dont show no apprecating for hard workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work at
Manage Care Coordinatior (Former Employee) –  Largo, FLOctober 14, 2014
I had to call the hospital to get the census of the patient ready to go home so the Nurses can do a home evaluation to see if patient needed help once they got home.
Cons
to far from my home
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning Experience
Medical Assistant Internship (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 10, 2014
Room Patients
Call in medical records
Order prescriptions
Schedule patients
Pros
learning experience
Cons
lack of staff
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Floating Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Longview, TXJune 25, 2014
very good work day.all the hard work it comes with every job .the management was understanding if you needed time off .. the best part of the job is working with the people.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it's a job
pediatric nurse (Former Employee) –  Longview, TXAugust 9, 2013
Poor pay. The nurse managers are decent but overworked. Large company, so there's a "clique"-ishness and not family feeling; well unless your family has cliques. Can be rewarding, depending on the physician you work for. Day is supposed to be 8-5 but rarely did I leave at 5. I was initially to work 5 days a week but 2-3 weeks a month I worked 6. Understaffed-perpetually. Reasonably a stable job with fair ideals. Overall Christian environment. You can work here forever if you want...but the monetary compensation is minimal and you WILL get tired of the job.
Pros
free lunches, free employee insurance, matching 401k, owns plenty of satellite companies
Cons
basically a job to say you have a job
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family, friendly, cooperative staff
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Largo, FLJanuary 11, 2013
I was mostly very happy working here. I have many friends for life after being there for 3 years. I left because I was offered better pay, and I just decided I needed to get experience working in different environments. I may return if the right opportunity arises.
Pros
a lot of space, ability to move departments easily.
Cons
some issues with cameras trained on staff by management.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My break into non clinical healthcare
Supervisor, Medical Records (Former Employee) –  Largo, FLNovember 12, 2012
I loved this job. I met some wonderful people, people that I am still friends with today and have watched this small clinic grow into a large, multi speciality clinic that still cares about it's patients.
Pros
opportunity for growth
Cons
none at this time
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to be.
Student Practicum (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 21, 2012
We always find new staff getting together during lunch hour. Despite hard shift, every body tends to forget their tiredness after we all meet each other during lunch hour. It was so much fun and all staff are so nice.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture